We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astor(Valdaora)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpinhotel(Valdaora)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fameli(Valdaora)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kronplatz(Valdaora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
152
89
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
89
14
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Ok I am a serial booker, I admit it :) Just LOVE this hotel and its location as well as the riding school they have.

The staff is very nice and be prepared to gain at least 4 pounds, no matter how short you stay there.

Spa treatments are top notch and just for the riders amongst us: their Haflingers are superb. Very well ridden, driven and jumped. Looking forward to going again! <3

Room Tip: all are nice :) some have balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flosandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostTolderhof, Inhaber at Hotel Post Tolderhof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear flosandra,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and that you had a lot of fun riding our Haflingers.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Post Tolderhof!

Family Prugger with employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

stayed for five nights and found the hotel to be really great for a stay, lovely staff who really made an effort, we had hoped to do some riding and carriage driving but due to a mountain bike accident we were unable to use these facilities, without doubt we would recommend and will use again, on practical issues there was a secure underground carpark where we could safely leave our bikes, it is directly adjacent to the mountain bike trail, and a short walk into town with railway station, ( 10 mins to town 15 to the station)
our room had a good mountain view and was more than adequately equipped, the reception had a full collection of maps and info hope to be back and use the riding stables next time

Room Tip: balcony to south side kept the sun and warm all day
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 601nickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostTolderhof, Proprietario at Hotel Post Tolderhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear 601nickw,

thank you a lot for your positive overall feedback and recommendation, which we are really appreciating. We’re very happy to hear that you liked your stay and that you have felt secure, well placed, and satisfied in our hotel at all time.
We are so sorry for the bike-accident you had. We hope everything feels alright again now. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and this time we wish you to be able to make use of the riding stable.

Best wishes and kind regards,
Family Prugger with employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Nice picture of the room when reserving the room did not await us. Half of the group did not get what they have booked - family of 4 got a room with 3 beds!
My kids were sleeping on the small beds in the balcony rearranged as the sleeping room. We couldn’t open the window as they were sleeping bellow them, so they were cold and were hot.
For two days room, especially the bathroom, smelled of sewers and no one from the house keeping noticed.
Food was generally very good, but the service was bad. We arranged with the owner a wine tasting during which waiter came an rudely asked the room number the charge the service per bottle. Later on it was resolved, but the attitude killed the atmosphere (and not to say our group was very big customer – 12 families). During the dinner, waiter dropped a peace of meet from the plate, took a fork and just placed it back from the table to the plate??? 4s* hotel? No way.
All in all – once, and never again.

Room Tip: Double check what you are booking.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RinaZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostTolderhof, Manager at Hotel Post Tolderhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear RinaZagreb,

thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the food from our kitchen team. On the other side it is very regrettable that the rest of your holidays in our hotel did not fulfil your expectations. The fact that you were not satisfied with your room arrangement is a bit surprising for us: Usually families enjoy to sleep in different rooms. It’s a pity that you didn’t expose your wish previously - in that case we would had the possibility to provide you another room.

The bad smell in the bathroom is due to the fact, that the door of the bathroom was continuously closed and therefore the air for the airing is obtained by the bidet. We hope you understand our situation!

A bit surprising for us is your statement regarding our service personal. Generally our guests praise the professional work of them. It’s a pity that you had another impression! On this way we have to apologize again for the misunderstanding regarding the wine tasting. Since you have ordered more than the 2-3 bottles agreed, the Senior Chef from Hotel Post Tolderhof has forgotten to inform the waiter about your tasting. We hope you appreciate that you had not to pay for the wine.

In spite of these inconveniences, we hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Post Tolderhof.

Family Prugger with employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Post Tolderhof for a second time now and we as a familly like it a lot. The rooms are cosy, well cleaned, with internet access. There is a nice pool for kids, sauna and kids area. We appreciated highly the quality and the various choice of the food. Everbody was enjoying it. Especially we found it welcoming when there was an after ski snack with homemade cakes, soups and other. Also the stuff is very professional.
Teja

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tejatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostTolderhof, Manager at Hotel Post Tolderhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Teja,

thank you for your review and the compliments regarding our hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday. Especially our team in the kitchen felt honored about your praise. We hope to welcome you a third time at Valdaora.

Family Prugger with employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing food. Nice view of the mountains. Wellness - swimming pool and various saunas. Skiing in Kronplatz is pretty good too. Overall we couldn't be more satisfied with our holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kocooour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostTolderhof, Manager at Hotel Post Tolderhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Kocooour,

thank you very much for your review and compliments. We are glad to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Valdaora.

Best regards,
Family Prugger with employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews