We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy!”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Varazze
High wycombe
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Easy!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, easy to walk into town, easy to park (on a motorbike anyway!). Clean and tidy room, could just see the sea. Very Italian town with lovely beach although we were just passing through. Well priced and breakfast included.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    85
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
36
74
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Arrived in Varazze about 6.00 pm on a very busy August Saturday night after trying several other resorts where the hotels were all full. Luckily Eden Hotel had one room free which we quickly booked. Not expecting much due to circumstances but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious if perhaps a little dated. Other reviews mention the parking - it was difficult to park a pedal bike that night in Varazze but whilst my husband had gone to try to move the car nearer, a space became available at the front of the hotel. The receptionist couldn't have tried any harder to keep the space free for us, at one stage I even thought he was going to lie down in the road to stop anyone else parking there! Breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is excellent. All staff were very friendly and efficient and Varazze was a great start to our touring holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roversfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed for a night over the weekend in May 2011, in a single room. Room was ready on arrival, adequate in size and clean. Bathroom with shower and hair drier was also clean and big enough for one (pity the heater leaked), plenty of towels too. Nice big terrace.
Breakfast was included and quite abundant, although eggs were finished when I arrived.

Perks: old TV with very few channels (only CNN in English), radio with two stations.
Missing: free Wi-Fi (paid service), air con (couldn't turn it on).

Nice stay, more of a three star though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and23a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Location and surrounding good but the staff at this hotel is not friendly at all and bad behaviour .. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The comments of staff was on a very low level and without any respect towards customer!
You are really lucky if you get a free parking slot.. and don't even try to ask the staff if there are more free parking slots available, otherwise you will get an answer you wouldn't expect from the self-proclaimed "Hotel Manager" for this evening!
For sure we will never book this Hotel again...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvercosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteledenvarazze, Direttore at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Good morning,
first of all we would like to thank the young couple, (see review of 25/6/2011)
Trip advisor is an important and unique tool to exchange information and opinions.
It is also important to consider these guests’ very personal point of view.
Of course everybody has the right to have different opinions, is the foundation of thought democracy.
Let’s analyse this very subjective review more deeply.
The reservation was made through “Hotel.de/hotel.info” portal.
In the presentation of our hotel is clearly indicated that the parking area is available for almost all the guests, that means that some of them might not find a parking.
The nice couple arrived at 3.00 p.m and found a place in our parking , they checked in and went in their room.
Lately they moved the car form the parking place (the receptionist suggested they shouldn’t move the car because as that week end was a particularly busy one, they might not find a place on their return, obviously it was a slight suggestion.
They came back after a very short time, around 7 p.m, not finding a place due to a high number of vehicles, our guest with a not so classy behaviour, started to question in loud voice with the receptionist.
The thing to stress is that after using the room for the whole afternoon they wanted it for free, threatening a bad review on Trip advisor.
The Hotel manager was called in by the receptionist (let’s say that the guests put in doubt the authority of our hotel manager saying that he was a self proclaimed one).
The menager supposed that they had not done the check-in yet (so that had not used the room) was immediately ready to call off their reservation, because the guest is always right.
After becoming acquaintanced with the real situation, the fact that the room had been already used, he couldn’t help but tell the couple that they had to pay for the room.
The guests’ rude answer and their behaviour attracted the attention of other guests in the lobby.

After this, the madame went back in the room, while her husband was looking for a place in the neighbourhood.

The manager, though embittered by the situation, tried to solve their problem by looking for a solution.
With the permission of the police, was decided to obstruct partially the disable people’s slide to generate a sort of emergency park for the young couple.
When they heard the news they did not exactly thank as we expected,
the reception staff explained that the solution hadn’t to penalize anyone.


This report is utterly objective, our duty is to accomodate, we’ve been doing this since 5 generations!!
We are not amazed by the review , and as said in the beginning, everyone’s thought is free, but should be at least honest, correspondent tho the facts even with personal interpretation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varazze hotels
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#4 of 48 in Varazze
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#15 of 48 in Varazze
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence Coccodrillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zurigo
Hotel Zurigo
#2 of 48 in Varazze
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Camilla
Hotel Villa Camilla
#6 of 48 in Varazze
283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#19 of 48 in Varazze
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: Via Villagrande 1, 17019, Varazze, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Varazze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Varazze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing