We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience staying at this B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Giglio e la Rosa
Ranked #3 of 29 Varese B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this B&B for two nights. The owners were very kind and pleasant people and I really enjoyed my stay. The location was very good for me as I needed to stay close to the hospital, but it us pretty close also to the city center.
Room
The room where I stayed had two twin beds although I was by myself. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable with a balcony and a window and it was located on the first floor. The interior and furniture have a classic design and although not new, they are very well maintained.
Bathroom
The bathroom (also spacious) was located right outside the room and it was for my personal use only. Also very clean.
Breakfast
Nice breakfast with cereal, fruit, Italian croissants and cake and of course coffee/juice.
Other
Parking is available for free within the premises. There is an automatic door to enter and the owner provided me a remote control to enter/exit the parking at will. The owners are really nice people and they did all they could to for me to have an enjoyable stay.

Net, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia_battocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giuliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avilla2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: la mia stanza era singola e, per fortuna dava all'interno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libero53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ungheria Varese 1946
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
#11 of 23 in Varese
69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#4 of 23 in Varese
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
448 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Stelvio
Hotel Stelvio
#13 of 23 in Varese
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Giglio e la Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Giglio e la Rosa

Address: Viale Luigi Borri 192, 21100, Varese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Varese
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il nostro b&b, villa stile liberty con parcheggio interno, si trova in buona posizione, ben servito dai mezzi pubblici urbani, vicino ospedale Macchi e università, a pochi minuti dal centro - a pochi chilometri dai laghi (Varese, Maggiore, Como e Lugano) Sacro Monte e dal confine svizzero, a 30 km. aeroporto Malpensa. Rosi e Carmelo avranno il piacere di accogliere gli ospiti in un ambiente semplice, cordiale e disponibili ad offrire tutte le informazioni utili per una piacevole permanenza sul nostro territorio. Una abbondante colazione all'italiana, completata da brioches fresche della vicina pasticceria, viene servita in una accogliente sala da pranzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Il Giglio e la Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing