We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Locanda dei Baroni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda dei Baroni
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Vasto
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel is located in the alleys of the Old City. Close to all entertainment sites. Rooms are beautiful and authentic. Excellent service. Hotel has an excellent restaurant. Quite reasonable prices.You should walk in the old city and enjoy the amazing beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosheash2350166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

Locanda dei Baroni is in the perfect location to wander and explore the old city of Vasto. The staff is exceptional! The room was delightful, comfortable and spacious. We got fresh fruit in our room every day and the fridge was stocked with soft drinks (water, juice, soda). The only thing I missed was a TV channel with English-speaking news, but in the end it was a nice escape. Free wifi in the lobby only.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

What a wonderful place.
The location is wonderful. The service outstanding. A bonus, the food is among the best in Vasto. Any visitor to Vasto will do well by booking here. Once again Tripadvisor comes through.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrassi1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nice small hotel in old cobblestone street, in the center of Vasto - near many restaurants. From the hotel it is 15-20 minutes walk down from the height to the big beach area.
The rooms are big and the area is quiet and very cosy. The hotel has a beautiful roof terasse with restaurang, at the 4th floor, with breathtaking view.
The owner of the hotel is very nice; when our taxi did nor arrive she helped us big time and drove us to the train station. Very kindly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We found this little gem via Tripadvisor and have not been disappointed!
The hotel is in the centro storico of Vasto and a little tricky to find - several signs show the way to the hotel. it's quite tricky to park there as well - we were lucky and found a parking space right in front of the hotel (which is in a VERY narrow alley).
The people working at Locanda dei Baroni are all very friendly and helpful!
We got a lovely room, really spacious and nicely decorated (with fresh cherries and some sweets as a welcome). Unfortunately in the late evening (when the guests of the hotel/restaurant decided to hang out in the street just below our window) and early in the morning ( when the workers at the construction site nearby started to work) it was quite noisy - I suppose a room facing the back would have been more quiet.

The greatest surprise of the hotel was its lovely roof terrace where we were served our dinner - great views ot the sea, the mountains and the centro storico built the scenery!
The food was very delicious and resonably priced.

The breakfast was the average Italian breakfast - some cake, some cheese (I always wonder why Italian hotels always offer pre-sliced supermarket-cheese instead of offering some of their really delicious cheeses?), some fruit and bread. Nothing special but this is what you get in most Italian hotels so we were not disappointed.

Internet access was free which we really appreciated.
We took a walk through lovely Vasto but did not make it to the beach which is quite a walk down the hill.

We really recommend this lovely hotel in the pretty town of Vasto!

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back if you prefer it quiet - the room in the second floor just above the entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We are just concluding a two night stay at this little B&B in Vasto. What a find!! A lovely medieval-themed palazzo. Our room was extremely charming with four poster bed, lovely period furniture and lots of little details, yet with extremely modern amenities. The plumbing was very satisfactory, with great water pressure and hot water. We even had a jacuzzi tub. The rooms are not only equipped with free internet but also a high-end TV satellite package. Wi-fi is available in the reception and restaurant areas. The restaurant is another great find - the food was delicious, prices reasonable, and the decor is quite lovely. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vtrinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Rosa and her team are great, nothing is to much trouble and the staff are all great. Rooms are very good, food is good and overal top value. it's a "bit out of the way", with no car park but we always managed to park near by and it's nice and quite. Plenty of other restaurants within easy walking distance and only 5 mins to the centre of Vasto.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterRuth-KentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasto hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#1 of 27 in Vasto
371 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Vignola Hotel
Villa Vignola Hotel
#4 of 27 in Vasto
113 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Vasto
Palace Hotel Vasto
#14 of 27 in Vasto
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 27 in Vasto
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#7 of 27 in Vasto
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Principe Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda dei Baroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda dei Baroni

Address: Via San Francesco D'Assisi 68/70, 66054, Vasto, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > Vasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Vasto
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda dei Baroni 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Locanda dei Baroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing