We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel San Marco

Hotel San Marco
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Marco
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vasto
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location, very close to center of Vasto. 10 minute walk from restaurants, shops, center of town.
Excellent staff. Friendly, courteous and attentive to needs. We had a mini van and they always had a spot available for us.
Clean and very comfortable rooms.
Great wifi service.
A 15 minute drive to beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miscrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
39
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is modern and our large room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable and the shower pretty big. The location is pretty central but on a quiet street. We were very pleased with the value for money. Would definitely go back if we stay in Vasto again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudeSibelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I were driving the coast and simply needed a nice, reasonably priced place to stay for the night. This fit the bill. It's not a luxury hotel but it's very clean and modern and in a great location for walking to dinner or the local piazza. Great service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have stayed at the Hotel San Marco several times in the past 2 years when we have traveled to Vasto. We have always found the rooms clean and well furnished. The breakfast is typical Italian fare.
Gianni and his staff have always been most helpful in any of our requests.

Room Tip: Try and get 107. It has an extra space with another bed and a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Italylover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni P, Manager at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Good evening ,

I give you thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacation,
and to live up to your expectations,
hoping to have you our guest in the future!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasto hotels
2.4 mi away
Villa Vignola Hotel
Villa Vignola Hotel
#3 of 26 in Vasto
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dei 7
Hotel Dei 7
#6 of 26 in Vasto
81 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Acquario
Hotel Acquario
#1 of 5 in Marina di Vasto
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#1 of 26 in Vasto
311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 26 in Vasto
336 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palace Hotel Vasto
Palace Hotel Vasto
#13 of 26 in Vasto
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Marco

Property: Hotel San Marco
Address: Via Madonna Dell'Asilo 4, 66054, Vasto, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > Vasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vasto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Marco 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing