We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza
Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Lounge
Bedroom with  balcony
Dining area with fireplace
Kitchenette
Chairs and table in bedrrom
Large family Bathroom with original beamed wood ceiling
Bathroom with shower over bath
Single Sofa-beds in the lounge area
Trabocco beach 5 mins by car or 20 mins walk
Bar in Piazza (3 mins walk)
Piazza Rossetti
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk)
Vasto Park (2 mins walk)
Castle (4 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Panoramic town wall overlooking the Adriatic
Piazza Rossetti (3 mins walk)
Roman ruins by town wall (5 mins walk)
Palazzo gardens (3 mins walk)
Farmers market (2 mins walk)
How about lunch on this trabocco? fantastic!
Local speciality. Brodetto, a fresh fish stew, and a bottle of Prosecco of course!
Local produce market only 3 minutes walk from the house.
local dolce!
Street leading to house
Front of the house
Christmas in Vasto!
Christmas street light in the historical center of Vasto
Ferragosto fireworks on Vasto marina beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thank you for writing this great review. I am so glad you had such a good (albeit brief) time here in Vasto. I am so happy that you have decided to return in the summer to experience everything the town has to offer. There is now a brochure supplied in the house detailing what to see and do in the area, and of course, we email every guest before arrival letting them know of any special events in the town prior to their arrival. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. I would just like to point out to future guests that the bus service to and from the beach runs every 20 minutes in the summer and every 30 minutes the rest of the year and takes only 5 minutes to get to the beach. The bus stop is only a couple of minutes walk from the house. The cost of the bus is €1 If you want to drive to the beach there is lots of car parking there. We always walk to and from the beach in about 20 minutes, but the walk back is steep so you need to be fortified with icecream to tackle it! Best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
diegodori
Attigliano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Ciao, Grazie per questa fantastica recensione dettagliata. Sono così felice che ti è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno nella nostra Casa a Vasto. Sono felice di aver trovato tutte le nostre mappe e informazioni utili. Grazie per i vostri suggerimenti e commenti. Per quanto riguarda le pentole, ci sono 2 pentole con coperchi e 3 pentole senza coperchi. Sarò certo di acquistare un altro con un coperchio il più presto possibile! E 'difficile con i cuscini, come alcune persone come morbida e un po' duro. Abbiamo cuscini duri e avrebbe potuto cambiato se mi avessi chiesto. La casa si trova vicino alla chiesa di Santa Maria Maggiore e suonano le campane alle 7 del mattino per svegliarti di andare in chiesa! Poi suonano una volta ogni mezz'ora e di nuovo l'ora di dirvi il tempo. Essi non suonano dopo le 9 di sera. La maggior parte dei nostri ospiti amano il suono delle campane, ma capisco che come siete italiani, siete abituati al suono e non è speciale per te. Credo che tappi per le orecchie sono una soluzione o forse la prossima volta si poteva stare nel nostro appartamento, che è più tranquillo. Stiamo lavorando per migliorare il Wi-Fi e per la fine di quest'anno avremo installato WIFI wireless a banda larga, che sarà molto più veloce ed è illimitata. Speriamo che si arriva di nuovo a trovarci qui a Vasto. Tutti gli ospiti che tornano riceveranno uno sconto troppo! Salute, Judy e James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Grazie mille per questa fantastica recensione di città Vasto, è la gente, il cibo, e le nostre belle spiagge. E 'facile per esplorare la splendida campagna abruzzese con Vasto come base. Mi dispiace per le curve delle strade, ma la Majella si trova sulle montagne e questo è l'unico modo di guidare! Spero che tornerai ad esplorare un po. Saluti Judy e James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing