We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location next to lake but very busy and some road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Isolino Villaggio
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We only stayed here for 2 nights in a ready set up tent with Selectcamp. The location of the site was pretty being next to the Lake. However, if going in peak season, be prepared for it being extremly busy. You struggle to get a sun lounger by the pool, though there are signs asking for people to be considerate in occupying them. The cafe next to the pool was handy but many tables were often not cleared, giving a shabby appearance (in marked contrast to another site we've stayed at - Union Lido, which was immaculate). On one night the music from the entertainment was very loud, even though we were a good distance from it - we expected some noise but it spoiled the atmosphere. We were also woken by road noise which began in the early hours. The Selectcamp tent was roomy and well equipped but, as there was no shade, we couldn't comfortably be inside between 09.30-1800 hours. Also, the tents were all very close to each other affording little privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artiepots123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a really large campsite, there are 800 emplacements or accommodations units on site. It seems there is no real up-side to staying in a place that is this big - and there are a few serious down-sides. The management feel they need a lot of rules in order to manage the numbers: rules about the number of family members that can be in the shop during the morning rush hour, rules about the use of the parking outside the barrier. Because the site is so large many of the 'old-hands' bring bikes to get around within the campsite itself.

It's also very expensive - I don't think we will be back.

On the positive side, the loos were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pádraig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We stayed in the bungalows (although they are 2 storey that is what they call them( this was definitely at the best part of the site, quiet with space around them and looking directly down to the lake. A 20 second stroll and we were drinking our breakfast coffee on the private beach looking at the most surreal vista of lake and mountains. The pool was lovely with the lake on one side and mountains behind. Entertainment was very good and the children loved the shows in the evenings. Quiet considering how busy it was and everyone adhering to the silence at night time rules. Gorgeous lake swimming, great trips out going up in mountain lifts. The site was scrupulously clean everywhere and great efforts were made to keep it clean and tidy. The shop was very expensive but the fresh bread and croissants each morning were worth it! The restaurant was the only disappointment however the takeaway pizzas were good value and delicious. The weather was great. The bungalow was well constructed, solid and spacious with a large covered patio area. All very well appointed and looked quite new. Comfortable beds. Don't forget your mosquito plug ins they are a necessity. My 6 year old cried when we left as he never wanted to leave such a beautiful place. The on-site doctor was useful when he had an ear infection (although he didnt speak English!) Most guests were from Germany or the Netherlands and there was a refreshing lack of English speakers there! Really good cycle paths around the nature reserve and bikes available for hire. The pedaloes and canoes were great fun too and the pedaloes had slides on for a quick dip in the lake!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0sie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Not a bad site but lacked in atmosphere. Is 2 star, but this is not displayed on the website (www.isolino.it)

Planned to stay for 14 nights, but cut it short to 7 - for the following reasons:-

Although our pitch was excellent right by the lake (we requested and paid extra for this), the nearest toliet block (which took about 4 minutes to walk to), did not have any showers - so after swimming in the lake, you then had to walk about 10 minutes to find a block with showers.

Although very "green" and thus saving water - to wash up - you had to queue up to get hot water at a special tap - for you then to tip into your sink.

The weather although sometimes hot - rained a lot - out of the 7 days we were then we had 4 days of rain/thunder/lightening - though of course, this is not the campsites fault - the roads became very muddy and slippery around the site - our pitch became so sodden we worried about getting our caravan out.

Please also be warned, although this is a lakeside site - the main part of the site and longest stretch of the lake, was mainly concrete and had boats moored up - no place for sunbathing - we were lucky - although at the far end of the site - had a small area of lake with no boats allowed so could actually get into the water safetly.

So on the whole, not a fantastic site, did have evening entertainement - we were the only english campers on the site - and it is massive - they were mainly dutch campers.

Not a site I will return to - although were good enough not to charge us the full 14 days that we had booked for and let us go early with just paying 7 days.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIED444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Location is at South end of town down a long dusty unmade road - too far to walk anywhere. Note if you arrive after 9pm you have to beg to be allowed in as reception is closed.
The caravans are smaller than in the brochure and a bit tatty but adequate. Be aware that they insist on your passports, which they keep for the duration of the stay, credit card details AND 100 Euros as a cash deposit !
The entertainment is Karioke - same each night - beach is small - pool very shallow. Another silly rule, you must wear a swimcap to use the pool but they are only sold in the supermarket which is shut most of the time.
When you finally come to leave you can only check out between 8 and 10am and even that takes 15minutes as they insist on checking the caravan before returning passports and cash. Did I mention you also have to check an sign an inventory of all items in the caravan down to the last tea towel.
We met up with friends at another site a few Kms away that had none of these stupid rules. We will return to the area but never go back to Isolino.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bungalow Maxi Lago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodmood_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verbania
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Majestic
Grand Hotel Majestic
#3 of 14 in Verbania
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camping Continental
Camping Continental
#2 of 22 in Verbania
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Conca d'Oro
Camping Conca d'Oro
#1 of 4 in Feriolo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Camping Village Parisi
Camping Village Parisi
#3 of 12 in Baveno
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Camping Tranquilla
Camping Tranquilla
#2 of 12 in Baveno
54 reviews
8.9 mi away
Camping Solcio
Camping Solcio
#2 of 3 in Lesa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Isolino Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Isolino Villaggio

Address: Via Per Feriolo 25, 28924, Verbania, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Verbania
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Verbania
Price Range: £52 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Isolino Villaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Camping Isolino Villaggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Isolino Villaggio Lake Maggiore/Verbania, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing