We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verbania
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Continental
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 3 year old daughter. The camping itself is absolutely perfect. Lots of activities for children of all ages, great pool area and a very nice playground. The location is very nice. It's located very close to the lago maggiore and the motorway so it's easy to make day trips to nearby places. The restaurant on the camping is great and the take-away until 23:00 is very convenient.

We stayed in the newest Maxi Prestige accommodation. Everything was new, which gave the place a nice and clean feeling. However, we spoke to other guests who stayed in other caravans and they were not very positive about the cleanliness. During our 2 week stay, we never saw anything like cleaning staff in or around the caravans. We have the feeling the guests are asked to leave everything clean, with a 35 Euro penalty. However on check-out nothing is checked and if newly arriving guests complain about their caravan, they are offered to waive the 35 Euro penalty. Effectively, the places are cleaned by the guests, which probably saves the camping a lot of money.

Since it is so close to the lake, mosquitos can be a huge annoyance. Prepare to bring plenty of insect repellent and use it each day from late in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here last August and booked out of necessity due to a family wedding in nearby Lake Orta (a must to visit). So we had no real expectations other than it appeared to tick a number of boxes for us. This campsite surpassed all of those expectations! The site itself is located in a beautiful spot right on one end of a pretty little lake (Mergozzo) with an absolutely stunning backdrop - the Italian Alps. We stayed in a Maxi Caravan 6.60 which was fine although perhaps would have been a little cramped had the weather been bad (it wasn't - 30/35 degrees all week!). If you can afford the Maxi Deluxe then we would recommend that option. In saying that if we were to retun we would book a MC 6.6 again.

The Pool area is really good and well maintained, with the slides being great for younger kids as well as toddlers. There's a wave machine too which is good fun. We never had a problem finding sun loungers each day.

The lake is great for swimming and unbelieveably warm although we didn't sit out there as it was just far too crowded.

Other on-site facilities such as bar, restaurant, shop etc are all good and things like Ice Cream's, Beer's and Coffee very reasonably priced.

There's an 'Animation Team' on site and lots of activites and entertainment for both young and old - we were very impressed with the high standards in this regard.

In summary we had a really superb holiday here - so relaxing that we almost didn't want to go to the wedding!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lncresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dietmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FemkeNiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank pvedegraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luciana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verbania
1.4 mi away
Camping Isolino Villaggio
Camping Isolino Villaggio
#1 of 22 in Verbania
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camping Conca d'Oro
Camping Conca d'Oro
#1 of 4 in Feriolo
59 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camping Tranquilla
Camping Tranquilla
#4 of 12 in Baveno
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Camping Village Parisi
Camping Village Parisi
#3 of 12 in Baveno
71 reviews
15.8 mi away
Camping Village Lago Maggiore
Camping Village Lago Maggiore
#4 of 9 in Dormelletto
49 reviews
10 mi away
Camping Solcio
Camping Solcio
#2 of 3 in Lesa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Continental

Address: Via 42 Martiri, 156, 28924, Verbania, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Verbania
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Verbania
Price Range: £52 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Camping Continental Lake Maggiore/Verbania, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing