We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing my nice weeks at this fantastic hotel.”
Review of Europalace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europalace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Verbania
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Well what can I say. I stayed at this hotel year after year and the nicest thing is that they make you always feel good. The hotel is just overlooking the Lake Maggiore. One can also see Isola Madre just from in front of Hotel. The food is also really good. Well what can one expect since it is a family run hotel and the chef is one of the owners.

Room Tip: Any room was good for yuo. You just take what it comes. Not worth it to take lake vieuw as you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself & my partner have just returned from the Europalace. We stayed three nights on the 4th July and we paid for the upgrade to the Lake View Room. It was the best £30 we have ever spent the lake view is utterly breath taking, we had the French doors open our entire stay as you can even hear the water lapping against the shore, its perfect.

Please remember that this is a 3 star hotel, it is dated but its spotlessly clean, all the facilities are lovely (the shower gel had a gorgeous coconut scent). Bed was comfortable and the staff were lovely and helpful.

We both enjoyed the breakfast, they had a great variety including 4 or 5 cereals, meats, cheeses, breads plus pastries, hot drinks and juices. We couldn't as for more really.
This all worked out at only £68 per night, I have given it full marks as the value was just amazing.

If you want a lovely hotel right on the lake then book Europalace, its close to all the bars and restaurants in Verbania and its also only a 10 minute walk to the Lido where you can swim in beautiful Lake Maggiore!

Room Tip: Always upgrade to a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jewelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here recently for 2 nights (our 2nd stay here). Staff are all friendly & helpful. Although the hotel is a little tired & dated, it is good for a 3* hotel. The rooms are spacious and the view from the balcony is stunning. Breakfast is continental and very good. The hotel is adequate and very clean. The location is fantastic and right on the lake. There are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, all within easy walking distance. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilly188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here in Aug 2013 was a great deal - fab big room for 3 adults. Fantastic lake views - ask for floor 3 and above really nice town and fab restaurants. Parking is outside hotel but watch for parking restrictions - blue lines pay parking white lines free - even though this hotel old fashioned it has huge rooms, great locations, clean and great staff and fab continental brekkie total recommend. FYI no air con so had to sleep with windows open and road outside busy up to 1am approx. so take earplugs.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above for view , lakeside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MULLYJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is located on the beach of Lago Magore, managed and operated by a friendly family, and the service is very good.
The décor of the hotel and the room is a bit “oldish”, but well preserved and clean. We came in Sep 30, (out of season) and received a very big room, I estimate as it as 50 square meters! Our room was on the 4th floor with lake view, in the first and second floors the trees are blocking most of the lake view.
The bad is big and comfortable, there is a small flat TV, but no safe and no minibar.
The bathroom is also big; the bath has a rain type shower, but no hand shower.
The water pressure was not too strong.
Breakfast was good but diner was great, they have really good food in their restaurant.
There is a pier 100m from the hotel, but if you are going to the Borromeo islands (a must see if you are in Verbania) it is recommended to take the boat from Stresa pier (~20 minutes drive from the Hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonGaneyTikvaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We chose the Europalace last minute and we were fully satisfied. Our room even if it lacked lake view was large, with a huge bathroom. Breakfast offered a good variety and the staff was fast and friendly. There are also many restaurants in the area and the bus stop for the center of Verbania is not too far off. Take note that if you go by car the free spaces in the area are limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Location was amazing and we loved the lake view! The hotel itself was a bit outdated, room was big with old retro furniture, air condition was broken. Breakfast was average, nothing special there. Overall I would say this was ok, we slept well and got some breakfast before leaving but it didn't really leave a great feeling that you got some value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_M1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbania hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#1 of 14 in Verbania
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gottardo
Hotel San Gottardo
#2 of 14 in Verbania
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Il Chiostro
Il Chiostro
#5 of 14 in Verbania
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
#4 of 14 in Verbania
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Contrada Hotel
La Contrada Hotel
#9 of 14 in Verbania
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Majestic
Grand Hotel Majestic
#3 of 14 in Verbania
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europalace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europalace Hotel

Address: Viale delle Magnolie 16 | Pallanza, 28922, Verbania, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Verbania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verbania
Price Range: £67 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europalace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europalace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europalace Hotel Verbania
Europalace Hotel Lake Maggiore/Verbania, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing