We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - Virginia and Martin from NZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais del Nazionale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vernante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just the greatest, what can I say:
Great staff, kind helpful and efficient
Lovely clean and recently renovated rooms
Hotel is right in the centre of Vernante
The food, organic, and home grown - amazing dinner
The breakfast was also great with a lovely girl in attendance constantly

This hotel is one of the best places that we stayed, and we recommend it to all our friends and we will certainly be back.
All the best to the family who own and run this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We just came back from this great place. We needed a weekend off not far away from home (antibes) and i looked for a hotel with a spa.
On our arrival we were upgraded to a superior room that was available with no charge. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated with winter/snow details.
The spa is nice too with a sauna, hammam, aromashowers and relaxing room, all included in the price.
We ate at the restaurant across the road, belonging to the same family. Four-plates dishes for 33 euros were really delicious.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tationok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were at the relais in July 2012, unfortunatly just for 1 night. It was perfect. The room good size, nicely decorated. Bathroom very clean with high quality fittings. Staff very fiendly and helpful. There is a Spa with a jacuzzi, two different sauna's, a turkish bath and a relaxation room which has a nice view and must be spectactular when it snows! I believe you can have massages and other treatments as well.
A very good breakfast buffet in a cosy room, which again in wintertime must be just gorgious to hang out by the fireplace. We have had dinner in restaurant Nazionale which was just perfect!
We highly recommend the hotel, as well as the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We spent one week at the Relais del Nazionale in August 2011. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to go back for a weekend with our daughter and her boyfriend. We were given an amazing greeting and two beautiful rooms. It felt like coming home. Relais del Nazionale is a small jewel in a beautiful region with so much to offer to nature and food lovers. After a long hike the spa is the best way to relax. Don't forget to eat at the Restaurant del Nazionale across the road! We look forward to going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola_Jane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We visited this lovely hotel just a few days before Christmas.
The room was very clean, nicely designed and quiet.
Though we did request a top floor room, at the back of the hotel, away from the road.

The owner and his staff were all very, very charming and helpful!!
Nothing was too much trouble!!
The spa was great

Great breakfast, with myriad choice of fresh and delicious things

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumpet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CHIARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernante
23.1 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
670 reviews
3.6 mi away
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Limone Palace Aparthotel
#1 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
239 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
#4 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe
Grand Hotel Principe
#2 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
263 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Superga
Hotel Royal Superga
#1 of 7 in Cuneo
669 reviews
0 mi away
Albergo Nazionale
Albergo Nazionale
#2 of 2 in Vernante
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Nazionale

Address: Strada Statale 20 14, 12019 Vernante, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Vernante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vernante
Price Range: £137 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais del Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The real alpine lodge. The fireplace welcomes you in a authentic atmosphere “d’antan”. Only 8 rooms to share with the others housemates. The perfume of wood will enchant you and will drive to discover all the rooms. Different one to each other, but all with the same magical scenery. Hidden to curious people a wellness center “d’alpage” with sauna, steam bath, emotional shower, Jacuzzi minipool and relax corner. You will lost your mind in a marvellous place….. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais del Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing