We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding little hotel”
Review of Hotel Luana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Luana
Ranked #7 of 56 Viareggio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This little hotel is outstanding for being a 2 star hotel. Actually I would not change into a five stare hotel even if the price was the same!
The Hotel Luana has a very friendly atmosphere and you really feel welcome here. The whole hotel has a sense of purity and it smells of fresh laundry!
A delicious home made breakfast is served.
Situated perfect in Viareggio and you can park your car outside!
After 8 nights here I felt sorry to have to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma53Ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana C, Owner at Hotel Luana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessicab3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaffaTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 51 in Viareggio
318 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 51 in Viareggio
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#4 of 51 in Viareggio
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spinelli
Hotel Spinelli
#19 of 51 in Viareggio
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luana

Address: Viale Ugo Foscolo 36, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Viareggio
Price Range: £53 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luana 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luana is a small, simple, familiar Hotel located in the centre of Viareggio. It is ideally situated for access to all of Viareggio. All the main attractions of the city are within easy reach as a short walk to the promenade Art Deco Cafe. The hotel is near the open air market, very convenient for shopping. The Hotel is within a walking distance by the sea ( about 200 meters ). Nor do we neglect the breakfast aspect of your bed and breakfast accommodation: breakfast is at buffet: it includes coffee, milk, tea, fresh juice, jam, salami, cheese, cakes etc. We do have six single rooms an five double rooms. We do have two mini residences. Mini residences are for two-foru guests and are on the third floor. The Hotel has not a lift and some of our rooms are on the 2th floor. The mini-residences are on the third floor. Every room has: - bathroom with shower - Air-Conditioning - a direct dial phone - 20" LCD Colour Television - In-Room Digital Safe with plug for laptop and cameras - Adsl WiFi Internet connection - Electronic keys The mini residences consist of two rooms: the bedroom and the dining room including a mini-kitchen. The mini-residences have the same Hotel room facilities. Check In Time: 14:00 - 20:00 Check Out Time: 11.00am We give special attention to: - the hotel cleaning - the breakfast - the guest requests We know that when you are in a new place it is impossible to know everything about how things work . When you live somewhere it is different; you discover the easy way to travel, the places to get a bargain, the best places to eat, and the things to watch out for . When you know these things life gets more fun . That is why we try to pass on all our tips about living in Viareggio, to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Hotel Luana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luana Viareggio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing