We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Tina(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tirrenia(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
US$158
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Viareggio)
US$159
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marchionni(Viareggio)
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
US$284
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
140
132
35
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
132
35
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracela pacefresh fruitspecial dietary requirementsbreakfast was amazingcakesearly septemberbreakfast staffhigh ceilingsseven nightswithout exceptionone night stayold stylefaded glorymodern bathroomside sea viewfabulous hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For a 4 star hotel the Palace was very disappointing. The whole of the hotel needs refurbished. The room was of an acceptable standard, but the bathroom was rather small and shower floor very slippy as no bath mat was supplied.
The food was the biggest disappointment of all.The breakfast was passable but the orange juice was diluted to the point of being tasteless. However the evening meal was appalling, the buffet and pasta were passable, the main course and dessert were unacceptable, on one evening we were given roast meat with gravy served on a bed of lettuce!! Certainly not 4 star standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Palace. We loved the old fashioned decor as brought a little character to the place, seems to be purposely done rather than just being 'outdated'.The staff are really friendly and helpful. You get what you pay for and could not find any fault with this hotel at all. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We loved what little we saw. Sadly, we spent all of 7 hours at the Palace. I particularly liked the room layout: Enter the room to a short hallway, closets on left, bedroom door on immediate right and bathroom door farther down on the right. Entering a hallway before entering the bathroom gives one the impression of being in a house rather than a hotel. Further, the bedroom is large, furnished well and the bed was nice, with a down comforter instead of the more-common tight sheet and blanket. The elevators were very quick and each floor had an indicator to let you know the progress of each car.

The 5 minutes we saw of breakfast excellent coffee (my wife said it was the best we have had and wished she could have that coffee at home) and a well-displayed, diverse selection. The big drawback was that the WiFi was down. The shower/bath may be difficult for those people new to EU showers (my wife got water everywhere!) and the graveyard clerk identified in writing my destination incorrectly, missing "only" two letters in the middle of the town’s name – no wonder my GPS couldn’t find Monteridolfi – it’s Montefiridolfi! Lastly, I don’t understand why some idiot insists on putting the TP where one has to be a yoga master to reach it without standing up and turning around. It has to be the same guy all over Europe: there can’t be so many idiots hanging TP holders. Otherwise: a great impression in a very short stay. Thumbs up and kudos. We look forward to another chance to stay at the Palace. Poor marks only on service -- based exclusively on no WiFi as promised (huge problem, there) which forced me to find info through that night clerk which cost me time at a critical point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoohoolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews