We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly recommend this hotel.”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On a return trip after a 13yr absence to the President Hotel,to find their standards have not changed,if not got even better.We stayed half board both breakfast and dinner (4 courses) were excellent.Served by a very professional and friendly team overseen by head waiter Franco who was there on our first visit.Liala who took our orders spoke very good English and had a excellent
knowledge of all the choices on the menu.Reception staff also very friendly with a special mention to Jessica who we found was more then helpfull with information for visiting Florence,Luca,Pisa.Like to mention Nadim the very cheerful barman.The location is ideal for the beach,shops buses and trains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just returned from a 8 day holiday at the President and if you are reading this review to help you to choose a hotel in Viareggio look no further than the President it truly lives up to all the high praise which has been mentioned in previous reviews and i could also add the food, cleaniness and location but the main point to this hotel is none of those it is the wonderful staff of the President. We were in a party of four staying in standard rooms (part sea view ) and from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome the staff go that extra mile for any enquires you may have . If you have any allergies to any food ( I need a Gluten free diet ) this is the hotel for you !! We stayed half board ( which i strongly recomend ) and all my meals were cooked seperately so there could be no cross contamination ! To sum up if you come to Viareggio stay at the President you will not be dissapointed !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, we chose Via Reggio as it was an easy drive after the Mugello MotoGP and we needed to catch a flight from Nice the next day.

The hotel was very good, check in was fine, rooms were clean and service was good. Breakfast included was delicious and the bar was comfortable for a final drink at night.

Location was wonderful, across from the beach and our biggest regret was not having more time to enjoy.

Parking was a bit of a hassle, but it was sorted out quickly enough, so no problems.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night, April 30, 2014. Arrived around 3:00PM met by a very nice and helpful staff, our room was ready and check-in was a breeze. The hotel was located across the street from the beach and our room had a view of the beach. Plenty of unsecure parking, City parking pass was $10.50 for the day and they did have an offsite secure parking lot for an additional cost. The room was large, tile floors, good free wifi and had everything we needed. The hotel was in a good location near beach and had plenty of dinning close by. Breakfast was included and was great! We want to thank the staff for their great service. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bs4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently spent 16 days at Hotel President. The staff were very attentive and did everything they could to assist me. Marcello and Jessica at the front desk spent time with me to enable me to send an email back home. I do have technical challenges. Successfully a message was dispatched.
When we misplaced our room key, someone was dispatched immediately by Marcello and was waiting for us.
The rooms were spotless and the cleaning staff were never intrusive.
In the dining room, Franco and Julie were pleasant and attentive to our travel groups needs. Marcello also assisted as needed. Julie helped me to learn the names of some foods and juices.
The meals were excellent and of good proportions. The chef and his sous were very talented.
I hope that the staff are appreciated as much by management as they were by myself and fellow travellers.

Room Tip: If you wish a balcony stay below the 4 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adellafromthecounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Viareggio on a lark on our way to Cinqueterre. Without reservations we looked at a couple two star hotels along the beach then decided to see Hotel President. For a small amount over the other hotels we got a beautiful view room with a balcony and all the extras of a four star hotel! Hotel President is great! Besides everything being perfect the breakfast is unbelievable! Made to order omelettes, French toast, crepes all included! So if you want to splurge during the season or get a good deal off-season, Hotel President is the place to stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Mrcbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night only whilst on busness in the area.We were late arriving and were greated by a smile and a 'nothing is too much trouble 'attitude. The room was lovely and clean with a view of the sea. Breakfast was full of choice and the staff friendly and smiling. When we checked out we were met with a smile and friendly banter. I hope we return to the hotel again one day. My lasting impression is of a happy hotel with a touch of class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scaryDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President_Viareggio, Managing Director at Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read all your positive comments and particularly those referring to our room and service.
Your perception is exactly hitting the mark of what we want to be, an elegant Hotel where guests however can feel at home with a relaxed atmosphere and attentive staff.
Hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to Viareggio.
Kindest Regards
Alessandra Cilia
Managing Director
Hotel President Viareggio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#5 of 51 in Viareggio
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#12 of 51 in Viareggio
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 51 in Viareggio
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Family Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Viareggio
Hotel President Viareggio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing