We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice snack bar”
Review of Bagno Irene

Bagno Irene
Ranked #16 of 69 things to do in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Really nice snack bar”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Sandwiches are excellent. We popped in here lunch and ordered sandwiches. They were really fresh and very delicious. Good value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 30statesJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    7
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will go again”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staff speak English and very helpful. Sunbeds, umbrellas, food, drinks - all on site . Toilets immaculate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, the Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You want the best bagno?”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There are many 'bagnos' in Viareggio. They all share a certain part of the beach and the pleasure of a sunbath, the use of the sea and other advantages such as food, drink, shower, children's play ground, etc. For three years now we are happy with one of the best bagnos: Irene. The big clock on the boulevard tells you where to go. Why one of the best? The owners are friendly; everything is clean; the drinks are fine, the coffee and tea are OK, the food is excellent, there is room to change your clothes, the toilets are very OK, you can get a parking ticket for a day (8 euro) and they will do everything to make you feel a guest. You want more?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank reiziger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This restaurant has an English menu and the owner speaks English too. The food was delicious. I had the three fish salad while my husband and son had pizzas. The salad was the most original and traditional meal I had on our eight day visit. We enjoyed eating in the courtyard with a view of the sea with the locals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doromass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagno Irene also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Bagno Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing