We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“end of summer break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“end of summer break”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for three days and it was a great experience, close to everything, rooms spacious, friendly staff and great food. This hotel is ideal for families or couples could not fault this hotel in any way and will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    88
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
89
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was in this hotel for 2 weeks. Beautiful place, panorama is marvelous with a sea view!!!! Room was very comfortable and service people were very kind and agreeable. Surely I will retutrn to this hotel my next journey in Italy, this region.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinarikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in July. The location is good. About 5 min by taxi or 15-20 min on foot from Railway Station. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious with wonderful coffee, not from a machine. Our room was a bit small but well air conditioned. Were a bit disappointed with shower. Were a bit disappointed with shower. He is on the ceiling and you can not take it off and hold in your hand. The water pressure is not strong and it's not convenient. The hairdryer is very old, taped and very little power.
The beach Elisabet is across the road, 15 eu for umbrella or exit and 25 eu for 1 umbrella and two beds for two person a day. Near we saw a beach with a swimming pool.
We liked the roof terrace. Wonderful view on top of Viareggio.
Many pizzerias around the hotel. Many shops along the seafront, which are closed in the afternoon and stay open all evening until 10-11 pm.
We went to Pisa and Lucca by train. Very nice, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyama, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this hotel completely. We were treated very well. The room was perfectly what we were hoping for with Sea View. Everyone was very helpful. We would definately stay here again as the location, service, room,breakfast was all excellent. Across the road is the beach, and the restaurant which the Hotel recommends and provides a 10% discount at was excellent as well!! Also, Via Reggio is a great location to due day trips from.

Room Tip: We loved our Sea View room which was on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjames43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very friendly and effective staff. Nice room with hard wood floors. Good cleaning. Good location at main stretch of beach. Breakfast was good with coffee served at table and to be at a hotel of decent quality.

Room Tip: We had the 402. AC in the room worked so so... Otherwise a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlaGarfieldsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Perfect position of hotel, 50 meters away from the beach. The room was clean, has a beautiful view. A big thank you to all member of staff . Excellent breakfast in neat restaurant. Perfect sleep and again very clean with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

stayed here after leaving another hotel.. had not booked prior rooms but asked and got a beautiful room on top floor with seaviews.. room was large and clean big bathroom for italy.
Staff were friendly and helpful really enjoyed a very relaxing stay thanks

Room Tip: go for top floor with seaviews beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 53 in Viareggio
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#9 of 53 in Viareggio
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#6 of 53 in Viareggio
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#23 of 53 in Viareggio
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Francisco

Property: Hotel San Francisco
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 68, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Hotel
Hotel San Francisco Viareggio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing