We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vittoria(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
US$232
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mirage(Viareggio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ambra(Viareggio)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
US$214
US$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
US$511
US$403
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Katy(Viareggio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
198
245
82
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
245
82
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard of cleanlinesschildren's play areaclean roomsend of junestayed here for nightsbooked this hotelbear in mindrooms are bigtrain stationinternet accesspublic beachnice staynice hotellocation is excellentbeach clubthe ground floorlow season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is in a very good location and has been renovated in the recent past. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard offered for the price, from arriving at reception which was business like and helpful to sitting at the bar through breakfasts and checking out the standard remained. Well worth looking at if you are staying in the area, we will go again when next in the area.

Room Tip: We had a back room that overlooked the outside eating area, which was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice_18, Direttore at Hotel Residence Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Geoffrun,
Thank you very much for letting us know that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Residence Esplanade.
We hope you will return in a near future. Please, feel free to contact us at booking@hotelresidenceesplanade.it for a "special return guest offer".

Thank you for your kind words, they are always much appreciated by the hardworking team here.

Best Wishes from Viareggio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I'm very very unhappy to give this rate !
The location makes the hotel an ideal spot for visiting Viareggio (it's located on the beautiful beach promenade) or for visiting hinterland and Versilia coast (it's easy reachable from the motorway).
There's no reserved parking, but around the hotel it's easy to have a free or toll parking : at the reception it's possible to have a 12 hours voucher with a discount.
We had a 3 persons room: large, cleaning and with modern furniture aligned with 4 stars.
The breakfast is completed.
The staff is friendly and welcoming.
But we had a critical problem with the running water in the bathroom : modest and cold.
In the hotel it's very difficult to use the mobile and the free wifi runs only on the hall.
I'd like to give a second opportunity in the next future !

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank Rinaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The atout is the possibility to have access, paying a bit more, to the beach and swimming pool etc of Principe di Piemonte resort and to have a bike for moving in Viareggio. This is ideal to take a few days of rest when summer begins as I did. Unfortunately prices are a bit high in the summer period.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 228Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice_18, Direttore at Hotel Residence Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Claire,
Thank you very much for letting us know that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Residence Esplanade.
We hope you will return in a near future. Please, feel free to contact us at booking@hotelresidenceesplanade.it for a "special return guest offer".

Thank you for your kind words, they are always much appreciated by the hardworking team here.

Best Wishes from Viareggio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Small discutions at check in regarding the type of room booked. After two days we were receiving what we were reserved. I stress the fact that the staff was very friendly at all times. I will remember the dinner-excellent chef and personal. Nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Globetrotter-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice_18, Direttore at Hotel Residence Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest from Romania,

Thank you very much for letting us know that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in Viareggio at the Hotel Residence Esplanade.

I remember you very well, sorry for what happen with the room, but then we sort it out. We hope you enjoied your trip in Tuscany this summer.

We hope you will return in a near future. Please, feel free to contact us at booking@hotelresidenceesplanade.it for a "special return guest offer".

Thank you for your kind words, they are always much appreciated by the hardworking team here.

Best Wishes from Viareggio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

the rooms were clean but very simple, not at all cosy.You can hear everything from next door.
In October with cold weather conditions outside, the heating was not available. when we complained about it, the staff told us, it is not working before the end of October and offered us blankets. So we had a very! cold night. Not at all what we expected in a four star hotel!!!
There is no pressure in the shower although and the hairdryer is poor!
It´s really a shame as the Village is so beautiful.

Room Tip: a lot of rooms are with a backyard view, which is not pleasant!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigitte n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice_18, Direttore at Hotel Residence Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Mrs Brigitte,

All client comments, either positive or negative, are important to improve the quality of our hotel.

We are very sorry you had a negative experience, please accept our sincere apologize, we already explain and answer to you here in the Hotel.

After your complain at the reception, we put on the heating in the Hotel...and then we had a week with 22/24 c°. People want the air condition on...

We hope you will return in a near future. Please, feel free to contact us at booking@hotelresidenceesplanade.it for a "special return guest offer".

Only for direct booking you will have the parking pass, the minibar (soft drink) and the breakfast included in your rate!

Best Wishes from Viareggio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews