We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Excellent staff, very clean, great location!”
Review of Hotel Tirrenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tirrenia
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Hotel Tirrenia is a great place to stay in Viareggio. It is very clean, on a nice quiet street and close to everything. Luca was one of the nicest people we met during our entire trip through Italy. He went out of his way on several occasions. The breakfast was excellent as well as the staff preparing and serving it. Our room was perfect and the free wifi was a nice bonus!
Thank you Luca for making our stay in Viareggio special!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

Not been to Viareggio before and found this hotel using Trip Advisor. So glad we did. The accommodation is smart, modern and stylish and the location perfect, close enough to the sea front without paying premium prices. The room had a balcony overlooking the quiet street. There was a fridge in the room that you were welcome to use for your own purchases - how good is that! Lucca the owner was charming and helpful and the breakfast was the best we have ever had in Italy, such a selction. Free wi fi and the use of the in house computer an added bonus. You also get a discount on one of the organised beaches that fill the sea front at Viareggio. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Viareggio and there will be a next visit for longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Having read the reviews thought would be to good to be true , But its is true this is a great family hotel with very friendly staff .
The Breakfast is excellent value as well .Our stay was with a party of nine which included a 7 month old baby and Luca could not do enough for us
Would definatly Return to this hotel, Try any of his recomened restaurants and you will not be dissapointed

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank jeffcarBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed 3 nights and had no complaints,very neat and clean.The breakfast was great,even had scrambled eggs and bacon.The problem with the beach is that you HAVE TO PAY 15 euros to sit on it....in a deck chair.If you are driving to Pisa...DON`T...you can`t park any where and the drivers are nuts.
As I said look no further for a hotel in Viareggio.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHNDAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Fabulous little gem of a hotel. It was spotlessly clean, quiet and in a good location. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff were friendly and genuine. No complaints at all.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank The4fortysomethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

A nice hotel with a great breakfast. We were surprised by the parking arrangement. The covered parking is not at the hotel. The owner has to drive you to the parking garage, which appeared to be at someone's house. You can not just get your car whenever, because of this arrangement.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmartin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Great location. Great, friendly service. They couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was excellent. Make sure you try the fruit salad. It's the best we've had anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haddawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 51 in Viareggio
528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#4 of 51 in Viareggio
545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Viareggio
Mercure Viareggio
#9 of 51 in Viareggio
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirrenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirrenia

Address: Via San Martino 23, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
#4 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirrenia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers B&B service, all bedrooms are air-conditioned, insulating windows, use of fridge, direct dialing telephone with Internet WI-FI connection, TV Sat with LCD screen, safety box, and some of them have the balcony with seaview. The structure it is also provided of lift, bar, small garden, free of charge internet point, lounges with wireless connection, private rented garage nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tirrenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirrenia Hotel Viareggio
Hotel Tirrenia Viareggio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing