We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce holiday in Viareggio”
Review of Mercure Viareggio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Viareggio
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just say nice! I was in so many hotels in Italy, but there is fantastic combination of money/value! Definetely recommend! Very clean and new. Close to the beach, safe parking for Porsche:)
Evening hotel pool with a bottle of Prosecco is fine:) Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to learn that your stay at our hotel was to his liking and that you had a w / comfortable with us. The entire staff would like to thank the dell'Abitalia Viareggio and we all hope to get it back again as our guest.
Happy to read and share her comment that gratifies us and proud ... No allowance may be best .... a customer who returns .... which speaks well, which brings with it this emotion, which advises ..... that follows us.
We remind the Convention balnerare active with a plant of great value, which allows access to beach chairs and umbrella making short walk away .... like a real tourist doc that you will enjoy a well-deserved stored with a full service!
With the hope to see you soon, please accept our best regards
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank lorizgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Direttore at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Georges H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fabio C, Direttore at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deckard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Direttore at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Direttore at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jacques Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Direttore at Mercure Viareggio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren mit der Wahl (Grösse und Sauberkeit) des Superiorzimmers sehr zufrieden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.9 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#12 of 51 in Viareggio
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#6 of 51 in Viareggio
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 51 in Viareggio
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 51 in Viareggio
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Viareggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Viareggio

Address: Via Luigi Einaudi, 11, 55049 Viareggio, Italy (Formerly Uappala Hotel Viareggio)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range: £59 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Viareggio 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Viareggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Viareggio Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing