We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aequa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Mary(Vico Equense)
US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Vico Hotel(Vico Equense)
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Ancore Hotel(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$206
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
US$1,107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oriente(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mega Mare(Vico Equense)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
393
179
49
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
179
49
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorbay of naplesexcellent locationcovered terracetrain stationset menugluten freethe hotel staffcharming hoteloffered an alternativespeak excellentschool kidsevening meals were excellentfresh omelettesa lovely small townenglish news channelscater for large groups
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

it can be the best choice if you are going to travel in Napoli and costiera amalfitana.
very comfortable hotel, quite place and good food.there are also some restaurants next to it.
so helpful staff.one matter is the price,this hotel has a little bit higher prices, but its 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica2725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The staff and hotel itself were great. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception, bar and waiting staff but the food offered on our Page and Moy tour left a bit to be desired. As I would assume that the quality and choice would be down to guidelines set by Page and Moy costings, I still believe that the dishes that were served could have been tastier. There was a lack of seasoning and salt and pepper were kept out of sight of the diners. I would return to this hotel but not on a tour and find my own meals in the very charming and picturesque town of Vico Equense.
The hotel itself has a bit of age but that lends to the charm of it. The rooms were always clean and the minibar stocked everyday. There are beautiful views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius from the terrace. Our room did have a balcony but faced the main street which could be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sevilla1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks ago with a large Page & Moy group. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We found them friendly and courteous at all times. The meals were interesting and local but if you didn't like what was on offer, they could always find an alternative. Sadly our room was at the front of the hotel - so no real view and there was noise from the road if we opened our balcony doors. But as we spent so little time there, that wasn't really important. And we could always go and sit on the 3rd or 4th floor terrace if we wanted a view of Vesuvius. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but adequate, and always clean.
While we were there, the staff coped with parties for a local wedding, baptism and first communion, with no detrimental effect on the level of service.
The town was lively and had all the shops you could need. The bus station and Circumvesuviana railway were a short walk away.
I did not try the swimming pool but those who did enjoyed it. The wisteria covered terrace was an absolute delight.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting a good central base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

You couldn't have a better base for exploring Sorrento, Amalfi, Ravello, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, all the joys of this coastline. Comfortable, with wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, and a good position - most rooms looking over the garden and large swimming pool, and towards Vesuvius - it's also very well placed to get to the Circumvesuviana railway (2 mins away) which will get you to most of these places very conveniently. A couple of good and reasonable restaurants almost next door. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden or pool - very quiet and with lovely views especially from the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FfionaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for a week as part of a Page & Moy holiday recently, and would be happy to return to this friendly and welcoming hotel. The staff were always courteous and helpful, and took pride in serving local dishes, and suggesting some excellent local wines during our tour group's (four course) meals. Breakfasts were very good with a wide variety of choice, including scrambled eggs and bacon as well as lots of cold selections. Our room had a balcony with beautiful views of Vesuvius and the bay, and the grounds of the hotel were very pretty - we enjoyed sitting on the relaxing terrace during the evenings, with its spectacular views. The pool area was also very comfortable and clean, and it was good to cool down with a swim after a busy day touring the area.
Our room was comfortable, not luxurious, but it had what we needed, and was very clean. We commented that the shower needed updating, but apart from that the room was perfectly adequate as a comfortable base.
All in all a welcoming hotel with personality, we'd like to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews