We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mary
Nearby Hotels
Cubo Apartments(Vico Equense)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
US$1,030
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Moon Valley(Seiano)(Great Value!)
US$1,935
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sporting(Vico Equense)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ancore Hotel(Vico Equense)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mega Mare(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$653
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$630
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aequa Hotel(Vico Equense)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
217
139
58
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
139
58
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay of naplesfacing the roadtrain stationceiling fanrestaurant balconyair contour groupfood averageblack sandschool visitschool partysmall towntriple roomlovely hotela sea view roompizzastaff on reception
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here on a school trip to the bay of Naples. There was 28 students and 4 teachers and we managed to get a rooms of 4 for all students and teachers(who put 2 beds together to make 2 doubles). We were all on the same corridor so children could always be checked on. Half of the group got a wonderful seaview, with the others having the road. We didn't go in the pool as it was February!

The rooms were nice and the bathrooms especially nice with very good showers! The meals which are for school groups are nice but not agonizing. Some children like them, some didn't. Firstly we had a olive pasta which was ok followed by lamb(or beef not sure? I don't like this) with mash potato and then tiramussu. The next day was nicer with tomato sauce and gnocchi then aubergine and mozerella. Everyone apart from me enjoyed the lemon Italian meringue that night.

Room Tip: Sea view! First floor is where you get balocnies also, not on the lower ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Been_Everywhere_LOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at The Hotel Mary for 2 weeks over Christmas and the New Year (2014). Although the hotel has limited facilities, the service, welcome and restaurant food are all very good. The gala dinners on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve were excellent and Mario's team in the restaurant deserve a special mention.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from town and is very well placed for visiting Sorrento, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Oplontis and Paestum. It's only a short bus or train journey to Sorrento (a couple of Euros) where there are ferries to Capri about every half an hour.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were very well looked after for the whole of the stay. The rooms are pretty basic (but spotlessly clean) and the power shower is very effective! The rooms have hairdryers, a safe and a fridge and the wi-fi has signal boosters on each floor.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms (with balcony) are lovely
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 19 - 29 October. The room was very comfortable and sitting on the balcony watching the sun set over the Mediterraneum was a delight. The dining room provided a good choice of meals. We were with a group for the first week and then our own for 3 days. Mario took good care of us, even managing to procure the necessary ingredients for the fish stew for one dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea facing side have great views and are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was the organizer for a group of 40 older adults (40s thru 60s) who stayed at Hotel Mary for 3 nights in September. Every single thing about Hotel Mary deserves 5 stars, beginning from the moment you enter and see 3 staff members at the front desk, in formal black dress, smiling broadly at you, and speaking perfect English. The rooms were spacious and clean, with refrigerators, marble-accented bathrooms with bidets, great hot showers, and excellent service. Their lovely large fine-dining restaurant offered the absolute best dinner entrees of anywhere we dined throughout Sicily and Italy, including pizzas about 3 feet long and excellent house wines, all at amazingly great prices! Our morning breakfast buffet was about 70% larger and more varied than anyplace else we stayed. The hotel has not one but TWO elevators/lifts (what a relief with a group our size!) But the absolute kicker about Hotel Mary, the pinnacle that cannot be beat, is the VIEW! For only $20 extra (TOTAL, for all THREE nights), we scored balcony rooms with a view of the sea (and mountains) that was so breathtaking it is difficult to express. The sunsets were beyond gorgeous! My dream someday is to return to Vico Equense and stay at Hotel Mary for a month or more! They get 10 out of 5 stars in my book! :-)

Room Tip: Pay a small amount extra for the seaview room...it's worth ten times the price!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissChampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We (2 mature couples) stayed in this Hotel Mary for 6 nights. The service from the front desk was superb, They were excellent with their directions and helpful with suggestions that saved us a lot of time and money. The food was tasteful! The village is within walking distance and has shops and other places to eat. The hotel is not far from the train station give an opportunity to make trips by train to Sorrento, Pompeii , Ercolano and Napoli. We e hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itzhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews