We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Oriente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oriente
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

An outstanding experience. The hotel staff are very welcoming and go the extra mile to be accommodating, cheerful and helpful. The location is very convenient for sightseeing and the vista over the Bay of Naples is breathtaking. In February the temperature in the rooms is variable, and we were a large party of college students, some with cooler rooms than others, but none were uncomfortably cold. Excellent continental style breakfasts with ample strong coffee suited me well. Evening meals were equally generous and filling, the pasta always cooked to perfection and teaching staff enjoyed four course dinners which were surprisingly varied and masterfully produced. I would certainly recommend it to others and would be most eager to return with student parties in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floor for best views, end of corridor and lower down can be colder in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

My friends and I stayed here last September and we loved it. The Hotel is awesome! Everything is so clean ,the staff is really kind and the view is beautiful. In addition ,the hotel is close to the train station so you can easily reach Pompeii, Ercolano and Sorrento and visit some of the most wonderful places in the world. We'll certainly come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel and visited much of the surrounding area in 1993. It has taken me this long to get round to reviewing this place but I would return to Italy and retrace my steps a million times. Beautiful place, lovely staff and locals, gorgeous food. Beautiful Coastline

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here in August with friends and came back with a school group in October. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and a lovely location. Very easy access to the Circumvesuviana train station so a great base for exploring the area. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmcst2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have been coming with school parties to the Hotel Oriente for many years now with only one year off when it was already booked up. I and my colleagues can confidently say that our annual school trip to Pompeii and the Bay of Naples simply wouldn't be the same without the pleasant surroundings and delightful staff of this hotel. Over the years we have probably seen every room in the hotel and they have always been well-appointed and comfortable. The food is fabulous and the service very friendly and helpful. The fact that the hotel is a little out of town makes it a quieter and more relaxing location whilst still offering great access to the Circumvesuviana station, beach and town.
Particular thanks to Signora Teresa, Annalisa and Agostino for helping to make so many of us so happy and comfortable over the years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexandraCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is the place to stay if you go for an holiday on the Amalfi Coast. Vico Equense village is not crowded like the most of the others but has it all! The hotel is great! The owner ( a lovely oldish lady) is very sweet and helpful. The hotel is huge, an old fashion one with many areas (some unfortunately not used like it probably was few decades ago); still beautifull and developped on a hill that goes right down to the sea.
It seems that all the rooms got a sea view.. and air conditioning of course.
We paid 70 euros per night with breakfast in high season (August)!! The buffet breakfast is ok with some varieties of pastries, cakes, ham and chees, etc.
I definitey recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Oriente for 5 days end of July and LOVED it. It was like a 2nd honeymoon as we stayed in the Matrimonial Suite with a jacuzzi. Our room (and the hotel) beautifully furbished in an eclectic fashion. Amazing oriental objet d'art scattered all around the hotel in a very relaxed fashion. The hotel is built into about 5 or 6 "terraces" in the hillside and very steep. Every bedroom appears to have the most stunning sea views and terrace areas. Only downside is breakfast is poor. But they have a fantastic restaurant that makes its own metre long pizza, we had a wonderful evening watching pizza being handmade and cooked in front of us. The staff were very accommodating particularly the lovely catering manager. Sending our best wishes and thanks to Teresa and Amelia from Lesley & Steve Crook (Fiona's friends) xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#13 of 20 in Vico Equense
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#11 of 20 in Vico Equense
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.8 mi away
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oriente

Address: Via Luigi Serio 7/9, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Price Range: £50 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Hotel Oriente" is synonymous with relaxation and uniqueness. All of the accuracy of a 4 star hotel perfectly combined with the history of the ancient town of noble Etruscan origin. The structure is reminiscent of the architecture of a fishing village, with rooms connected by staircases and terraces, to fully revive the typical Sorrento Peninsula. The recent renovation has made the hotel naive and singular in its imperfections and peculiarities. Our Hotel is located at the entrance of the town of Vico Equense along the main road to Sorrento. It's easy to reach by private means that public transport being located near the Circumvesuviana train station of Vico Equense. All the rooms are carved into the rock and each room is different from the other one. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning (autonomous functioning), telephone, bathroom with a shower enclosure and/or a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing