We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cubo Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Vico Hotel(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sporting(Vico Equense)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Ketty Resort(Vico Equense)
US$972
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary(Vico Equense)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mega Mare(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
US$1,029
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Moon Valley(Seiano)(Great Value!)
US$1,933
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$655
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
305
36
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
36
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushiwashing machineamalfi coastgreat apartmentliving roomtrain stationtop floorrooftop terracea family run businessmain buildingfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentlatest technologyexcellent chefdirect linehomemade limoncellowell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Probably the best place we've ever stayed at. The hotel owners were so generous and the location was superb. The train station was about 1/4 of a mile from the hotel - easy five minute walk.
The restaurants in Vico were excellent, but do dine at the Cubo, Alphonso's wife makes the best ravioli!

But, I have to mention the most important detail which is the hospitality at The Cubo Apartments, it was outstanding. They made us feel like part of the Family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our family of 4 with two boys, aged 11 and 15, stayed at Cubo in September. On our arrival we were met at the door by Rosa and Salvatore with huge smiles and a wonderful welcome. They helped us with our bags to our room, The Asia Apartment, and showed us how to use everything. The apartments are beautifully appointed and have electronic controls where you can close all the external shutters with the push of one button, which makes everything lovely and dark and quiet at night, not that there is much noise here anyway. The Asia apartment has a big loft where the children could sleep, two bathrooms, large lounge area, kitchen, laundry, air conditioning etc. It is a very spacious and comfortable apartment. We loved it! The apartment also has partial views of Mt Vesuvius. We went up to the roof terrace, which can be accessed via the lift or stairs and the views from here are stunning. There are tables, chairs,etc up here. We then wandered downstairs to the "bar" where we met the owner Alfonso and his other daughter Stephania and we were offered complimentary drinks! A warmer welcome you couldn't have asked for! After drinks we wandered up through the town and checked out the local eateries. There are a few pizza places etc to choose from but we decided to eat at Cubo. The food is lovely and all prepared by Anna, Alfonso's wife. That was it, we ate at Cubo every night from then on! On some nights when we felt like staying in we ordered a large platter of sushi to share for dinner. This was really really good sushi. The kitchen in the apartment is fully equipped but the food at the restaurant is so good we ate from there every night.
When we had booked I arranged to move to the Africa apartment higher up with better views for our other four nights ( they were too heavily booked to do all five nights in Africa), so on our first day while we were at Capri all our luggage etc was moved for us up to Africa. This is also a beautiful apartment with the same conveniences as Asia but with full views and one bathroom. The children weren't so enthralled because they'd lost their loft and private bathroom, but they still had their own room and we had beautiful extensive views! The moral of the story was any apartment here is fantastic, but I suppose for kids the Asia is great as they have their own space, but I did love the views up here. I should mention we were able to do some washing too. There is a washing machine and a little clothes line on the balcony. They even supply a small amount of washing powder and pegs!
The location of these apartments is ideal. It is a less than 5 minute easy walk to catch the train to Sorrento or Naples or Herculaneum or Pompeii. There is also a garage across the road from the apartments with discount rates from the hotel. Alfonso just gives you a swipe card to use and it is only 10 euro per day. We had a car for a couple of days and this was very easy.
Breakfast is included and there is lots of choices from croissants, cereal, beautiful home made cakes including the most yummiest Amarena tart made with local sour cherries, brioche, toasted sandwiches, coffee, tea, juice. Breakfast was always yummy and very generous.
I should also mention the beds are extremely comfortable and every night we slept really well as it was quiet and dark and comfortable.
Throughout our stay we were always greeted with smiles and friendliness and helpfulness from Alfonso and his family and staff. It was really like staying with friends but in your own space. Even when I had a fall across the road from the apartments, Alfonso organised some dressings and antiseptic for me and helped my husband patch me up. We had a good laugh at the two "doctors".
I cannot say enough good things about our stay here. It really was my favourite place to stay over our 4 week trip through Italy, and we did stay at some great places. Great location, quiet, comfortable, awesome food, but best of all the kindness and generosity of the owners and their family and staff.
Thanks Alfonso, Anna ( I wish I could buy or grow Amarena in Australia!), Stephania, Rosa, Salvatore, Lucia and other staff. I would love to come back to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Beautifully designed apartments with stunning views of Vesuvius and right in the heart of the town of Vico Equense (just 10-15 minutes drive from Sorrento).

The apartments are exquisitely kept with tasteful decor, making a refreshing change from the gaudy lemon-themed style chosen by so many of Cubo's competition.

Breakfast, included, was delicious, freshly baked on the premises, and matched only by the aforementioned views, which you can take in from your own apartment, on the rooftop terrace. That said we chose to have our breakfast on the ground-level terrace which adjoins the bar/restaurant (Signum - which deserves a 5 star review on its own).

Room-service was at no extra cost to us, so one evening of our stay we opted for dinner to be served in our apartment (we have a 2 year-old who had been travelling with us all day long and, unlike us, we couldn't face dragging him out). We ordered a selection of sushi, which normally we wouldn't do in Italy (originally from London, we have lived in Rome for over 2 years and have never quite got our heads round the idea of Sushi in Italy) - we were suitably blown away by the quality. I personally couldn't fault it.

The chef, Anna (wife of Alfonso the owner) is incredibly talented, clearly well-travelled and passionate about world cuisine, but equally proud of her local and national dishes. Her work should be celebrated. Alfonso himself is a super-warm and friendly host with a great vision. Lucia, Salvatore and all the staff behind the bar all strike the right balance of respecting one's privacy but being super-attentive and always willing to help with a genuine smile.

An extremely special place.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel offers outstanding value and a great service. It consists of 5 modern apartments with great facilities. My family (2 adults and two girls aged 9 and 12) were allocated the 1st floor Africa apartment which has a generous double room with stunning views overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius, and a twin room also with more indirect sea view. It might have a town centre location, but every night was peaceful and we and the girls had great restful sleep. Africa also has a kitchen/dining room, shower room and laundry and an enormous balcony running around two sides of the apartment, again with stunning views. It was spotlessly clean - and the rooms were serviced every day, and a continental breakfast was included in the price. The family that run it could not have been more helpful or charming. Our host Alfonso always had a ready smile, his wife Anna is a very talented chef ensuring that both breakfast goods and the meals in the onsite Mediterranean/sushi restaurant Signum (indoor, courtyard and stunning roof terrace seating options) were delicious, and Stefania the bookings manager spoke great English and ensured good communication both before and during our stay. All the staff were friendly and approachable. The hotel is just below the main square in the small town of Vico Equense, a typical Bay of Naples town set on cliffs above the sea - and it is only about 50m from the bus stop used by the main Curreri line coach service that runs between Naples airport and Sorrento - making transfers (40min) quick and convenient. The hotel is also about 5 mins walk from the cirucumvesuviana line station - making trips to Naples, Herculaneum, Pompeii and Sorrento easy. And Sorrento is only 10 mins by train away, which allowed us an easy transfer to the buses to the Amalfi coast too. The hotel does not have its own parking, but can arrange for some if required - but I have to say we felt we could have a great holiday based on public transport alone, and given the lack of parking at the major tourist sights would recommend this approach. The location of the Cubo apartments made all of this very easy, and Vico Equense is a delightful town well served with restaurants and food shops which means you can be very comfortable. You also probably get to see a more authentic town than the more touristy Sorrento. The only downside is that the ticket office of Vico station does not sell any of the tourist 3 day travel cards for the transport (only day tickets), and the tourist information office of the town never seemed to be open. So perhaps a quick trip to Sorrento early on in your stay if you are planning like us to use the transport a lot to get this sorted out first is all that would be required.

Room Tip: The website shows floorplans of the different apartments, and Stefania is happy to confirm which apartment is allocated. Rooms on higher floors will have stunning views, and those towards the back of the hotel will be quieter I suspect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milliej27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cubo Apartments, based on the excellent reviews we found here on Trip Advisor. What a find! Cubo is now on our short list of places to which we will definitely return. Our apartment was perfect - clean, modern, beautiful balcony with view of Mt Vesuvius, and inspiring kitchen. The location couldn't have been better for us. Just a short walk up the street we found a fish market, meat market, Conad supermarket, wine market with great local wines at 2EU for bottle refills, and a salumi where we purchased farm fresh eggs, cheeses, wines, pasta, and prosciuttos. There is beach that we could walk to, though we chose to drive since the beach is downhill, but the return is uphill. We enjoyed a little snack bar there at the beach where we had aperativo and chatted with the locals. Our car was easily parked in the underground parcheggio right across the street. It is brightly lit, clean, and well worth the 10EU daily. The train station is very close, and made an easy trip of going to Naples or Sorrento. Though we didn't take the train ourselves, we talked with others who did. Apart from the 5 apartments, there is a first rate restaurant on the ground floor with inside and terrace seating. There is also a bar area where we were served our daily breakfast.
The best aspect of this accommodation is the family who owns and operates it. Parents Alfonso and Anna are sweet, engaging, and warm. They are joined by their son and daughters who assist guests with whatever may be necessary. As well, there is a staff who serve and clean. By the time we departed, they were all our new friends. Very happy and welcoming folks. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will love it.

Room Tip: All units have terraces, kitchens, views. There is not a bad apartment.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winsheeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews