We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”
Review of Cubo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cubo Apartments
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We originally had booked one night at Cubo however upon arrival we immediately loved everything about this property. We decided to stay 3 days! The owner, Alfonse is extremely welcoming and friendly. The entire staff are professional, warm and so nice! We are traveling with am eighteen yo and four yo and this space was great. Our room was a two bedroom apartment which was brand new. No expense has been spared and it is spotless! They have thought of every detail. The location is perfect for exploring the entire coastal region. I would advise anyone to stay at Cubo. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent 9 nights here in late February/early March and found it a perfect base for visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Naples (by train) and the Sorrento peninsula, Amalfi coast and Paestum in a locally-hired car. We had the lovely Europa apartment which faces Vesuvius across the bay; very spacious and comfortable with picture windows in the living room and big bedroom and kitchen. We used the kitchen a lot because, delicious as the free Italian breakfast proved to be, we like to eat a bit more in the mornings (well, I do!) and we prefer not to eat out twice every day; so making a simple meal with lovely local vegetables, eggs, fish and meat was a great advantage. We ate very memorably in the excellent restaurant downstairs three times and saw no reason to try any of the others in town, good though they may be. I will post a separate review of the restaurant
Why Vico Equense? We had never heard of it but friends had stayed inn the town and alerted us to its advantages. It is the first town you meet as you drive or take the train along the Sorrento peninsula, almost cut off from the towns on either side by steep cliffs and bypassed by a road tunnel (so much less congested than the towns further west, specifically including Sorrento itself). It is pleasant to walk around and has enough good shops cafes and restaurants to satisfy any reasonable person. And there is a very cheap train (from a station very near Cubo) every half hour to Sorrento, Naples and the big Roman sites. If you come by car or hire one there is an underground car park immediately opposite Cubo and the hotel provided us with a card which gave us a fixed rate per night.
Why Cubo? As nearly everyone else has said, apart from the level of comfort, it is the friendliness and helpfulness of the family who run it (and the other staff - I haven't forgotten Salvatore). We have very little Italian and some of them have very little English but warm communication was always established and we had a great time.

Room Tip: For a couple Europa is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Cubo, eccelent place, with sea view. Very comfortable appartment, breakfast can also be served in room. Anna the padrona is an eccelent chef, made us 2 dinner, with the most delicious pizza in Italy. Very helping and ospitality family. Wish to be back soon!

Room Tip: Loft is good for a couple with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oromusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Along with extremely friendly hospitality and individual approach traditional to family-run hotels Cubo Apartments offers plentiful views, clean and spacious rooms, high-end in-room facilities and stylish restaraunt. The breakfast is more extensive than typical Italian, the room air conditioning is suitable for both warm winter and (no doubt) hot summer.
It is strategically good point for day trips over the region: train is very close and garage space is available almost onsite. Even in low-season Vico Equense community offers local places to eat and shop.
Would recommend it especially to families and couples.

Room Tip: The higher - the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_Vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent 2 great weeks here in October. The apartment was huge and very well equipped. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a great view of Vesuvius and the bay of Napoli from the lounge and overlooked the town square from the bedroom.

Alfonso and Anna made us feel so welcome. Their hospitality was second to non. We were looked after very well by them and their lovely daughters. The food was good and always fresh. Breakfast was basic but all we needed. The coffee was great! There is a well stocked bar with all you need.

Vico is a nice little town too. Not touristy at all and feels very Italian. The apartments were 2 mins from the train station where it took 15 mins to get to Sorrento, which was great. A really good location and no cruise ships!!

It was my birthday while we were there and Anna made me a cake, which was wonderful and very unexpected! A really nice touch.

I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Other advisors mention the noisy road. This has now changed as they have replaced the cobbles with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lullabelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We visited Cubo Apartments in September'13 for 6 days, five of which we spent in the stunning Europa apartment with a panoramic view of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.

We found the location very convenient to visit places like Pompeii, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Walking around Vico Equense was also a nice experience, the character of the place, the customs of its people and the beautiful views. Returning to Vico Equense and Cubo's facilities after visiting the more crowded areas like Sorrento or Capri was very soothing.

Everything in Cubo and Signum is modern / high-tech and has been done with quality in mind. The apartments were very comfortable and clean. The hospitality and service were exceptional. Alfonso and the team did everything to make our stay a very nice one. Overall, you get the sense of a professionally-run family business where they perfectly combine a family atmosphere with truly top service and facilities.

We highly recommend Cubo and Signum for a great holiday in the South of Italy. It is definitely in our list of places worth another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in the 6 person Aurora Australe apartment between 24th December and 30 December 2013. This apartment has pleasant views over the town and part of the bay of Naples but, does not share the same spectacular views as the main building.

It is also necessary to walk a couple hundred yards in the morning for breakfast. However, our stylish apartment was very spacious, had a well equipped kitchen, TVs in every room and a good sized bathroom, lounge and separate dining area. The owners made it especially festive for us with a large, decorated Christmas Tree and sparkling lights on the balcony.

We have never meet owners better suited to the hospitality industry. They did so much to make our stay wonderful and relaxing. Stefania speaks very good english and was lovely and helpful. Alfonso (her father) also speaks a little english. He was warm and exceedingly generous with his time and attended to all our needs. Anna (her mother) is truly the most amazing cook!The food was delicious, generously portioned, inexpensive and beautifully presented. Even if you are staying somewhere other than the Cubo Apartments, you should dine here. Continental breakfast was also sumptuous with fresh croissants, fruits, cakes, juices, cereals and more.

The location is perfect for visiting Pompeii, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Vico Equense also has an old charming character and history worth exploring.

he trains and buses are inexpensive but if like us, you are travelling from Switzerland, then be prepared for the very poor condition of the public transport and the litter everywhere. Definitely avoid Naples itself. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.

Room Tip: Limited privacy : Bed configurations are flexible however the sleeping "spaces" are likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8Br10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 20 in Vico Equense
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cubo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cubo Apartments

Address: Via Filangieri 34/36, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CUBO apartments are composed of 5 self-catering independent units, each one is different from the other for articulation and lay out of interior spaces but have the same feeling for philosophy of hospitality: the warmth of Naples, the freshness of Mediterranean atmosphere, the best of international design a landscape setting of charm as that of the Gulf of Naples will add to your stay that exclusivity extra.The cube is all created for the care of the smallest detail: from the selection of high quality coatings to architectural details and furnishings custom-designed for living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms, construction craft ports, up to the careful choice of furnishings.The apartments are all equipped with ultra-light technology with touch screen for control (direct and indirect hot and cold), blinds, radio, television with surround sound and Sky, air conditioning and all that is electronic, they are also independent in the production for hot water, thanks to solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cubo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing