We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had 5 nights here for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary havin stayed in a rubbish hotel in Sorrento 40 years ago. It was truly fabulous. nothing was too much trouble without the staff being 'in your face'. They all knew which room you were in and when you were staying to. They gave advice on eating our and transport, arranged flowers for us and did extra touches on the evening meal of our actual anniversary. Yes its expensive, but boy we got what we paid for.
Thank you everyone at the hotel.

Room Tip: We chose the bigger balcony but it was so hot when the sun was on it ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandCLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to help you arranging such a special event and the uniqueness of this place definitely made the rest!

Your words are pure "fuel" for us: we will continue granting the utmost care towards our beloved guests, we are definitely following the right direction.

Warm regards

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent a long weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel is new, modern and has a slight air of 1930s Poirot coupled with traditional beach-side cottage about it. Large, luxurious rooms open onto the terrace where you can relax if you want more privacy. Excellent restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. For those who like to be pampered the spa is a must. Close to the railway station (there is a free shuttle) with easy access to Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento (where you can take a fast ferry to Capri), etc. Traffic in the area at weekends a drawback if you want to go outside Vico Equense.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor room with private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read your positive impressions about the Capo la Gala!

As a matter of fact our "inbetween" position, among Pompei and Sorrento is ideal to explore the area, we definitely agree with you.

Do not hesitate to plan your next holidays with us...we will spoil you even more!

Warm regards

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel is located about 2 miles from Vico Enquense and is set in a stunning lcation right on the sea front.

As the hotel is located away from the village, the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the station. The train line runs from Sorrento to Napels and is very easy to visit Pompei, versuvius and sorrento. Vico Equense is just charming and very pretty. ( the best ice cream i have ever had)

The hotel has been decorated to a very high standard on a nauticle theme. We Stayed in room 309 in june which was spacious, clean and well dressed. It benefited from a balacony which gave spectacular views of the Naples Bay. The staff were amazingly friendly and proffesional. Wifi available throught. Will return and recommend.... Well done Capo La Gala.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank bearthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from a tropical Capo la Gala!

Thanks for your nice words; we hope to welcome you back soon, either to enjoy another good ice cream and above all, to experience the Capo la Gala world..

Regards

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Capo La Gala is five star at it's best. This Hotel is modern, stylish, comfortable and romantic all in one place. The service is fast and efficient, We reallly felt at home in a big family. Many thanks to all the nice and friendly staff!
Although directly adjacent to the main coastal road, the place is as calm as the silently rippling waves below it's terrace. Various terraces, lounges, the restaurant and bar - sunny or chilly - are inviting enough to feel like you should never go anywhere else to spend your day. For cooling down from your comfortable sun bath just step down for a swim in the clear blue sea or jump into the (very cold) pool.
Do not miss the gorgeous sunset while having dinner in the fabulous restaurant. The view is overwhelming. The prices are much higher than in one of the local pizzerias, but quality is the value you get in return.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms extravagant and very tidy. Big flat screen TV included as well as a fast and free Wifi.
Try the Manhattan in the bar!
Ideal place to relax. Probably boring for children.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kormoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thanks for such a detailed and realistic description of the Capo la Gala "world": your nice words perfectly reflected the atmosphere our guests experince once entered into our white gate!

Reading that you were so satisfied make us feel more and more enthusastic and spur us to spoil our guests more and more.

Hope to see you soon again!

Warmest regards,

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here in May and had the most relaxing and picturesque stay. All the hotel staff really go out of thier way to attend to all your needs! The outlook is beautiful and it was extremely good value for money. Our room was large with first class finishes and facilities. The hotel also has a fine dining restaurant which was one of the best meals we had in italy.

I honestly could not fault this place, i cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,

We have been so pleased to read your nice words in favour of the Capo la Gala; we were glad to spoil you and ready to welcome you back, shoud you decide to escape once more and make part of our fabolous world!

Warmest regards

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A reluctant "reviewer", I was moved to contribute this one by the near perfection of our experience at Capo La Gala. It would be a challenge to select what most impressed us. The only thing I can say is EVERYTHING!
in a career of international business and for reasons of love of Italy and France I have stayed in many resorts and properties that are highly rated by top organizations like Michelin, Relais Chateau, and Leading Hotels so my comments are based both on absolute observations and experience, as well as on a comparative basis.
From welcome, to orientation, to daily room service, to the food at ALL times this was an exceptionally good experience. The perpetually obliging staff arranging shuttles to the town - some excellent restaurants and superb pizzerias - added to the feeling that one is a guest at a doting aunt's villa rather than a paying client.

Room Tip: higher rooms have slightly better feel of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your very nice words!

We completely agree with you especially when you write that you did not feel like "a paying client”: that is exactly our final purpose!

Warm regards from the Chef, Giovanni, as well as the whole staff; we would be pleased to welcome you back, should you decide to return in this paradise corner

Warmest regards

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The waterfront resort has picturesque views. You feel as though you are on a ship out on your personal deck off the rooms. I found the nautical theme quite charming. Michelin starred restaurant is exceptional. I am now a fan of linen sheets. The Bartender is fantastic. I did have an issue with mosquitos.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlyWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IVANA T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Some time ago somebody wrote, reviewing the Capo la Gala, that it semeed like “ a stone boat anchored to the sea"; we are happy to read that you appreciated the uniqueness of the place and the hotel seaside chic design...for glamour hungry travellers!

Thanks for the nice words in favour of our "Maxi" Restaurant, where you can taste the magical and refined touch of our skilled chef.

Kindest regards,

Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vico Equense
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
844 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Luigi Serio 8 | Sorrento coast road, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Price Range: £281 - £715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, luxury and modernity are perfectly mixed and in harmony with the environment in gorgeous scenery where plants, rocks and the view of an endless sea make the hotel appear as a real ship anchored to an island. The hotel offers 23 rooms with sea view terrace equipped with every comfort. The restaurant maxi has been awarded with its first Michelin star on the 2010 Michelin guide. A unique secret place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Capo La Gala Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing