We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul Copperthwaite September 9/2013”
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

How do I start to describe this wonderful hotel, Well let me start with its location what a position it has high above tha bay overlooking sorrento. From the position you have the most wonderful view of the bay of naples all the way to Capri. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in for 8 nights with a spotless clean room and everything you might need for your stay. Now to the owner Mariano who was the perfect host always with a nice greeting every time we arrived back from days out and always on hand from breakfast time to night time to assist you with anything you may need. Mariano and the staff made this holiday a holiday we will never forget. Thanks again we will return to your most wonderful hotel in the future. Paul & Caroline Copperthwaite from Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

what a perfect place to stay in the sorrentto area.the location is unique and will give you the wow effect.
the place is on the cliff overlooking all the bay and the room hade the full view of the bay.
imagine yourself openning the doors to the balcony and see the hall bay.
the place is decorated in the classic italian style , and gives you a home feeling from the moment you get in.
but enough with the place itself....i can go on and on but what makes this place is the owner mariano and the stuff.
i will give this place an excellent + on the service.
start with the owner mariano that will greet each and every guest personally at the door and you will right away feel that you are a friend.he is a lovely person ,smile is what he is about ,great man ,kind and always willing to help.
the waiters are wonderful and will always be at your service.
the place is always clean and tidy .
what can i tell you ......that was by far the best hotel to stay in and a wonderful vacation for us on that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed very much staying in the hotel on july 2013
The view from the. rooms is breatabtaking
The staff is very friendly
The only thing that can improve is the food selection. In the breakfast and the opening hours of the pool

Room Tip: Do not get alarmed from the fact it may not appear on the gps addresses just follow the main road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay in Mega Mare 7 nights on the end of august .
We enjoy every minute of staying in the hotel .the location is great. the rooms are clean & the balcony, ohhh the balcony.....We couldn'd moove from the nice balcony & the nicest view from there.
the manager Mariano gave us the best service
. His kindness & hospitality makes this week an unforgettable week for us.
We warmly recommend Mega Mare to our friends.

Rina
Israel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rina186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Mega Mare is a great hotel from all important reasons - it is located exactly in the starting point of visiting the Amalphi coast, rooms are big and clean, extremely pleasant balcony, friendly service. we did not use the swimming pool - but it looks terrific too. breakfast is OK - this part can be improved in Italy (no vegetables, no omelet - to whom is used to).
Price is good - best value for money. if you have a rented car - parking is free and safe and as mentioned, the place is in excellent location.
we recommend it !!!
august 2013

Room Tip: take a room with view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is our second stay at Mega Mare. The first time was 12 years ago. The location is perfect and the view is extraordinary! The staff is so kind and very helpful! Especially the hotel manager Mariano. The breakfast was good every morning, especially my cafe americano. Our breakfast was included in our nightly stay which was very reasonable for such an amazing hotel. The Panini offered by the pool were also delicious. Our room was spacious for our family of four and beds were very comfortable. Rooms were also very clean. The pool area overlooks the coast line. It is such a beautiful place to stay at. Donatella and Mariano, thank you for setting us up with the private tour of Amalfi and Positano with the amazing and very knowledgeable Gaetano! Looking forward to coming back! Grazie assai. Ciao ciao.

Room Tip: Ocean view is what you want if staying at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank End of the year G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Mega Mare is a wonderful place to stay when visiting costiera Amalfitana! Everything about this hotel was just perfect, the location, friendly and helpful staff, and the magnificent rooms. The view over Amalfi coast was awesome as well as the Beautiful view from the terrace, where is also the wonderful swimming pool overlooking the sea.
The ensuring of the comfort and enjoyment of guests is a high priority for all the staff. The entire experience staying at Mega Mare was an absolute pleasure- We cannot wait to go back.
Above all, is the honor to know a special person like Mariano who represents the Italian culture in his highest levels!

Issi & Galia Kfir- Israel

Posto fantastico, molto tranquillo, fuori dal caos della costiera con una vista spettacolare sul mare. Posizione, rapporto qualità prezzo-molto buono! La posizione panoramica, anche della piscina è perfetta!.
Mi è piaciuto tutto: stanza ben arredata, comoda e funzionale, compreso il bagno e l'aria condizionata. Mariano è una persona gentilissima, sempre sorridente e pronto a rispondere alle richieste o domande. Ha dato ottimi suggerimenti! Ci tornerei volentieri! Non posso che consigliarlo!

Issi & Galia Kfir- Israel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
1.3 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range: £50 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing