We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING location view and hospitality”
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING location view and hospitality”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel and enjoyed PERFECT view of the sea and amazing sunsets from our room which was very romantic.
The hotel is on one of the top hills - excellent location to visit sorrento, positano and around..
Most important, it has parking.

The hotel manager was very helpful and did his best for everyone.
Good value for money
Excellent hospitality, highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    238
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
262
701
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed there for 7 nights on may 2014 - the hotel has great views, nice and very clean rooms, Mariano (The hotel owner) is a great hosts, very helpful and insightful.
bottom line: great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a visit to the Napoli bay and the Amalfi coast.
The view of course is worth it all. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable.
There is free parking. There's a decent breakfast and a small fridge in the room.
Very good value for money. Mariano and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hadar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We could not choose a more suitable place to stay for our 6 days trip in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast.
The hotel is located in a very convenient point for travelling in all directions and has an easy and free parking. The rooms (one double and one single) are spacious and very clean, the bed is very comfortable and about the view everything was already written. WIFI is free and very strong but only in public areas.
The delicious breakfast and very good coffee were a great start of the day (just wish there were also some vegetables).
Mariano and the hotel staff do everything for the guests to feel comfortable and happy and each request is answered willingly.

Grazie Mariano. È stato fantastico

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Mega Mare hotel for 5 nights and would have gladly stayed at least one additional night - if there was a vacancy. The hotel is very well located for day trips in the area. The room we stayed in was nice, very clean and not too small compared to hotel rooms in Europe. The view from the balcony was amazing at all times of day and night. Breakfast was good, coffee was very good! But, what truly makes this hotel so special is the staff, headed by Mariano the manager. At the reception, in the breakfast room, those in charge of the cleaning - they all aim to please and do so with great success.
Thank you all for making our stay so pleasant! A special thanks to Mariano.
The Mega Mare is definitely the place to stay in, for a trip in the Sorrento area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OraIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at megamare hotel during Easter for 5 nights. The view from the room was amazing, no less. The stone covered building with the view of the Sorrento bay - a dream! The room was clean, warm and the balcony...wow! Too bad there wasn't a bath tab. You can׳t miss Mariano, the owner, whom is welcoming and especially likes the ladies...Breakfast is ok, nothing special about it (Maybe if you take it outside). You won't be Disappointed!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Offir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at the hotel and recommend all to stay there. The view the rooms and hospitality.the manager Mr. Marino did his best for everyone there. The location was excellent. Close to all the nice places.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank רוני פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
1.3 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#4 of 20 in Vico Equense
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.6 mi away
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Property: Hotel Mega Mare
Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing