We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mega Mare
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Haifa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

When you start booking- the only words the stuff say is YES.
The view from each room is the best I ever see.
We asked to stay two more days.
Antonio the owner was great. When we left he gave us a small present kisses and huges.
My wife and I will come there again!
Because of the stuff,the location, and the hotel!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yossishaiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    234
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
260
697
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed for 6 nights 11.6-17.6.2014 great view and great mariano and his staff outstanding
service best place to stay in Sorrento .we will be back.mariano yor advise on our way back to rome to visit mounte casino was great thanks

Room Tip: 202 and 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zvi606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just left the hotel today. I will certainly come back if I am in the area. Magnificent view ! Nice and clean room, very warm hospitality. Every guest gets a personal touch from Mariano. He knows all the area, very helpful, and generous.
Mono & Irit

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moshe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POCATELLO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We happened upon Mega Mare on our way to Sorrento. We were lucky to get two nights lodging! This was perfect for us. We needed a full day to relax and what a place! Stunning views from the cliff to the sea and the Sorrento Plain. Mariano was very helpful, as was all the staff. The jasmine were in bloom and fragrant. Beautiful sunsets. Nice pool. Good tips on local restaurants.The room was small, but we had no reservations, and accomodated us well with a balcony looking out to sea. We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms look to the sea; the rooms on the lower levels are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

. we stay for six nights in mega mare hotel it was an amazing week
The manager of the Hotel is Mariano awarm man that take care and Worried everyone will be satisfied .The Hotel is located on cliff with a view that is so breathtaking! all the staff are friendly and helpful. and there anice pool that you can use after the tour in the beautiful cities not far away from the hotel.
me and my wife strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting this area.

Room Tip: the upper floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Mega Mare hotel. Great location and great hospitality of Mariano and the staff.
outstanding sea view from the room which was very comfortable and quiet.
we'll surely return next time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just arrived home after spending 6 nights with another couple in "Paradise". Our stay at the Hotel Mega Mare was outstanding. The manager of the Hotel is Mariano and he personally welcomes everyone, even in their own language, and makes sure that all his customers are more than satisfied. The Hotel is located on a cliff with a view that is so breathtaking! It is like a boutique hotel and so clean. All the staff are friendly and helpful and Antonio is unbelievable! It is so convenient where the hotel is situated to travel to all the cities around there. Just relaxing at the pool with the coast view is an experience. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
1.3 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aequa Hotel
Aequa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
#10 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Property: Hotel Mega Mare
Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing