We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location by the sea.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We're Russian couple of the age of 35 and 37. Spent 2 weeks at this hotel.
One of the most smart locations by Sorrento. If you wish to combine sightseeing and beach relax, this one will suit for sure. Nice stony beach (water shoes recommended, otherwise you get never-ending foot massage) with transparent (most of the time) water, fascinating view to the Naples gulf and Vesuvius (book "sea view" room you won't regret). Extremely friendly staff even if you don't speak Italian unlike me you'll get all support you can. The place is a bit isolated, there're no shops in walking range and only 3-4 restaurants including the hotel's one. The city up the hill Vico Equence where you may find some decent shops and places to eat is accessible by secret path (sweaty) or by free hotel shuttle available upon request. Same shuttle will get you to/from the station of Circumvesuviana train which goes between Naples and Sorrento. By this train you can also reach Pompei and Elcolano - a must for the traveller. Just by the beach you have a peer from where you may go to Naples, Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano, Capri and other locations by speedy boats.
Hotel's restaurant is a bit more expensive then the ones outside, no eggs whatever for breakfast (no, don't ask) and shower "equipment" is a bit obsolete. Aircon looks old but works fine. The rest is just perfect.
Absolutely recommended for "active" vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2009

I booked an apartment from the hotel over the internet at a great price. It was a little difficult to find, impossible without my Tom Tom; however it was close to the best time in all of italy. We stayed in an old fisherman's house right on the beach. Old on the outside but new on the inside with everything you need. the balcony from the kitchen had a view of Vesuvius across the bay of naples - serene yet inspiring. The hotel virtually had its own jetty where the ferry would come for Capri, Positano, Sorrento, Amalfi and Naples. Taking the ferry to these places combined breath taking views and relaxing as we watched the world pass by.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We stayed in the Red House Appartment with a sensational view across the bay to Vesuvius and over the marina to Vico Equense. It was an oasis of tranquility when we stayed in October.
The appartment was well equipped, exceptional standard of cleanliness and amazing value for money.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
There are good train bus and boat links to nearby attractions, although the railway station is a fairly strenuous uphill walk away.
We hired a car, which if you want to cook some of your own meals as we did, is essential for getting to the shops in Vico Equense.
We could not think of anything which could have been improved

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

Staying at the Le Aixidie hotel this October with all the family - parents and grown-up kids(22,18,16) - proved an excellent experience for all. I've been looking for an accomodation for 5 people and this hotel provided an apartment in the midst of a small vineyard with the glorious scenery of Naples bay and the Vesuv. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful and this little oasis proved to be a great base for our daily trips to : Capri, Pompeii, The Amalfi coast road and Sorrento. We enjoyed our stay very much and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AvivaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

Booked the hotel on lastminute.com, price of the hotel was not cheap. Initial impressions of the hotel in general is that it needs some money spent on it. It is a bit tired overall. Rooms are ok and good view of the harbour and beach and Sky TV is a big asset. It needs to have WIFI however as all hotels do these days. Breakfasts are ok but as like a lot of hotels they focus on quantity rather than quality! For the price it was a bit expensive for the end of the tourist season. Location is great though with some good restaurants nearby. Overall OK.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank jrsurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

I have to say the the hotel, facilities and staff were all excellent without reserve! but a couple of niggling factors would prevent me from giving it 10 out of 10:
Those pesky hidden charges like 6€ each cover charge before you even pick up your knife and fork!! 3€ a time from the mini bar and a whopping 40€ if you want laundry!
The main bugbear was the total lack of information for guests. Sure they provide timetables for the metro del mare and circumvesuvius bus/trains but they don't tell you little things like the ticket office at the local rail station at seiano is never open so you risk being fined for no ticket. A few people including us fell foul of this and one couple even got fined 30€ all for the sake of 2 x 1€ tickets to Sorrento.
The hotel really does have to get to grips with this.
Another thing was the claim that internet access is available..Thats laughable! Its tucked away in the hotel reception office and is rarely linked to the www.
For those who learn the hard way the saving grace is that the Tabacchi next door sells bus/train tickets and the food is good and cheap.
The Marina area is restrictive in the way of activities so anyone not wishing to laze about 24/7 will have to gird their loins and plan their trips to places with more life.
Recommend the town square at Vico. Most entertaining sitting at the cafe wembly watching the police trying to deal with the traffic chaos!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2007

One word, STAFF, couldn't find better if you tried, they really couldn't do enough for us.
If you want quality service in beautiful surrounding stay here.
Great place to stay if you want day trips around the Amalfi Coast and the Bay of Naples as the boats stop literally outside the hotel and you can purchase tickets from the reception desk.
Will definately stay here again and again as I visit Italy regularly and love this region.
The food is also terrific and there are also a number of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Liam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#11 of 20 in Vico Equense
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#13 of 20 in Vico Equense
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Resort Le Axidie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Resort Le Axidie

Address: Via Marina D'Equa, 80096, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range: £52 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Resort Le Axidie 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the finest views of the Sorrento Peninsula, Vico Equense Axidie Resort offers accommodations to suit every need. Rooms and Residence characteristic Mediterranean style are just a few steps from the beach, with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Naples, and in the typical coastal vegetation, including citrus groves and vineyards. At guests' disposal: a swimming pool overlooking the sea, a beautiful terrace with a bar and snack bar, fitness center, tennis courts and soccer. The Restaurant Punta Scutolo serves Mediterranean cuisine, with an eye for innovation and openness to international cuisine. Special attention is given to children, with entertainment services and special menus. The hotel Le Axidie has ample free parking and shuttle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Resort Le Axidie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Axidie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing