We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tranquility”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel delle More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel delle More
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“tranquility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A bit out of town up a steep hill but the hotel run a series of minibuses and they are more than accommodating if you call asking for a ride. Rooms are plain and simple but immaculately clean. Breakfast was a bit disappointing and the only bread on offer was rather rustic with an extremely hard crust.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    143
    78
    43
    25
See reviews for
113
171
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel on the Newmarket Undiscovered Italy tour.

The hotel is nice and clean, it is in a lovely setting a little away from the main beach areas. This is down a steep hill, which one has to climb on return, but there is a minibus. The old town is really beautiful and deserves a visit, rather than an optional boat trip to an island.

Problem with this hotel is the food. It was dire. One person had some fish that was not cooked and another was given a prawn cocktail as their main course (there is some choice of food and this was described as prawns with salad and fruit). Breakfast food often ran out and one had to wait for bacon or eggs to be cooked, then they were just left on an open tray to go cold. No toast available and the only bread was thick sliced and difficult to eat because of the huge crusts. Main meals were very poor and not a great deal of them. Great shame the food let them down so badly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank An0nym0usly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived at this very large hotel on the outskirts of Vieste, after driving from Lucera via Troia and Monte Sant'Angelo, the last part being through the Gargano Peninsula. After encountering numerous hairpin bends during the day, we were pleased to be somewhere we could relax for the evening. Parking was not very convenient, but we had a room with a balcony from where there were splendid views over trees to the sea. There seemed to be only four other people staying in this huge resort-type hotel. It was very quiet and relaxing in May, but it would probably be quite different during the high season. The hotel provided us with an excellent evening meal, although we were the only diners in the very large dining room. The staff, particularly our waiter, were very helpful and attentive, and both the room and meal were excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolihullRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is a large resort style hotel within walking distance of the beach - If you have walking trainers on.......As there is a very steep hill leading from the beach to the Hotel.
Although there is a good minibus service that takes you up and down the hill.
The hotel itself is very clean and large sized rooms.

If you want to use the gym think twice. It cost around 8 euros and everything in the gym hardly worked ha. Probably stay clear of that.

The hotel has it's own plot on the beach, we were there for two weeks and had our own sun lounger and wooden umbrella.
Overall it was a great holiday and we will be returning to Vieste some time in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxuryLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is a large resort style hotel within walking distance of the beach. It has a large pool and parking area. It seems set up for families with children and is less likely to appeal to couples or more mature travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A nice family hotel with a pool and animation. I just stayed one night, passing through. Staff was friendly, the hotel was clean. The breakfast had a good variation and the bar was cosy. The beautiful location on a hillside in the forest is a good starting point to explore the surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvanstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
397 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked at a small hotel in Vieste for a few nights, but they shifted us to this fancier hotel when the small hotel was closed for renovations in May. No problem, and they even honored the lower price of the first hotel. The hotel has a very large pool and a pair of tennis courts. It offers a shuttle service into town, and to its beach section.

Hotel delle More is on a hillside on the north side of town. Some upper floor rooms have a great view of the sea, and balconies, but ask for that location. The room was large and newish. The only problem was that on a couple of warm nights, the AC could not be turned on; I think because of energy regulations that prohibit AC use in springtime.

The dining room is huge. We were the only people at most breakfasts, because Vieste is mainly visited by Italians and their season had not really started yet. Vieste itself is a ridge of white buildings and pale pink pavements; quite clean and pretty. Great seafood, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vieste hotels
0.8 mi away
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Hotel
#17 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Palme Gemelle
Hotel Palme Gemelle
#31 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
#45 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#50 of 67 in Vieste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Bellavista
Hotel Club Bellavista
#41 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cristalda
Hotel Cristalda
#44 of 67 in Vieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle More

Property: Hotel delle More
Address: Contrada S. Andrea, 71019, Vieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle More 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delle More Hotel is placed near by the amazing seaside coast called “Europa”, in the elegant town of Vieste, characterized by the rich vegetation of the Gargano and its relaxing atmosphere. A 4 stars resort, original for its spaces, style, localization and services. A professional staff waits for you at the Hotel delle More. A large, elegant style designed Hall and a modern Reception are well equipped with Tv corner and comfortable chairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel delle More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing