We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To visit”
Review of Gattarella Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gattarella Resort
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Amazing location, fantastic seaside and friendly people I found at Gattarella Resort. I would like suggest that place to everybody who want to have a holiday where the peace and the wonderful sea are for.
Welcoming place and cleanliness has made that vacation more beautiful!!!
Next year I will be there.
Simona

Room Tip: I shall not forgive the smell of the pinewood
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

last year family (parents in law, cousins, family) really appreciated the resort and its atmosphere
It was the same this year !
the Young staff is really motivated and the teens found frients and good animations
restaurant and service still very good
this year they added adventure parc for youngs and adults, a BMX route (mid -July not 100% finished but my son had the opportunity to make a try : THANKS to Luigi _Luigi radical.com)

every day a tournament ; soccer, beach volley, tennis, canoe, ... makes it easier to know other people !
however one critic: windsurf material is out of date ( surf and sails), no straps, no trapez , some other windsurfers made the same critic, and the golf practive could be better , I participated to the launch last year but still same status

kids would like to go there next year

Room Tip: room with see view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabetlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Situated within a village compounded of bungalows and private residences, the properties are south facing, very brigh and fully furnished. Featuring an open plan living room with kitchen, TV and spacious bedroom with fitted wardrobes. We spent a couple of days and we looking foward to came back asap.

Room Tip: Private residential bungalows in the pinewood are quiter and above all the view is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We spent a couple of days at the Gattarella Resort near Vieste on the Gargano Peninsula in Puglia, Italy. The hotel is beautiful - the grounds are well maintained, the rooms immaculate, and the food was excellent. We can imagine returning with our grandson one day as the hotel has so many activities for children. The staff was very very pleasant regardless of where we met them - in the dining room, on the beach, in the reception area. A very pretty, very nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Antietam788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I highly recommand this hotel. It is a very nice up to date 4 stars resort and you can find all the international standards. Hotels rooms are branded new with great decoration and the residence is very nice with very good air conditioning. Food is also to mention. They have 3 restaurants and a beach bar also. Installations for kids are fantastic and in front if sea and close to the bar so convenient ! It seems to be a family management and you can feel it has it is very well maintained ! Great stay !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butler5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

the Gattarella hotel resort is situated close to Vieste , over a splendid bay

The whole family appreciated this hotel and particularly the kids (11 and 14), nonni, cousins (15 and 16)

RESTAURANT
buffet of salads + Italian specialities ...excellent ! 1st and 2nd plate :
... menue choice exercise for the whole familiy everyday ;o) but everyone got satisfied
the service is very good at Restaurant : you get served at table

ROOMS
very cleaned , towels changes everyday, air conditionned (recommended for the siesta after lunch...)

BEACH:
for each family one onbrellone + lettini
beach and sea are adapted to kids , water is clear and beach well maintained
activities on the beach: canoe, pedalo, group dance, beach volley, games
unfortunately it was not possible to use the windsurf , because of the Maestrale wind during 3 days ,so... if you are an expert as I am , do not expect to practice windsurf when there are waves and wind , it's my only regret during this week (apparently there is an F2 center close to the Gattarella resort)

OTHERS..
others: calcetto for kids and adults, tennis , ping pong
billard and electronic games, disco club, casino !

VISITS
we recommend to visit the marine caves (grotte marine): it is fantastic and during the visit you have the opportunity to spend 1 hour in a beautiful spot

SHOWS
there is evry evening a show sometimes with the participations of the kids
The Mamma mia musical was really super !

NEW
there is a golf driving range (I was one to the 2 guys who inaugurated the range !), it is forseen to create next a 9 holes ! hope it will be ok for next year , there are no other golf clubs in the region I would like to thank personaly Franceso , excellent golf teacher !

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view .. you get a view on the bay, the beach and Vieste , you are approx. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabetlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After a long period in London, finally come back again at Gattarella. I use to come here every year since years. Excellent the location: small nice houses covered by green trees. Excellent the beach, if you want you could go by foot to Vieste. the food is tasty and real Italian.

Only two small weak things: the reception guys are not fast enough and you can't go to the beach by night. Anyway you go in South Italy to relax and enjoy the sun. I look forward to coming in August as well. Tiziano

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank Tiziano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vieste hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sciali
Hotel Sciali
#2 of 67 in Vieste
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Portonuovo
Hotel Portonuovo
#1 of 67 in Vieste
750 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
Hotel Rocca sul Mare
#51 of 67 in Vieste
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pizzomunno Vieste Palace Hotel
2.1 mi away
Oasiclub Hotel
Oasiclub Hotel
#26 of 67 in Vieste
550 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Vieste
Palace Hotel Vieste
#17 of 67 in Vieste
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gattarella Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gattarella Resort

Address: Localita Lama le Canne, Sn, 71019, Vieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vieste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vieste
#7 Family Hotel in Vieste
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vieste
Price Range: £47 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gattarella Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and comfortable holiday complex, with guaranteed luxury and service efficiency, the Hotel Villaggio Gattarella is the best of choices for a holiday in a 4-star Hotel at Vieste. Suitable for families with children and young people in search of seaside fun, this resort offers a variety of sporting activities and is also ideal for the more active holidaymaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gattarella Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Gattarella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing