We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to reach. cleanest hotel in Vieste”
Review of Hotel Svevo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Svevo
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Vieste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

In season, the restaurant is open.
The old part of the town of Vieste is 2 minutes walk, with a row of restaurants, (all serving the
identical menus!!). Try a different menu at the hotel, and enjoy the special local wines.

Room Tip: for those with problem stair climbing, the hotel has an entry level from the parking, directly, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKAMUKEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling up from Puglia. Large, clean double room with balcony and good bathroom. Lovely pool with views down to the beach. Dinner and breakfast included with room price of 130 euros. Short walk downhill to the old town about 5 mins. Covered private parking and efficient, English speaking, male receptionist/manager. Vieste old town very picturesque with lots of small boutique type shops and loads of restaurants. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I spent at Svevo amazing week with my family at the end of June. Children 8 years and 13 let.Hotel an ideal location from the beach and downtown. Personal is very pleasant and helpful. The whole hotel is perfectly clean and well maintained as well as an outdoor pool with a breathtaking view of the 3 km long beach and open sea. I recommend this hotel an ideal place for families with children.
Martin Handl

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

very clean, not a scratch on the walls or the doors. white, sits on top of a hill with superb
views of the beach. right at the entrance of the "centro storico" with restaurants and shops
Owners are very helpful. Breakfast is correct. the bonus is the easy wide parking and a
sparkling clean pool. 3 minutes walk to the sandy beach and sits away from the crowds
and cars. honest value. we stayed 5 nights, everything was great.
no bath tub, and the two story structure has no elevator, but you will be proud for staying there

Room Tip: all rooms are good and clean.some have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKAMUKEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We booked for 6 days and we enjoyed this hotel so much we stayed another 5 days. It is very clean, the owners are very efficient and most of all a lot of fun. The food is at its best. The pool is incredibly beautiful and clean. You meet a lot of nice people at this hotel. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Ok tourist hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, but nothing out of the ordinary. No lift and only serve breakfast until 9.00 AM. And you soon find out that theres really no point in getting up for it. Nice pool.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bryne4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We found this hotel through Eyewitness Guide and booked by email and fax. This 3 star hotel was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. The owners were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure that all guests were happy. The rooms were spacious and all have a decent sized balcony some with excellent sea views. There was adequate wardrobe space and the air conditioning is superb. The rooms were cleaned and the linen and towels were all changed daily. We took half board and this was local food. It comprised an appetiser and three courses with choice on two of these. It was excellent value for money and good quality. The hotel has good secure free parking. There is a nice clean pool with views over the beach. The hotel is situated high on the cliff overlooking the beach near to the castle and the old town. Although on a steep hill there is a flatter route to access the modern town which is vibrant in the evening. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of a lift but the stairs were not really a problem. The management readily assisted with the luggage and carried to and from the room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vieste hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sciali
Hotel Sciali
#2 of 67 in Vieste
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seggio
Hotel Seggio
#29 of 67 in Vieste
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Forte Hotel
Forte Hotel
#4 of 67 in Vieste
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#11 of 67 in Vieste
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Hotel
#21 of 67 in Vieste
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pizzomunno Vieste Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svevo

Address: Via Fratelli Bandiera, Vieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Vieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vieste
Price Range: £61 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Svevo 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Svevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svevo Hotel Vieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing