We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raffael
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Simius Playa(Villasimius)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Green Village Resort Villasimius(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cruccuris Resort(Villasimius)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
S'Incantu Resort(Villasimius)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Janas Hotel(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
135
58
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
58
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel Raffael is situated just at the entrance to Villasimus. You need to have a car to get to a beach (about 2km). You can walk 1-2 days but not more. There is spacy parking place around the hotel with possibilty of car washing. Our tripple room had a large balcony with very nice vew on beautiful hotel's garden. Room and bathroom were spacy. Air-condition was enough.
Nights during our holliday (July) weren't hot (19-20 temp and nice wind) so we could sleep with open balcony without air-condition but sometimes was difficult becouse of quite noisy cross road in front of the hotel. If you prefere sleeping with air-condition its no problem - hotel has soundproofing windows. Staff and owners were helpfull and very nice.
There are many restaurants and bars near the hotel. There is small market opposite the hotel. Braekfasts were very tasty with free cofee and tea service. There were a lot of italian cakes and very tasty homemade yogurt. Only one minus goes to TV . It is not possible to watch TV while you are laying on bed becouse it is located on 2m height. You don't see anything. Wi-fi quite slow. Generally works only in hotel hall.
To sum up I can recommend this hotel. Many facilities , not expensive , perfect service.

Room Tip: You can choose : more quaitly (parking side) or beuatiful view (street-garden side).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was big enough, with a generous and well equipped bathroom. Perfect bedding and towels. Nice smell everywhere, clean scent. A general atmosphere of cleanliness and welcome. Excelent staff! Helpful and friendly. We found out from them all the informations we needed regarding the island ( food, beach, interesting places, etc). Our children, of 9 and 12 years, were very well received. The breakfast was really nice, containing all you ever need. We loved everything and we hope to return.
Complimenti per Maria and Vittorio!!!!

Catalin Neagu and family , Romania

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Creola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a very nice atmosphere in the Hotel, very lovely People, beginning from the charming and helpfull receptionist, lovely Family - grazie mille Elisa, Maria and Vittorio, you are in our hearts! The rooms are clean they do excellent work. And if you have any question issue to ask, they are always there to take part to make your vacacion perfect. The breakfast is home made, you should try the apple cake - delicios! Going out the door you have a garden, flowers to relax, big terrassa, bar, Lobby and a piano. Villasimius itself is nothing spectacular, but you should rent a car and enjoy the beaches and mountains all around - i was speachless!! The water is clear, colour like the carribean see, calm, ideal for Kids. This was our first trip to Villasimius but we will come back sure.

Un Hotel excellente, tranquilo, bonita, con un jardin muy bien cuiadado por la familia propetaria de este Lugar hermoso! Empezando por la recepcionista encantadadora y atente y Maria & Vittorio que son gente excellente, noble y cordial. Las habitaciones son limpias y comodas con terraza individual preciosa! La cuidad es nada del otro mundo, pero las playas son veramente hermosas, limpias, con Color del Caribe, el puesto ideal para disfrutar, relejar en la naturaleza con buena gente. Volveremos lo más pronto possible - a presto en Sardegno <3

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinita23290514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our second year at Hotel Raffael and it was just as great the second time round. The staff are so helpful and friendly and the residence is a really gem in a the beautiful town of Villasimius. My partner's family live in Sardinia so we head over to Villasimius every summer to enjoy a few days by the sea.
The hotel is 5 minute walk from the town and about 20minute walk to the beach, but if you don't fancy the walk there is a local bus service that takes you down. We were very kindly lent two bikes by the hotel which is a great way to get around.
I love the town, its got amazing gift shops full of local products and there are street vendors in the summer months creating a really lively atmosphere in the evenings.
Cant wait till return next year!

Thank you
Nicola and Matteo

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoladolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel during our trip to Villasimius. The staff was so welcoming and accommodating, even though we waited to book our stay until just a few days before our arrival. We arrived very late at night after flying into CAG and taking the bus from there to Villasimius- it was close to midnight when we arrived, but the man at the front desk greeted us with a smile and knew us by name. When our rental car plans fell through, the young lady at the front desk arranged for a cab to pick us up to bring us back to the airport, and even checked us out early so that we could catch out flight early the next morning. Breakfast was typical for Italy- cappuccino, yogurt, brioche, cherry tomatoes, salami, cheeses, and different fruits- all included in the room price, which we thought was very reasonable for the high-tourist season (110 euro per night for a double room). Our room was the closest to main lobby (room 183), however we never heard a peep of noise from outside. The room was spotless (I don't think I've ever seen a cleaner hotel), we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony, and the gardens leading up to the hotel are really beautiful. It was a great stay, and we would love to come back sometime. Location was great as well, being just a couple minutes walk from the center of town, and about 3km/30 minutes walk to Simius Beach. If we were staying longer renting bikes would have been a great option to get to and from the beach faster, but we didn't mind walking and getting gelato along the way. This was a great hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, but the view from the second floor would be amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducky8265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews