We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
116
74
15
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
74
15
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location beautiful beach minute walk beaches sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We arrived for our first night in Sardegna and it was a really cool place. The design and ambiance is nice, there is a swimming pool but what the hell: the sea is only some footsteps away! The food was also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank XonqNopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This is a lovely small hotel with an amazing location very close to a beautiful beach. The style is authentic with a nice garden and tasteful décor. Very friendly and attentive staff and delicious food. The breakfast is very good and we enjoyed the Sardinian dinner a lot. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, around 20-30 minutes walk from Villasimius.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fiore di Maggio is just 1 min walk from a beautiful beach!!!

Otherwise it is a good hotel:

Very helpful stuff, even for weird demand (we had car problem and needed some equipment to fix it, and they found it!). Not exceptional but good restaurant with typical local food and reasonable price. Good breakfast (again nothing special, but with choice and croissants and capuccino was good!!!)

Rooms are dark... but you do not spend a lot of time inside anyway. Shower cabin is clearly small,probbaly 80x80. Each room has its own water heater, and temperature goes up very quickly! And it's burning so match out for kids.

But what you'll really do there... is to get your book and spend your day on the beach... which is amasing!!! (anotherf watch out - there are transats on the beach and we asked the guy if it was included in the room. He said yes, but we got charged 15EUR. Whe we explained the situation, the hotel removed it ftrom the bill. But better check)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaJV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have been at Fiore di Maggio for about one week in the end of September. We can just suggest to book your vacation in south Sardinia in that period! Fantastic beaches, still sunny and warm, just few tourists and the Sardinians could be very relaxed and friendly and helpful as they typically are. Fiore di Maggio is maybe more expensive and full in high summer, but in end September is a very good place to relax (fortunately it is not in the hotel's policy to have televisions or stuff like that!) and enjoy the wonderful Sardinia. We even got a room which may be for 4 people, unfortunately with no beach sight. (The hills are also beautiful, though). The service people were very friendly, especially the waiters, who were always very fast to fulfill all our wishes. Breakfast is nothing special and always the same; besides breakfast, we have eaten there just once, the food was not the best for the eye but it was quite tasty. And don't forget: you are just 100 m away from a gorgeous beach, so that you don't need a car and stress yourself with that!

Room Tip: Try to get the Beach Side!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

fantastica location, ottimo prezzo, camere ampie, vicinissimo al mare, grandioso, gli animali sono benvenuti, chjegood price,big rooms by the beach amazing , friendly staff and pets welcome..what more.. love it staff

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank deepausy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews