We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Bouganville - a slice of pretty tranquility in Cagliari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Le Bouganville
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Le Bouganville - a slice of pretty tranquility in Cagliari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Le Bouganville is a very pretty estate of apartments built in a lovely garden setting. The residence is very well maintained and extremely clean, run by friendly and helpful staff. In particular, Mr Fosco who ensured your stay was pleasant. He also recommended some really superb local restaurants. The gardens are extremely well maintained as are the apartments and the swimming pool. As previous reviewers have said there is a feeling of relaxation here, no rush for reserving us beds, etc which is a welcome change to some establishments. There is a mini market close by. The beach is a very short walk away and it is lovely. The town is pretty and a comfortable stroll on a nice evening. I thoroughly recommend this residence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    61
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
36
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 6 nights in September. Was very relaxing. We had apartment with a sea view. Fosco at reception couldn't have been more helpful. The pool area was lovely and never too crowded. Short walk in to town or the beach which is good as you are away from the main area. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank viddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here during the summer of 2013. It is a nice residence and the rooms/apartments are spacious, clean and well equiped. Also the staff is helpful and nice. However, what we found not entirely as it should be is the fact that a 15 - 20% extra costs were racked up on the agreed price/costs when we payed our bill. These extra costs consist of a fee for the air conditioning, various (obscure?) taxes and other additional costs for cleaning, etc.
Maybe very normal and business as usual, but we did really not appreciate this and that is the reason why we wont go here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank marc_wille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A nice little independent place with a mix of European families and couples. With a relaxed atmosphere and a friendly, laid back style, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There's no formal restaurant but a small bar serving breakfast pastries and coffee and then Panini's for lunch - and we mustn't forget the delicious and strong cocktails served by a very polite bar man.

The hotels location is in between the beach and the town. It was one of the reasons we chose it as it was close enough to walk to both without much effort. Around 5-6 minutes to the beach and 8-10 minutes to the edge of town.

Some small areas of improvement - there was no electric kettle, just a pan to boil water; this caused a small inconvenience when washing baby bottles and such like. As is common in Italy, the Wifi is chargeable, it would be nice if this cost was incorporated within the room cost and if it was available beyond just the reception & bar areas. There is also a private beach area for guests and this too was chargeable, again, like most small hotels - for us it was an unexpected charge but even with this Le Bouganville represented excellent value for money!

We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Apartment 9 has a corner plot and no one above. It was very quiet with a spacious garden (private bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simwra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eindhoven, netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

a real vacation resort with very nice cosy swimming pool area. The appartement is very nice with enough room and a very large terrace with a very nice view.
Disappointing was the sea near the residence: not a beachlike sea front to out down your towel for nice sunbathing. Also no real boulevard with opportunity to have a drink. Also the service in the residence is minimal. The 15-minute walk to the centre is uphill but very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelab09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Situated just about halfway between the bottom of Villasimius town centre and Simius beach, these tidy, self-catering apartments provide clean and cheerful accommodation within easy walking distance of several restaurants, shops and the sea. (Less than 10 minute for us.)

Check in was quick and easy. We booked direct with Le Bouganvillle and had also paid in full in advance which meant nothing to do but pick up the key upon arrival.

Our one bedroom apartment had a decent size bedroom (with probably the most comfotable bed I have ever slept in on holiday) and a living space with a huge terrace overlooking the pool and the sea – complete with table and 4 chairs plus a sun lounger. Note that cooking facilities are minimal – hob, sink and refrigerator. Very basic cookware and glassware provided. We did find eating out to be quite expensive in the area so definitely worth cooking in on occasion. You may wish to bring a tea towel or two and take note that there is no kettle. Stovetop boiling needed for tea.

Lovely pool area with sunbeds, tables, chairs and shaded areas. There is also an indoor lounge with bar area and some vending machines for coffee, soft drinks and beer. The pool and grounds are meticulously maintained and the pool may even be heated as we saw people in it on several days and the temperature outside was only in the 18-20 range.

Within easy reach of the residence are two small supermarkets, a patisserie, a bread shop and many restaurants and cafes. There is also a Saturday market at the other end of the town. Note that Villasimius is very seasonal and, as we were out of season, quite a few of the shops and restaurants were not yet open for business. Also note that shops close through the afternoons (about 1 – 4.30) so you may want to plan for this and, if driving from Cagliari, stop to do some food shopping en route.

We found the front desk staff very helpful. One day, we were hearing quite a loud buzzing noise all day. When we went to the front desk to mention it, they immediately found the issue and turned off the refrigeration unit in the bar below us which had been making the noise.

Overall, we found this excellent value for money and we spent a lot of time at the apartment as the terrace was such a great space to sit and take in the sweeping sea views. I’d say most of the apartments do have a great sea view and I would recommend checking out the hotel web site for photos that really do give you a true picture of what the residence is like.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris63Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We recently stayed at this place for a week, (1st week of april, off season really). It is good value for money, quiet and clean. The local beach was not ready yet due to off season, but we were able to drive to nearby Costa Rei (Excellent beaches here by the way). Fosco and his mum Barbara (the owners) were very helpful and did all they could to help us (young family with 2 small kids) during our stay.The little village centre is a 10 - 15 minute walk from this place.. The only downsides were that there was no free wifi, perhaps a small welcome pack with essentials such as a small carton of milk, tea, coffee, sugar could have been provided. All shops were closed on the day we landed and we had absolutely nothing when we arrived. The self catering apartment is clean and airy, the kitchen is equipped well but could definitely do with a microwave !! You can get a cheaper deal if you book directly with the hotel instead of booking.com

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UmaN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Su Sergenti
Hotel Su Sergenti
#19 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#18 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Green Village Resort Villasimius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Bouganville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Bouganville

Property: Residence Le Bouganville
Address: Via Mar Adriatico 4, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Le Bouganville 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Le Bouganville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Bouganville Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing