We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss on the beach”
Review of Il Miraggio

Il Miraggio
Ranked #18 of 100 Restaurants in Villasimius
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bliss on the beach”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Sat outside, listening to the waves while enjoying a leisurely meal was just great! The service was excellent and so was the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucymay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    257
    150
    80
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food not great bit lovely location”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We had already visited this restaurant three years early on a previous visit and we really enjoyed it. Unfortunately this time we did not have the same experience. We were a little delayed ao we arrived 20mins late, we were rushed from start to finish...as one plate left the table another one arrived (which i wouldnt expect in italy), the food was not great (especially the pasta..it was overcooked) and the service was rude. The location is lovely though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smills9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place for romance”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

What a nice and romantic hideaway. Dinner at the beach looking at the clear blue sea. Food ranged (on our visit) from good to excellent ... although the main draw here is clearly the setting and location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicetraveller_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, poor food”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and and myself have been regulars for a few years now as we always vacation in Villasimius. Il Miraggio is beautifully located on a pretty beach, and you basically have dinner with your feet deep in the clear Sardinian sand. However, service is quite random and the food gets a little worse every year. Steer clear of their specialty fries as they never make it to the table at edible temperature. The bill won't be on the cheap side either. Quite a shame the food doesn't match the location.

Helpful?
Thank BearryWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly and atmospheric”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This restaurant is on the beach and we visited for dinner, although its meant to be great for lunch. The staff were so friendly and the food was tasty, it wasnt packed so we had a nice peaceful dinner - no complaints :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraRose1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Miraggio also viewed

Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Il Miraggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing