We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Ever”
Review of Hotel I Graniti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel I Graniti
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from the most fantastic holiday at Hotel Il Graniti in Villasimius.

We feel if we had stayed somewhere else our holiday would not have been as special as it was, this is due to the attention and care that Marco and his team, particularly Barbara on reception, gave us from the moment we arrived to the time we left. We have never been so well looked after, even in some of the more expensive well known hotels we have stayed in; nothing was ever too much trouble, we did not have to lift a finger, from booking restaurants and day trips to recommendations on the best places to visit that South Sardinia has to offer.

Very sad to leave on our last day especially our little boy who couldn't wait to go down stairs every morning to see Marco.

Marco's hotel is spotlessly clean and perfectly located to enjoy all that Villasimius has to offer, from the great restaurants to the beautiful local beach and the friendly locals, if you're going to Villasimius, stay here!

Thank you Marco and team we hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Marco is the perfect host and Barbara the perfect receptionist, both will do anything that's required to make your stay here the best. The hotel has a great location, just steps from the main road, shops, restaurants, etc. It is a km from the beach but I found the walk pleasant even in 33 degree heat. The room has everything one needs, including the welcome slice of Marco's mum's cake on arrival, yum. The bathroom is great, shower hot and strong, and the balcony in room 108 a lovely spot to relax. The sun streams in there in the morning and the blackout curtains are a great touch. Breakfast is delicious, with aforementioned cake the highlight. It's very sweet that the girls insist on carrying one's choice back to the table. I was keen to taste the Sardinian special roast pork dish so Marco and Barbara organised to take me to Sa Bingia, a local agriturismo restaurant for their wonderful feast. The only downsides for me at I Graniti were the very hard bed, and the noise from the room next door where there was a small child. But these are quibbles. Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: 108 was a great size and the balcony overlooking the street lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the wonderful Hotel I Graniti.

Room - Our lovely room was on the first floor overlooking the hills with a small balcony (great for a post-beach glass of wine!). The room was spacious and spotlessly clean every day.

Breakfast - Breakfast was good with bread rolls, croissants, homemade cake, cheese, ham, salami, hardboiled eggs and kiwi fruit / oranges. And most importantly a strong caffe macchiato!

Service - Truly excellent, personal service. Many, many thanks to Marco, Barbara & Massimo for their warm hospitality and great recommendations during our stay.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank its_about_glamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed in hotel I graniti for 3 nights.

marco (the owner) and carla (at reception) are amazing, friendly and gracious hosts. we had our suitcases taken to our room (106) by frederico. carla went through a map of the town and recommended places to eat in the evening as well as sights and beaches to visit.

we loved our room. it was very spacious and cool. all the amenities - restaurants, shops are all within 10mins from the hotel. simius beach is a 20min walk or 5 min drive.

breakfast is served buffet style from 8-10am. there's a nice variety of things to eat which is fairly the same every day - standard continental fair. cereals, ham, cheese, bread, yoghurts, boiled egg, croissants, cake and fruit. cakes made by marco's mother are delicious! the staff can make you a cappuccino for breakfast if you wish - they are happy to oblige. otherwise there is a selection of teas and coffee available.

the beaches of costa rei, cagliari city are all reachable by car so is a good base for the south east region of sardinia.

we want to come back and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moomba_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Incredibly clean hotel, great room 109 with private patio area, excellent location in centre of town, very attentive and helpful Marco at breakfast, good rather than ambitious breakfast. Recommend the place if you want high standards for its rating.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stay here for 2 days by visiting Sardegna.Nice hotel with nice view,cleN and quiet place.Near center,20 min to the beach. Room is v clean and the personel is very kind. We rent a car from the hotel and go to trip aroun the city.
Good choice for good value.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kamila2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We came here for a weekend in may 2013. Great location right in the city center of Villasimius, and not so far from the beach, 10 min walking. Crystal clear water and and clean seaside.
It's a family business, the owners are really professional and extremely kind. Without asking we got suggestions of what to see and do in the area for our weekend trip.
Super tasty homemade cakes for breakfast!
We really recommend this place for your trips in the south of Sardegna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi_Partners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.2 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sa Suergia
Hotel Sa Suergia
#13 of 33 in Villasimius
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
S'Arenada Hotel
S'Arenada Hotel
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel I Graniti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Graniti

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 40, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#7 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range: £44 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Graniti 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Villasimius you will find I Graniti Hotel that, with its B&B service, will give you the opportunity to spend a vacation in this little corner of Sardinia, just 2 km from the main beaches and with all the facilities close at hand. The hotel, which has just been inaugurated, was built this year and is waiting for you with a family management attentive and open to its guests’ requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel I Graniti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel I Graniti Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing