We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place to go to 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place to go to 10/10”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is only just over an hour’s drive from the airport and when you arrive at the hotel you know you are somewhere special.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff can’t do enough to help or assist you, there all brilliant.
The views are breath-taking the beach is golden and the sea is so clear. It’s only a few minutes’ walk to the beach or you can jump on the shuttle golf buggy bus to take you there which runs all day and night!
There’s lots of activities or trips out you can do and a free shuttle bus to Villasimius to get an awesome ice cream (little ice cream shop on main street opposite church owned by a lovely old guy)
Our room was well laid out and big with a great bathroom which had a shower and bath + 2 sinks. Balcony overlooked the front reception with views to die for.
We had B&B and the breakfast buffet was brilliant and waiters/waitresses were so friendly and nice, speaking very good English - Can't rate the all high enough. (Good fun watching the Parrots in the Palm tree)
Finally our girl Poppy #5 had the best time ever and that was down to the entertainment staff for being so lovely & friendly (she even cried at the airport because she didn’t want to leave them all)!!!! We would like to thank - Attila, Francesca, Anna, Scialla, Luca, Camille, Eleonora, Carmine, Valentino, Alessio, Mariella & Anthony for being absolute stars ciaooooooooooooo
10/10 we will return!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyFoxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    325
    104
    49
    29
See reviews for
440
555
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel's location is a major plus, an hour from the airport, adjacent to a lagoon with flamingos. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel (quicker using the beach trolley) and stunning with fine golden sand.
The hotel itself, however, was a disappointment. We booked a superior garden room which was only average size although we were told it was bigger than a standard room. The decor was impersonal with a cold tile floor (no rug to soften it). The lighting in the room was poor making it hard to read after dark. Cleaning could have been better - at not point did we notice the floor washed and there was a lot of dust.
The bathroom was huge although the bath itself small. The bathroom window had clear glass so the curtain needed to be drawn to shield us from any prying eyes!
Overall the decor was more 4* than 5*.
Reception and the seating area by the bar are ultra modern but look like an airport business lounge. Not the place to linger for a post dinner drink and seemed to be used mainly by people working on their laptops.
The staff were all friendly and generally spoke good English (although their understanding was selective when dealing with grumbles).
If on half board, all evening meals are taken in La Veranda restaurant which only does buffet. Fine for a few nights but not all holiday. Whilst the cold food was good and with an excellent selection of seafood, the hot food was typically lukewarm and poor quality. As with all large buffet restaurants it lacked ambiance.
If you choose to eat dinner at I Ginepri, there is no credit for not eating at the buffet. Effectively you pay twice - once for the buffet not eaten and for the food at I Ginepri. Perhaps this explains why only 3 tables were occupied when we ate there. We were told it was the hotel's "fine dining" restaurant but basically its pasta and pizza, grilled fish and meat. The setting was only marginally better than the buffet restaurant, however the food was good there.
Considering the hotel is 5*, it lacks a good restaurant.
The wine list is pretentious - the cheapest red wine is €28 a bottle and goes up to €5000 for a bottle of Petrus (considering the wine is kept upright in a glass fronted cabinet, I can only wonder what it would taste like having been stored so badly!)
Despite advertising various excursions these were hard to track down. We wanted to do an excursion to Caliari and asked the "Just Business" desk how much it would cost - €250 for a car + driver!! The only other option was car hire.
Although the hotel organises activities it was very hit and miss. We were there for 3 days before being told the aqua aerobics was held for free in the spa (entry to the spa is usually €20 each for 2 hours!). Evening entertainment started at 10pm and seemed to be karaoke or similar in the small on site night club. There is a large concrete amphitheatre which may hold "shows" during high season.
The prices of food and drink in the hotel were 5*. The hotel shuttle to the nearby town was full of guests stocking up with beer, water and wine for consumption in their rooms (660ml local beer in hotel is €10 or €1.30 from the supermarket).
The hotel is part of the Accor chain and it shows. Its soulless and corporate. There were a number if business functions when we were there who took over restaurants, bars and the beach.
To me Timi Ama felt like a business hotel with a beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5*Hotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear 5*Hotelreviewer,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor.
We are really sorry to read that you have been disappointed by your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. Although, we would like to bring some clarifications on your comments.
Regarding your comments on the rooms, that are described in an accurate way in all our communication tools from internet to the brochure that we sent attached in any booking confirmation, they totally correspond to the description and particularly regarding the superficies (from 20 to 25 sqm for the classic and 25 to 30 sqm for the Superior rooms).
The bathroom windows are covered by a curtain in order to protect them from sun or too much natural light (unlike closed city hotel bathroom without natural light).
But the mirrors are also equipped with lights for the makeup moments for the ladies.
You have found the bar and public areas too modern for a resort like Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. These areas have been renewed on the last years in a warm and Mediterranean colorful design enlivened by Sardinian artists paintings for a more local touch. And we are sorry to know that this intimate chill out spaces and connectivity lounge in total free access to our guests didn’t answer your tastes and that you have found them too “business” style.
To linger after dinner, our resort also propose on the panoramic terrace spirits and cigars corner for a delightful end of evening in front of the Timi Ama bay, the salt lake and the colorful lightened swimming pool.
As far as concerned the dinner at La Veranda restaurant, we are sorry to read that it didn't answer to your expectations. We effectively propose 14 theme buffets from Mediterranean, Sardinian, Gala, Caribbean, Oriental…themes with a wide selection of antipasti but also grilled and hot dishes from seafood, shellfish, grilled meat, grilled fish, to pasta, risotto, vegetables... This agrees to all our guests to taste all the international but also Italian, Mediterranean and Sardinian specialties.
Then we also propose a à la carte beach restaurant (in extra as indicated in our booking confirmation) which offers a wide range of grilled meat and fish, Sardinian specialties, pasta, risotto, and also pizza to answer once again all the tastes. But we are sorry to read that from an exhaustive list of dishes you have found it “basic”.
Our wish to always propose diversity in order to answer all expectations is extended to the wine list which offers international, Italian and Sardinian wines. And this offer is also available for prestigious wines like Château Pétrus.
Regarding the activities, the travel and service agency is present with a desk at disposal for every guest to organize their excursions and transfers. The excursions proposed (Cagliari city tour, Barumini, Arrubiu or Nora archeological sites, San Luri castle, Argiolas cave cellars, sailing excursions, jeep, quad, Sette Fratelli excursions…) are quite numerous and operative from the beginning of the season. Obviously, if a guest chooses to book a private excursion to Cagliari for a full day with dedicated driver and guide, the price will be higher and proportional to the service offered. It’s also possible to book some sailing excursions (full day with the lunch included) from 45 € or also in quad (from 80 €).
In addition to the extra charge excursions, our resort offers free activities (archery, aquagym, beach volley, yoga, Zumba, football, ping pong etc…) and a different musical show every evening with live music band or DJ after the shows. I would to precise that the aquagym organized inside the marine course was only due to meteorological conditions of these few days. Otherwise it’s programed directly from our private beach. Regarding the 21 € cost per person, it covers a 2h entrance in the wellness area with 3 hydromassage baths, a 60 sqm marine course with hydrojets stations, aromatic shower, sauna and Turkish bath (and not only access to the marine pool).
We are really sorry to know that you have found the resort soulless and too much business. Our aim is to offer a special leisure experience with the presence of meeting events during some few periods of the season. All our areas extended in 11 hectares territory are organized to welcome both types of guests without any disturbance from the private and equipped beach to the tennis, football, archery courts to finish in the different restaurant areas.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon trying to regain your confidence.

Kind regards
Patrick Recasens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had to review this wonderful resort... From the moment we pulled up at the entrance, I knew it was going to be good. A porter arrived from nowhere to take our bags, the main reception desk isn't visible from the drive. Check in was delightful, we were offered a change of room so that we could be near to each other. For me the staff were faultless. The animation team, in particular, Francesca, Atila, Anna, and Luca were always happy, encouraging and kind. They were all brilliant with my 14 year old daughter Frankie, and she felt like one of their friends. The lifeguard Valentino catered to our every need during sessions at the pool, moving our sunbeds, arranging to have drinks bought over from the pool bar, and just being thoroughly pleasant.
The restaurant was very well stocked, with amazing choice and variety. Many of the dishes were new to us, but can honestly say that we didn't have anything that we disliked. Our main waiter for the week was Ricardo who was first class, as were all the waiting staff.
The beach is beautiful and clean, with plenty of sunbeds, a beach bar, full time lifeguard and a shuttle golf buggy is available throughout the day to take you there and back although the walk which is about 8 mins is delightful. The handful of traders on the beach are not permitted to tout their wares in the hotel area of the beach which is great.
The town of Villasimius is about a ten minute drive, and the village bakery there is ridiculously cheap - 95 cents for 5 fresh rolls !! There is a small supermarket, and some gift shops, a bank and butcher.
As a family we made use of the archery, tennis courts, yoga, water aerobics, and petanque.
Fab holiday, would definitely visit again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank percycircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear percycirc,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this fantastic review on Tripadvisor.
It's a real pleasure to read that you will keep a great memory of your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. We are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
I can assure you that I will share your comments with my staff and especially your compliments to Francesca, Atila, Anna, Luca and Riccardo.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna.
Best regards,
Patrick Recasens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The entire holiday was amazing, from arrival in the beautiful lobby and the complimentary drink on the terrace to check out proceeedure at the end. Faultless.

The location is beautiful, 10 minutes walk from the beach and behind a large lake.

The food was really good. Highlights included pizza for lunch at Ginepri's, gnocchi with octopus and seafood salad at the Meditteranean pool restaurant, and then there's the main buffet restaurant. Over the course of the week we ate fillet steak, lobster, crab, oysters, truffle risotto, caviar, langoustines, bbq'd seabass, duck confit, some gorgeous desserts and goodness know what else. We had planned to eat out of the hotel at least a couple of nights but decided not to in the end as we were more than happy with the hotel restaurant.

The pool area is lovely, never had a problem getting loungers, although we were there mid-May and the hotel was far from full.

Drinks were slightly expensive I suppose - 10 euros for a bottle of local beer and a glass of Prosecco and we spent approx 30 euros each night on a bottle of wine with dinner, plus 5 euros for a large bottle of water.

The staff were all great, so friendly. I wish I could remember more names but I can just say that Francesca, Alicia, Frank, Luca, other Luca, Ricardo and Attila were brilliant!

Regarding hotel facilities; we did archery, French boules on the beach, petanque, my husband played football with some staff and other guests, and we half heartedly tried out the excercise assault course. We also went to a couple of the entertainment shows in the VIP bar downstairs...the casino night and the dance show.

There are a couple of shops in the hotel; a small clothes boutique and a bazar selling suntan lotion/cigarettes etc.

Other reviewers have complained about the bedrooms being a little dated but we didn't mind ours at all. It was in keeping with other Italian hotels we've stayed at in Sorrento. The room had plenty of space, enough storage, a large bathroom and some nice toiletries.

Regarding the local area, there is a very small marina about 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. There isn't much to do there, although there might be more open in peak season.

The village of Villasimius is only a 10 minute walk away too which we did a few times. There are a handful of restaurants, cafe's, shops and some great ice cream shops there. The hotel offers a free mini bus a few times per day if you don't want to walk.

It's worth hiring a car to explore the beautiful coast around the area too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Emma RC,

We thank you for the time dedicated in sharing your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all our services and the friendliness of our staff. I can assure you that I will share your comments with all my team.

We hope to welcome you back soon for a next stay.
Regards,
Patrick Recasens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly I would like to thank all the staff at Pullman Timi Ama for making our stay so wonderful. Ten of us stayed at the hotel from 23rd-26th May 2014 for a hen holiday and held high expectations of the hotel to begin with. Check-in could not have more simpler with Nicholas giving us the lowdown of the hotel and the local area.

Rooms were spacious and comfortable and thoroughly clean, with housekeeping visiting twice daily.

The poolside and beach area were a marvel and were doubly enjoyable due to the fantastic service of all staff.

The hotel had arranged a private party for our group with a decorated gazebo on the beach. The following day they arranged a private boat ride to a secluded beach, and the following day had arranged a "cinema room" for us to watch a film and relax. No request was ever too much for them to fulfill. Big cheers to Danny!

The restaurant food is commendable for freshness and variety. Again, service was outstanding from Gianoluigi and his team including Ricardo, Mohamed and the rest.

The list of activities was endless with water aerobics, sunset yoga, and archery to name a few.

Although we were a big, loud crowd, never once were we felt uncomfortable or unwelcomed.

Hats off to all staff at Pullman Timi Ama and thank you once again for making my cousin sister's hen one to remember!

Gagan Jay xx

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Gagan J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna.
We are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
I can assure you that I will share your comments with all my teams and especially with the persons you have mentioned.
We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Patrick Recasens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach-sarasota
Level Contributor
207 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After much experience in Med. Isles, this place really works on many levels. The location and semi- private beach area have no equal. All the toys, zodiac, kayaks, SUP. Nice soft sandy beach. Knowledgeable beach staff all the help anyone can need.
Young polite staff everywhere speaking fair English. Excellent breakfast buffet with eggs/omelet station. A la carte restaurant with fabulous pizzas or nice fresh seafood. All restaurant staff were extremely attentive to all needs. I'm sure this popular place is jammed during season.....menus in French-English-Russian. Now, mid-May .....air and water temp not quite warm enough.......for CA/FL residents.....very cool nights.

Management does a good job of staffing.

Room Tip: The suite was very spacious and quite comfortable....different look from hip, public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman Timi Am... S, General Manager at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Zforall,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Recasens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We (my husband,our 17-years old son and I)have been in PullmanTimi Ama-hotel last August for 14 days!
Pullman Timi Ama is located near Vilasimius ,a small village!
We had two superior-rooms with gardenview :they were n t big,but comfortable!
The German speaking staff at the reception was vey friendly,the waitstaff excellent!
The food was really good and each day the buffet changed!
The animationteam(we could make watergym,airobis,yoga)was really vitalising!
The garden was very well kept!
The beach was nice,but we have just been in Chia,were the beach is more beautiful!
Most of the guests of Timi Ama are Italians;we love to be between Italians!
The only negative point was,that it was not easy to reach Cagliari or another city,if you want to,you must go by taxi,because the public bus does nt go often in summer!
We enjoyed the holidays in Pullman timi ama and we will return!

Room Tip: maybe the superiorrooms with seasideview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
7.7 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
30.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
794 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
411 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#17 of 33 in Villasimius
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#14 of 33 in Villasimius
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Property: Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Address: Viale dei Ginepri 3 | Localita Notteri, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#2 Green Hotel in Villasimius
#6 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#9 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an enchanting position, in the extreme southeast of the island, Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna is set 55 km from Cagliari international airport and 2 km from the small town of Villasimius. Set in an idyllic bay dominated by an Aragonese tower, the hotel is shrouded in a Mediterranean vegetation. Inside the Protected Area of Capo Carbonara, among a natural salty lake and a marvelous white sandy beach, discover in Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna a new state of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Hotel Villasimius
Sofitel Hotel Villasimius
Sofitel Villasimius
Villasimius Sofitel
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing