We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible !!!”
Review of Hotel Sa Cralla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sa Cralla
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel just 2 nights, we stayed before at Simius Playa (4star resort on the beach) but this hotel was such a biiiig difference! The rooms are much bigger, clean, with own balcony. It cost you just 1/3 of Simius Playa resort and it is so much much better!!! We loved the breakfast - you got 3 course menu in the morning, with nice fresh fruit plates, eggs and croissant. We loved it - the service is amazing and they did everything you wanted - got you more coffee, got you more fruit .. just what you would asked! A lot of little things, which make you feel like at home - gave you beach towels for 1 Euro, chairs for the beach and an umbrella. Thank you guys, we loved our stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Direttore at Hotel Sa Cralla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you felt like you're at home, and that you have enjoyed the breakfast, the location and the service. We hope to see you soon.
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

as Italians living abroad we are looking for the real thing when we come back to our native country, and we know what this is about. well, you find it here. This is a true example of local hospitality, friendliness, homemade products and high standard in the family-run businnes of B&B. Nice hotel with only few rooms, and perfectly clean. The breakfast is as good as it can be and the atmosphere is absolutely friendly and intimate. Nights are quiet and yet you are downtown. Just go here if you are looking for true local hospitality and good quality/price ratio. Unconditionally recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank gueuledebois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Proprietario at Hotel Sa Cralla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Family,
we thank you for your fantastic words. We remember you with love, and we remember your kindness and sympathy and your discretion.
An affectionate greeting by all the family.
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed there May 2012 for a few days. The place was a bit interesting to find with the one-way streets and my GPS going crazy - however the village is so small you can pretty much just park somewhere and walk your way there (it's really close to the town centre/church).

The hosts were very welcoming despite my terrible Italian - and the breakfast they provided was somewhat tailored to the guests (they ask what types of things you like to eat and picked things up at a bakery),

On my iphone the wifi was a bit spotty (need to open the door to get a connection but once it established the connection, it would hold with the door closed).

Rooms themselves were pretty simple (although also had an iron which is unheard of in most hotels I stayed in Europe) but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenthrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Direttore at Hotel Sa Cralla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Hi :) ... we thank you for your nice review!!
Even though a year has passed, we remember you and we hope you' re ok and we hope everything goes well.
Best Regards
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Daniela82C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucaturtuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza a piano terra era fresca nonostante il caldo eccessivo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palasport2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.3 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
213 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
S'Arenada Hotel
S'Arenada Hotel
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blu Marlin
Hotel Blu Marlin
#27 of 33 in Villasimius
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sa Suergia
Hotel Sa Suergia
#13 of 33 in Villasimius
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sa Cralla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sa Cralla

Address: Via Gaetano Donizetti 2, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range: £55 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sa Cralla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sa Cralla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sa Cralla Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing