We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place compared to all the rest around ”

Su Giganti Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Villasimius
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place compared to all the rest around ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We eat twice here and we had the same treatment all the time. We only got pizza we found pretty fine for the good ingredients as well as the thin dough. The staff take care of you and the service is very quick at least for pizza. I advise go eating pizza there considering also the poor choice of good restaurant in the villasimius area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fralli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    190
    58
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the nearby hotel and ate here almost everyday. The food is simply amazing. Everything we tried, pizza, pasta, soup, etc, we loved it. The best for me though was the calamari with homemade sauce, one of the best things I've tasted.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pleasure to be at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Over the last two years we skipped our vacation in Villasimius and we were so happy to be back this year. Like in the past we had few dinners at this Restaurant during our vacation and every time we felt like being "back at home". This restaurant offer a large variety of food: pizza is crispy and very tasty, meet is always good but the best part is the fish!! You can always find fresh fish that is served using a large variety of receipt, all authentic Italian food and high quality products. Service is good even if could be slow when the place is packed, but waiters are always very nice and open to meet any possible request from the guests on how to cook the dishes. Since few years we are settled down in US and when we speak about the Italian food that we are missing we always talk about this place!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Huge portions and wonderful fresh fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We ate in this restaurant in July 2014 with some italian friends. We were 8 people and the staff was super fast to take the order and the service was excellence. We took antipasto mare (starters with mix fish) wich was presented in several plates full of every kind of fish, so fresh and really well cooked, there were also some cruditè of salmon and octupus. Some friends ordered pizza wich it was amazing as well.
As main I suggest Penne alla Zaccaria, that is salmon creamy pasta, really good!!!
The wine list is very extensive, most of all is local wine as the one we tried. But the most delicious plate came with the dessert: an amazing mousse white Mirto liquor flavoured, I never tasted something like this before, you really have to try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent meals with original touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this restaurant on Tripadvisor. First evening we didn't find it, as tripadvisor map shows wrong location, so next day we asked in our hotel. To find the restaurant you'll need to go as if you drive from Villasimius to Cagliari, and it will be on the right side.

We took misto di mare for two, and we loved it!!! Fresh seafood! Simple associaltions: espadon with celeri, other fish was with ruccola... very Italian - keep it simple with great ingredients.

Interesting way to serve myrto - in half frozen glass. Surprising!

We loved this place. I've got an impression that there are not so many good restaurants in Villasimius, and this one is worth paying a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaJV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Su Giganti Restaurant also viewed

Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Su Giganti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing