We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good italian hotel for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cormoran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cormoran
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Genève
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good italian hotel for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you have kids below 12 years old it´s a nice place to stay. If you go there as à couple avoid July and August .Mini club well organised and italian songs karaoke after diner ( you better Like them..). Service is great. Nice Food ( grilled fisch twice a day, fresh fruits). Beach is nice and the water crystal clear. Get thé family rooms with sea view. Confortable but simple .walls not well isolated, you can hear your neighbours. That´s the only negative point. Villasimius , the only village near the hôtel is not very charming. Cagliari is an hour away and does not have so much to visit . But If you Like a nice place to rest with good food and a beautiful beach, this hôtel is to be recommended. Be careful with transport organised from aeroport to the hôtel : 220 € for a family of 4! To go to Villasimius taxi is 20€. Take the bus.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea view on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliceGen_ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    118
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
211
63
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent 9 days here with our 2 kids, in a seafront family room. The hotel grounds are very well kept, rooms are clean albeit the furniture is a little dated, but it did not bother us as we spent our days exploring the area or at the beach. The hotel has its own beautiful beach, which is one of the nicest in the area. The dinner is excellent with a set menu offering a few choices of appetizers and mains, and they cater for children very well. There are a few restaurants nearby (Il Miraggio and Su Giganti), which offer very nice food as well. Aside from the small village of Villasimius, there's not much to do in the area, so it's best to hire a car, and explore if you're tired of swimming. All in all, a very relaxing vacation for the whole family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gábor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pro: own beach, white sand, sea is in 100 meters, excellent restaurant with very good price/quality ratio, friendly staff.
Contra: 1 hour from Cagliary airport, nothing to do around (closest city is Villasimius, small village with a few main streets with shops and restaurants )

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoshimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the perfect location for a family holiday. We were there at the beginning of july! The resort was spotless and right on the beach.The apartment big enough,although furniture was a bit basic!The bathroom was excellent, big and modern. Aircondition was excellent.We had a first floor apartment overlooking the sea.The best part was certainly the kids club (which is free!)The entertainers were enthusiastic and had activities for all children all day(until 11 at night)!my children are very shy, one is 7 and the other 4 but after few days they were happy to get involved with the activities. At the end of the holiday they were sad to leave .the only complaint i might have is that there were no umbrellas or shaded area at the kids pool! but who wants to stay by the pool when you have such beautiful sea?at walking distance,2/3 minutes away,there's a supermarket, fruit and vegetable shops,and few restaurants.Villasimius is 10 minutes by car and it's a charming village.i will recommend it to anyone! i hope to go back in the future

Room Tip: high floor have a fantastic view and feel safer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giulianap74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was there with my Family from July 5th to July 12th and we had a great experience. This hotel is large enough to allow kids and partents to plan the day doing different things without bothering each other, but at the same time allow partents to have always under control where kids are and what they are doing. The Kids Club team is very friendly and kids are involved in a large variety of unique activities such as: daily games in and out the water, plays and overnight camping in the wonderfull pine woods located in the middle of the resort area. The staff is very friendly and they get to know your family very well keepin an eye on your kids where ever they go. There area few outlets you can choose from for lunch and dinner and the food is always awesome with a large variety of different italian dishes every day. The quality of fish and meet is great , most of the time cooked on the grill right in front the guest. The breakfast is very rich with several delicious croussants and brioches and local italian delicatessen!! When you start meeting other guests you discover that most of them keep coming back every year because of the unique place this hotel is!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very nice place, especially for families with young children. The sandy beach is nice and clean. Flat had a nice an equipped kitchen, all we needed, good bed, all fine. We were lucky to get a good deal, as it was the first week of October2012.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dietzsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the 5th - 19th October 2013
We checked in at reception to find the staff remembered our stay 2 years previously, we found this very warming. we had a 2 bedroomed apartment with sea views, they had put us 4 doors from where we stayed before which was lovely also awaiting for us was a bottle of prosecco and a huge plate of home made cakes. Thank you.
The real star was Michelangelo the bar man he was there 2 years ago and we found out he has been there 16 years that's what we call loyalty. these people make your stay so much nicer, he goes that extra mile for you and its no problem. Well done to you. PS sorry we missed you on our departure :( I must mention also the rest of the staff on the beach bar was very attentive and friendly. service was great. thank you.

Thank you for yet another wonderful holiday.
Alan & Bev

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
1.8 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#17 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#16 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
28.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cormoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cormoran

Property: Hotel Cormoran
Address: Via del Porto 37 | Localita Campus, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#8 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#17 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cormoran 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cormoran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cormoran Hotel Villasimius
Hotel Cormoran Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing