We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Su Sergenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Su Sergenti
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything was just amazing. Stuff is really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and accurate to the price. (btw. how long can you stay in a room during visit at Sardegna!?)
Distance to the beach is just fine, you can walk without any difficulties. Also it's close to the town.
I would like to recommend the hotel restaurant as well - excellent dishes,charming and romantic atmosphere (pay attention that reservation of a table might be necessary!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our five-night stay at this hotel. It is very well situated for a quick ride to the beach or a short walk into town. The parking is a plus. Our room (street side) was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the furnished balcony, which even had a drying rack for wet towels. The air conditioning worked well, there was an in-room safe and the bathroom was well equipped. Staff were all friendly and efficient, housekeeping perfect. Breakfast was of good quality, but would benefit by better bread and coffee, although the cappuccino (on request) was excellent. We dined twice at the Su Sergenti Grill, which is convenient and the setting lovely, but rather expensive. Portions and prices were uneven, especially for appetizers, but all fish was fresh and well prepared. We made very good use of the hotel's private beach with sun umbrellas and loungers. The hotel was the perfect combination of casual and luxury that we seek on a beach vacation. Highly recommended--we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

good start with such hotel when you are traveling at Sardinia. the location is good, not far from the sea, and 5 minutes from the center of the village. the rooms are very comfortable, the lobby more than welcome and the staff are very professional. the swimming pool make you to relax and to give you the possibility to start your trip with a good feeling.
Israel haikin & saleet granit

Room Tip: quiet room overlooking the hotel's swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. The lobby and grounds are beautiful! The rooms are decorated well. The view in our room faced the outside and the view was gorgeous. Everyone was friendly.

Everything created a nice relaxing feel. We took the bus from Cagliari to Villisimius and it was an easy walk from the bus stop. Wi-fi is free and consistent. They had many wi-fi routers so you could always get a good signal. The beach is a nice little walk down the road. It really isn't as close as the pictures suggest. It was still too chilly for us to get in the water during our stay so we didn't mind.

The pool area was great place to relax during the day and it's truly beautiful. Our stay here was one of the brightest spots of our trip.

P.S. I accidentally rated the fitness room but there isn't one. Oops. I couldn't undo it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the outside have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I cant say anything negative about the place, but the thing is that the lobby and the entrance of the hotel are so nice and tastefully decorated that your expectations for the rooms automatically increase. And while there is nothing wrong with the rooms (except that the walls are quite thin), they are not exceptional either. Upon our request we were moved to another, bigger room which was much appreciated. Overall, the price per night reflects well the value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReizendeRoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

One of the most pleasant place I've ever been !
Friendly staff. Nice, spacious and very clean room with balcony. Quiet atmosphere and little but beautiful pool. (Take a look at the pictures, they don't lie !). Ideally located between the town center and the beach, at about 10 min. walking from each.
Just a tiny little remark about the soundproofing of my room : the plumbing noises have surprised me the first time I heard "my neighbour" taking his shower ... but it didn't really disturb me and didn't prevent me to sleep and I'd strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here during the slightly quieter season in Villasimius at the start of October and had a wonderful stay at Hotel Su Sergenti. The staff were welcoming from when we first arrived and there is a really convenient car park exclusively for hotel guests just across the road.

The room was fairly basic but very comfortable and cosy, with a large double bed and plenty of storage space, along with a minibar/fridge and reliable wifi access in the room. The balcony was a lovely place to sit and enjoy an evening drink although there is also a very comfortable lounge area/bar downstairs. My only criticism would be it would be useful to have 'do not disturb' signs on the doors, as housekeeping were insistent on coming into the room while we were showering or having a lie-in (on more than one occasion) A little do not disturb sign for the door would have benefitted everybody! It would also be nice to have actual glasses in the room rather than plastic cups for water etc, it would just give the room a nicer touch.

Breakfast was simple (bread, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal, pastries etc) but all good quality and seemed fresh and the breakfast room was well kept and light, a nice way to start the day. The pool was small but perfectly nice and the pool area was a great place to relax, although we tended to just head to the local beach which was 20 mins walk away.

The hotel is in a handy location for the town, with plenty of cafés/restaurants only a very short walk away,

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel highly for anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable stay in Villasimius.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimera88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Bouganville
Residence Le Bouganville
#25 of 33 in Villasimius
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
213 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#15 of 33 in Villasimius
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su Sergenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su Sergenti

Address: Viale Giacomo Matteotti 15, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#14 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#14 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range: £101 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Su Sergenti 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel, near the village and the most beautiful beaches of Villasimius, is delightfully furnished and offers a great hospitality. The romantic and elegant atmosphere, the shades of sand and sea reflected in every detail of the furnishings, the scent of bougainvillea mixed with the smell of homemade cakes that will give you a good morning when you wake up, are the ideal setting to spend your holidays of "sweet doing nothing". A private elegant setting that will make you feel at ease, relaxed and pampered by the light colours of Villasimius. All the rooms are clean, bright and spacious and offer, in addition to traditional convenience, free Wi-Fi. Both the hotel and the reserved beach for customers (800 mt away) are easily accessible for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Su Sergenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Sergenti Hotel
Su Sergenti Villasimius
Hotel Su Sergenti Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing