We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended .”
Review of Hotel Belvir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvir
Ranked #4 of 34 Villasimius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a lovely six night stay at The Hotel Belvir.
We had a Superior Room with a balcony on the top floor. The room wasn't large, however, more than adequate for what we needed. The hotel is modern and clean. Our room and bathroom were tastefully decorated and was lovely to sit out on the balcony and watch the world go by. The hotel is in the town with easy access to a number of restaurants and bars. The hotel is approx 20 mins walk to the beach and harbour. There is a shuttle bus to the beach, however, we chose not to use it.
We had our breakfast in the open air courtyard which was delightful. The weather wasn't the best when we were there, however, that did not spoil our enjoyment of the hotel or the resort.
The staff were very friendly and always had a smile and time to chat to us.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SueStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We've booked this hotel by chance for one night but it was so good that we have extended to three more nights. The hotel is situated in the centre of Villasimius but is really quiet. The hotel is new, modern and clean. The rooms have everything what you need. There is no parking but you can always find a park place on the street free of charge. Wi-Fi is also available free of charge. The personal is very very kind. They speak English, German, Italian, Spanish and French. They can give you a recommendation for the best beaches, restaurants (in some of them you can use a discount as a guest of this hotel) and whatever you need. The breakfast is rich and in case you have special wishes you have just to tell the personal and they will prepare this for you. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard where you can have your breakfast or just to lounge there in the evening. Belvir is perfect for family with children. From the hotel you can easily reach (by foot or by car) a lot of beaches in this region.
We have made a round trip through the whole Sardinia and I can say that Villasimius is the most beautiful village in Sardinia, Hotel Belvir is the perfect hotel to stay, the restaurants offer the best food on the island and you can visit more than 20 amazing beaches.
I hope that we can visit it again for a vacation. Thank you for making our stay in your hotel and village so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Highly recommended hotel, whicj has just been opened recently. Wanted to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 4. Nicely renovated rooms (we had one of the panoramic ones at the top floor), not very big, but equipped with everything you need (good, large bed, aircon, minibar etc). Nice courtyard where the very friendly and knowladable hosts offer a nice individual breakfast (inlc. awesome coffee!!!). Wireless workes well and will soon also be available within the rooms - a lot of TV channels in many languages available.
Excellent service overall - the hotel really interested in making your stay at this nice Sardegna vilage a special one!
Would definiately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Hotal Belvir is a small newly remodeled hotel that has been done with a great sense of quality and taste. Gigi (sp?) is a wonderful host and a very friendly and helpful guy. It needs to be noted that this hotel is in the village, not on the sea coast, but the village is alive with small restaurants and clubs and is a great place to spend an evening. The rooms were excellent, roomy, quiet, and clean. All the appointments were first class. Very nice little hotel!

Thanks Gigi

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street but was very quiet. The best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark_Dewell_Stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paoletto63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi_Christoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kaparin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.1 mi away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
1,505 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#15 of 33 in Villasimius
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aras Hotel Boutique
Aras Hotel Boutique
#1 of 34 in Villasimius
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvir

Address: Via Umberto Primo 122, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Villasimius
Price Range: £45 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvir 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a holiday or for business this modern and cosy hotel will welcome you. Here elegance and discretion will make yours a comfortable stay. Just few minutes walk from main square, in the pedestrian zone,and just a few minutes from the enchanting beaches of Cape Carbonara Marine Park.Each room is bright and elegantly furnished in modern style, relaxing colors, thermo and acoustically isolated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Belvir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvir Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing