We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casa del Mirto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casa del Mirto
La Casa del Mirto The apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
La Casa del Mirto
La Casa del Mirto
The apartment
The bedroom - bed linen provided
The kitchen
Bathroom - bath towel provided
One of two terraces
Apartment terrace
Our 100 mqs garden
Dépendance Lavanda patio
The beach 10 minutes walk (Is Mortorius)
The beaches 10 minutes walk (Is Mortorius)
Blue laguna near the house (Is Mortorius)
Is Mortorius beach
Capitana's beach (7 minutes walk)
Is Mortorius
Porto Giunco
Porto Giunco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Patrick_F...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

La Casa del Mirto was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment is beautifully laid out, light and generous. The two shaded terraces are pleasantly cool even when it is very hot outside and give great views over the sea and the mountains.
Laura and Aldo are perfect hosts and always happy to give good advise on the best beaches and villages nearby.
We had a very relaxing week here and definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G
1 review
“Young couple”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We passed 6 Nights in the upper appartment of the house. It was spacy, clean with all services and a beautiful view either on the sea and on the natural reserve behind. The place was peaceful and immerged in the nature. The welcome was very friendly, Laura and Aldo were always present for our needs and questions. The position is optional for visiting all the several beaches of that corner of the island. Car needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanima L
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely stay with a great view.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

La Casa del Mirto is a charming, quaint villa in a quiet, beautifully bucolic area which is strategically placed to reach the best beaches. I strongly suggest to use a car to get the best out of Sardinia in general. We had the good fortune of staying at the lavender room and the larger apartment upstairs. Both spaces were impeccably clean, bright and airy. The lavender room is cosy and very relaxing, with a lovely veranda. It is a great choice for those who do not need a kitchen but still enjoy a friendly, tasteful living space. The upstairs apartment is roomy and delightfully decorated with simple taste. It also offers two terraces with very different views, so you can admire the beautiful hills or sip your "caffè" while looking at the breathtaking view of the sea. Both the apartment and lavender room had all mod cons and great wifi. The unexpected gem of this villa are the hosts, Aldo and Laura. They are both very friendly, polite and helpful. His typically Sardinian calm is sweetly balanced against Laura's cheerful and vivacious charm They made our stay all the more wonderful. I could not ask for more and I could not endorse this place more enthusiastically. Grazie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartfelt...
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for beach vacation and great hosts”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend staying at Casa Del Mirto for your vacation in the Cagliari area!

To begin, Laura and Aldo are lovely hosts. They thoroughly explained everything we needed to know about the apartment and were always available to answer any questions we had about what beaches or restaurants to visit. They even went out of their way to bring one bags to the airport when we realized we left it at their apartment! We were so thankful and relieved!
Secondly, the apartment was spacious, clean, and had a beautiful ocean view. We made dinner most nights in the well stocked kitchen and ate out on the front patio while watching the sunset; a great way to end a relaxing day at the beach.
Speaking of which, the beaches in the area are ALL incredible! Seriously, everyday we had a new favorite beach and the apartment is conveniently located for visiting all of them(as well as being convenient for visiting the city of Cagliari).
All in all, my husband and I had a great stay at Casa del Mirto and we were both happy to get to know Aldo and Laura; a beautiful couple in beautiful Sardinia.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Casa del Mirto, a little corner of paradise with breathtaking sea wiew”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our stay was a fantastic idyllic escape.La Casa del Mirto is really a great location..
The apartment and all the guest house, La Casa del Mirto, is absolutely beautiful and authentic, situated in a very nice and quiet environment, in the heart of the beautiful sardinian wilderness and at the same time close to everything you need, restaurants, supermarkets, pubs and all the best beaches of this area. You can reach the beach in front of the villa in a few minutes walk in a very bucolic environment with goats and sheeps on your side, doing birdwatching from the terraces of the flat or relaxing in the nice mediterranean big garden of the house
Aldo and Laura are just the best hosts and they will help you with everything you need, thank you so much. Take care :) Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea wiew, silence, beautiful place to stay and relax
Liked least: everything is ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

As golfers we chose this villa location as between 2 golf courses (sa tanca and tanka GC). Its a remote location, close to some pretty beaches and other amenities, so I'd say a car was pretty much essential.

The villa has all mod cons with a variety of different outdoor and indoor spaces to eat, drink and relax in sun or shade. We found this essential when you either wish to sit in sun or take a break from it. The speedy internet connection is free and can be accessed from anywhere. We need that sort of availability at our home in Cambridge now!

Aldo and Laura were very charming, kind and generous. On our last night here they made us a tasty sardinian bbq and dinner. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet access
Liked least: cutlery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
554tony
Lyons-la-Foret, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing