We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Simius Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Green Village Resort Villasimius(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
S'Incantu Resort(Villasimius)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cruccuris Resort(Villasimius)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
S'Arenada Hotel(Villasimius)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Janas Hotel(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
281
139
34
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
139
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeautiful hotela stones throwromantic breakvillasimius townrelaxing placewhite sand beachfantastic stayearly seasonhuge bedsuperb viewshotel barstandard roomrestaurant staffhalf boardpay eurosmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Simius Playa from 7.-12. October and enjoyed 5 splendid days. The holiday season was in its final stage but since weather was still very good the whole area around Villasimius was still in holiday mood, but not overfilled with people. Simius Playa is a hotel in old English colonial style and the layout of bar, swimming pool, reception etc...is all made to reflect this and emphazise a nice relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a Junior Suite with Sea view as we have children and it was very nice and well decorated....

If you want to TOTALLY relax and enjoy a bit of luxery Simius Playa is definately a place to go...and we had nothing to complaint about during our stay as everyone from the staff where very friendly and did what they could to make us feel welcome and special. Beach is just next to the hotel and very nice....

For Italian standards the breakfast buffet is very good as they dont just give the standard crossaint and espresso but have a lot of cheese,cereals and specialities and it was fresh and tasty.....Restaurant staff withTonino especially made us feel very welcome and relaxed ... Food is very good but one small piece of advice for the restaurant would be maybe to include some dishes made especially for children based on good Italian kitchen.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the suites with sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niels S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Lovely hotel by the nice beach with amazing views, very peaceful and in a perfect location if you are looking to chill right on the beach front. Beautiful lounge area. Had a lovely spacious room with balcony.
The town centre of Villasimius is a few minute drive, but for a walk it might take a while, which was the down side of the hotel.
Villasimius is very quiet little town, perfect to relax, but if you want bars, parties and lot's of people buzzing around, it's not the right place.
All in all lovely quiet relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waidilute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent our last 2 days in Sardinia at this hotel. We had some low expectations from previous reviews but took the chance. Unfortunately our expectations were met. The superior room for 196Euro per night was poor. They were "full" so no option to change. It was a corner room at the back looking into other buildings, scruffy tree covered slope and what looked like a generator. No room to swing a cat in the en suite shower room and the toilet had to be negotiated sideways as it was about 6 inches from the shower. Very tired and needs refurbishment. Terrace door lock didn't work but was repaired within a few hours.
Rules are everywhere and must be observed- we were grumbled at for sitting down for breakfast at 7.53am when it starts at 8- we did have to be at the airport and time was tight. Checkout not available till after 8am either.
Prices are also high priority- if you want a clean pool/beach towel they charge 3 euro!
As a (handsomely) paying guest I would expect to have use of the hotel's private beach - but no, 15 to 25euro per person per day for use of a lounger and no option to just put a towel on the sand- we were asked to move to the public beach.
Location is good for the beach, but not much else. 15minute walk into town is pleasant and well lit at night.
This is at best a 3 star hotel and not the 4 they claim.
The only real saving grace is the bar area which is really comfortable and staff are friendly- this is the only reason I rated this place poor rather than terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. Avoid room 52.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Criticallywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimiusPlaya, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Simius Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you have gained such an impression of our hotel. The room that you have received is very quiet and has a very large terrace. Of course we also have rooms with a sea view but if you would like this, then you must also book this please. It is true that some bathrooms are not renovated in our hotel, but each year we renovate a part of our hotel. We are sorry, that the terrace door did not close, but we have immediately taken care of the problem, and after dinner it was repaired. At the reception desk there is a big sign with our check-in and check-out hours. It says that the reception is open from 8-23 clock and you can pay your bill in this period. Would you have told us that you want to check out earlier than 8 clock, we would have done the balancing of the bill in the evening before and had given the breakfast-staff a note that you arrive earlier for breakfast. At any check out time before 8 am you can get a small breakfast with fresh cafe or tea, as the night porter prepares it for our guests.
To protect the environment the changing of the beach towels costs 3 €.
The beach chairs are not included in the B & B price, but they do not cost 15 € for one beach chair. The price is for two sun beds and one umbrella. In our half-board rate the sun beds on the beach are included. I think it's understandable that we cannot allow to lay down on the sand in front of the beach beds when other customers pay for them. Next to our private beach is a large free beach-part where you can lie at any time in the sand.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us..
Hotel Simius Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We did not stay at this hotel due to lack of availability, however we went in for a couple of drinks after days on the beach. The staff in the bar area were very professional and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, especially being able to shelter in from the thunderstorms. Complimentary olives, cheeses , meats and crisps were a really nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank SueStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed four nights, the garden + pool area are real beautiful, it was very quite, without loud music, animations, noise from cleaning people etc.. Fine, colonial style furniture in the lobby, bar, restaurant, very clean all around. One of the very few beach hotels in Sardinia, nice beach, white fine sand, excellent clear, blue and warm water, exotic palms and flowers. Free parking in the courtyard. Many possibilities for different activities, town of Villasimius is beautiful and full of life,some nice restaurants around, you can walk on the beach to the Notteri salt lake with flamingo's, swim with the fishes etc. Don't expect Villasimius town to be very,very close, there are almost 1 Km to the city entrance, a bit more to the center and the buses are not so frequent but the walk is nice or if you have a car, it's better. Try to get a superior room with sea view, it is worth 30 EUR extra even if a little too sunny. Also other superior rooms are nice, big, fantastic large and comfortable beds. Some other rooms could be dark, not renovated and disappointing. Breakfast is good, nice to sit in the garden but it could be improved, we missed some vegetables, we asked for tomatoes and we've got some, coffee is excellent but paying extra for an omelet is absurde. Umbrella + 2 beds are around 20 EUR on the beach. Service was friendly. I would recommend this beautiful hotel.
`

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atcorcodusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews