We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sardinia Heaven”
Review of Cruccuris Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cruccuris Resort
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sardinia Heaven”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Crucurris is a superb hotel. Reason for late review is that I thought my wife had submitted and she though the same. Firstly, you do need a car but the location and facilities are first rate. We had only planned to stay a week but extended for a further week as the hotel is the perfect place to relax. The staff and mangement couldn't do enough for us and made us feel really special. The food was excellent and service was of a high quality - sometimes a little bit slow in the bar but in the big scheme of things not a negative. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. If you are going to Sardinia and are looking for the personal touch the Crucurris is for you. Can't rate highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rearsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    157
    21
    4
    7
See reviews for
96
408
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stay at Cruccuris resort for a 3 nights this July and definitly would come again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hkozagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Cruccuris is not a resort, but it has the potential for being among the best hotels on Sardinia, The hotel complex is very well laid out, and everything is immaculately clean.
Rooms in the main building are spacious and very well furnished, and views from the terrace are lovely. TV sets are anachronistic with tiny 15" CRT-screens and pay-channels at 7€ per view, just like a roadside motel in the 1980's.
The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional, but the weak point is the restaurant where dinner meals are erratic, with some dishes quite good, and others surprisingly ill-prepared.
We enjoyed our 5-nights stay in October 2011, and we look forward to coming back next season, hopefully to enjoy better cooking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmark46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingertaff
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Rooms v large, with terrace very nice. No bath, but understandable on Continent. TV woefully out of date and small for the room, breakfast very good. Food good in evening if a little overpriced. Staff generally friendly if inattentive late on the evening. Just a small drive to the Costa Rei beaches which are delightful. Resort a little wait of the way, but a couple of nice locals restaurant available within walking distance......try the one just left of the main entrance!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gingertaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Wasington, PA, USA
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at Cruccuris Resort on Sardinia for three days. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant, where we had breakfast each day, and dinner two nights, was fine. We particularly enjoyed the first night's dinner, which was a feast of typical Sardinian foods. The building and grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the swimming pool was magnificent. We enjoyed being able to go to the beach at Cruccuris' sister hotel, the Stella Maris. The Resort is relatively small, so there was a personal feel to our stay. But the most engaging feature of the Resort was the friendly and accomodating staff, whose members made us feel welcome and responded to whatever we asked. Although all members shared in this attitude, we were especially impressed by Federica and Maria Therese at reception, Veronica in food and beverage service, and Mauro, who seemed to do just about everything. We would certainly come back to Cruccuris on another trip to Sardinia, and we have recommended the Resort to our son and his family who live in Switzerland. All in all, my wife and I were looking for a relaxing and "unfussy" time, and Cruccuris certainly provided it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in the middle of September and overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is pretty remote so a car is a must if you plan to go out at all.
The hotel and rooms aren't the most modern but everything was nice enough and very clean.
Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of cooked, cereals, breads and pastries... We had lunch at the hotel a couple of times and it was OK but nothing special. Dinner was generally good with a good selection of dishes, although the wines were average.
The staff were pleasant and friendly, although why was there never anyone at the hotel's only bar for pre-dinner drinks? Baffling. The hotel has two pools, both are clean, quiet and peaceful. The air con in the room is noisy and you're unable to change the temperature by more than 3c, which was annoying at times. Internet is expensive at €3 per half hour, and it really should be free.
These are small niggles though and overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HA_SWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights in mid september
Very pleasant hotel, friendly staff, quite a few understand/speak foreign languages
Superb, well kept 2 outside pools with comfortable seating .

Had first floor room with terrace and sea view. Very well equipped and spacy. The hotel appears well managed and kept clean everywhere.
Very quiet surroundings 400 m off main road.

Need definitely a car to reach beaches etc. although a shuttle service to sister hotel exists.

We had lunch several times, this facility seems not popular but service and small luncheon card is adequate, quality of cooked dishes are marginal.

Big disappointment was dinner : one night we ate a la carte, first local noodle, rice dish was not very tasty but still ok. A swordfish served with vegetables was hardly eatable . I understand difficulty for a hotel to have fresh fish but a frozen one should atleast made tasty with sauces to « hide » its frozen origin. Also the common indications of frozen ingredients in dishes were missing. In short a better cook and-or budget would be needed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
2.4 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,342 reviews
29.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
134.8 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
488 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#13 of 33 in Villasimius
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruccuris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruccuris Resort

Property: Cruccuris Resort
Address: Via Cruccuris 17, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Villasimius
#1 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#4 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cruccuris Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruccuris Resort is built in typical Mediterranean style with 2 large swimming pools, ample terracing and terracotta colouring which contrasts the blue of the sky and the green of the surrounding beautiful garden. It is situated at the foot of a gently sloping hill overlooking the renowned sandy beach of Campus, only 900mt away from the hotel. Quiet and relaxing, Cruccuris Resort is perfect for those seeking a smaller hotel in tranquil surroundings. Guests can relax peacefully in the gardens or sunbathe by one of the hotel's two swimming pools, where sun-loungers are at their disposal. The hotel offers a private beach at the Hotel Stella Maris (4 km far) where a beach/pool service is available on payment and by reservation according to availability, including sun umbrella, sun bed, beach towel, shuttle at settled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Cruccuris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruccuris Hotel Villasimius
Cruccuris Resort Sardinia/Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing