We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cruccuris Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Simius Playa(Villasimius)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Green Village Resort Villasimius(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raffael(Villasimius)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
S'Incantu Resort(Villasimius)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
S'Arenada Hotel(Villasimius)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Janas Hotel(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
429
177
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
177
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteldirt trackstella mariscosta reilower poolhalf boardbit off the beaten trackmain pool isspent two nightshire carpomegranate treespeace and quietcar is essentiallunch menushort driveshuttle bus to the beachmediterranean sea
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have been there in July with my girl-friend. We were really happy when we saw the resort and the room, a very nice and romantic place. To make it short, it is absolutely worth the money. I would urge Cruccuris to make some changes though:
1. In the night with a cocktail at the pool or in the garden is a perfect and frequently used exercise. With dozens of 100 Watts lightbulbs in your face this will never lead to perfect romance.
2. You want 50 Euro for a scooter a day? Come on!
3. The dinner is exuberance, we spared it often, but the only alternative is whitebread sandwiches in the afternoon, nothing in the evening. No salad...just peanuts. I would have appreciated more offers at the bar with especially healthy food from morning to night.

We loved to see that many young couples were amongst the guests, there are not too many offers on sports activities though.

Still, Cruccuris is a very good place to spend a very good time for reading a book with apero-spritz after some good laps in the amazing pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristianW349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We've been to Cruccuris Resort 3 times now, we love it and will very certainly go again. Strongly recommended, as an ideal destination for couples seeking peace and tranquillity in a beautifully landscaped and maintained development with comfortable rooms. You can sit quietly beside the lovely pool with a drink and read your book or listen your own music on headphones without anything else intruding. Thank heaven the management has the wisdom not to change this! There is some live music during the dinner in the evenings but it is mostly quite tasteful and not too loud. Staff are generally very competent and helpful.

The Cruccuris is some distance from any of the fine beaches in the area or the town of Villasimius so a car is practically essential to stay here. However you can arrange a shuttle to use the lovely beach a few km away at the Stella Maris sister hotel. That's also a very nice place to take dinner in the evening although dinner is also available in the Cruccuris itself.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with little garden patios.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmjstandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Booked this venue after trailing through Booking.com for a week away pre-season with my husband. Never having been to Sardinia before, I wanted to stay at a quiet resort where we could relax be be fairly close to restaurants and beaches. Deliberately booked during term time to avoid being in a resort full of children. This resort did not fail to provide all of the above. The surroundings were breathtaking, the staff and the food were faultless. You do need a car however as the restaurants were a short drive away. Few of the restaurants were busy as it was pre-season and many did not have english speaking staff but this added to our desire to be in a very non-commercial enviroment and we loved practising our Italian (slightly different to Sardinian but we managed). Would definately go back here.

Room Tip: All rooms are private, clean and soundproof so no issues about where is better on the resort to other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEVKEVTREV63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

You are looking for a great hotel with calm, beautiful garden, good meal and very kind personnal, don't look elsewhere...it's here !!
We just spent a wonderfull week with our daughter in this hotel (room + dinner) and we were very pleased by all the services :
- 2 pools in a luxuriant garden. Water clean (and verified at least twice a week)
- a large room (we were in a deluxe) with simple and comfortable equipment. Good beds.
- Dinner very good with a lot of choice (for sure you won't be hungry at the end !)
All the hotel employees were very kindly present and smiling : A big thank to the whole team !
We suggest to have a car to visit Villasimius area and go to the see (even if a shuttle is proposed by the hotel).
Calm and restfull place, and we won't hesitate to come back for our next trip in Sardigna...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Crucurris is a superb hotel. Reason for late review is that I thought my wife had submitted and she though the same. Firstly, you do need a car but the location and facilities are first rate. We had only planned to stay a week but extended for a further week as the hotel is the perfect place to relax. The staff and mangement couldn't do enough for us and made us feel really special. The food was excellent and service was of a high quality - sometimes a little bit slow in the bar but in the big scheme of things not a negative. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. If you are going to Sardinia and are looking for the personal touch the Crucurris is for you. Can't rate highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rearsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews