We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat”

Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce
Reserve with
Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 300 Restaurants in Viterbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A treat”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our children booked this restaurant on the recommendation of Trip Advisor and, although we did not see the bill, it was a great success. The food was imaginatively served and my duck was delicious. We all had tastes of each others food and so can recommend the partridge, and especially a baked aubergine starter. As it was my husband's 60th birthday, they had made a special chocolate cake. This is a lovely place for a special occasion

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burtandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    221
    64
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced and very uneven”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place was very disappointing. The food is unnecessarily gimmicky and too hit and miss. A main of Gragnano (sp?) pasta was a very nice simple dish. A starter of "sushi a la toscana" was decidedly average with maki style rolls of carpaccio beef. We were told that desserts were the chef's specialty but they were the worst part of the meal. A dessert called 'No Smoking' was particularly bad with sickeningly sweet cream, a chocolate cigar so hard that it need a hammer and chisel to break into it and fake 'ash' made up of sugar, sherbert and some kind of fashion pepper (Sichuan?) that left a truly disgusting taste in the mouth. Service was charming if totally clueless. This has to be one of the most overpriced meals we have had in Italy. To be avoided.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank UserUsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Great ambience, very friendly and helpful staff and sensational food - what more can you ask for. Whilst the menu is small and a little unusual as to content the food presented is just wonderful. Great attention to detail throughout the establishment ranging from a selection of home made breads to little extras provided without cost. Just a lovely experience.

Helpful?
Thank BennieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariafil, Proprietario at Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Remembering perfectly your sympaty, we hope that your holiday in Italy come true your exspectations. It was a pleasure meeting you and many thanks for your opinion about our job. Bye Bye... and a little greetings to all Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dining experience”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Went there tonight for dinner with friends and it was fantastic. I had the carbonara on a basket of netted cheese and it was so tasty. my husband had the rabbit and it was cooked to perfection. Dessert was another story. It was an experience all on its own. Wow!! Being a chocolate lover, i had the 'Vietato Fumarlo' and it blew my mind. Absolutely loved it. Excellent service. Luis, the front man, went out of his way to provide outstanding service. Definitely recommend it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmontague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariafil, Proprietario at Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Many thans for your opinions about our restaurant.
We are really like to get to know you and we hope to see you as soon as possible.
thank you again for everythings you've done.
Luis and Stefany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING Food!! A+”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Food was amazing and dessert was beyond expectation!!! Dessert was a big WOW! Our host (louie???) made our night very memorable!!! He made our night!!! Definitely will recommend to everyone and would come back in a heart beat!! Super great service!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariafil, Proprietario at Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Rememering you and your fellow feelling, the chef and me are very happy to meet you and we hope to see you as soon as possible.
My sincere thanks to all you.
Luis and the Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce also viewed

Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Enotria by Angoletto Della Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing