We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Certificate of Excellence
BCN Catalonia
1 review
“Excellent place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

An excellent place to spend your holidays!! We have been there with our families (6 adults and 5 children, from 4 to 15 years), and we have spent a lovely and unforgetable week. Massimiliano and his family know how to help their guests for accomplishing a nice, nice holidays! You will love the house (clean and comfortable), the landscape, the pool, the walks and bike trips near the house, and... the Tuscany' gastronomy that this "Agroturismo" will offer you! In catalan, I could add an exact word in catalan, my language: Collonut! (more or less: "Awesome")
Jordi and family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
192
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Our family (me, my husband and the boys, 1 and 3 years old) spent a month in Diacceroni in May 2012. It was outside the holiday season, and a lot of construction and maintenance work was going on to make Diacceroni even better. Our holiday was perfect. The location and view is beautifull, even compared with other beautifull places in Tuscany. The best. :) The host family is warm and relaxed, and we felt very welcome from the start. We had our privacy but always got help, when we needed it, in every small or bigger need. Our boys LOVED the place. They would run out every morning to do some work with all the things that you find in the farm. The beatifull towns of Volterra, Siena etc. are so close but the absolutely best thing in our vacation was Diacceroni. Thank you Massimiliano, Barbara, Camilla and Constanzo.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. You can ask for the one with the best view, but the problem is that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

My new wife and I had an absolutely fantastic time at Massimiliano's Pelagaccio.

I booked this villa as it was a reasonable price and seemed to have numerous fantastic reviews wherever I looked.

I originally booked Massimiliano's Diaceronni villa (there are three different villas on Massimiliano's farm), but when we arrived, Massimiliano greeted us with a big smile, and told us that he had somewhere that we might prefer.

I felt a bit nervous as I was being told I was going to get something other than what I'd paid for, but I didn't realise at the time, but this was just excellent service from Massimiliano.

Diaceronni looked great, but there were more families and it happened to be fully booked. Massimiliano took us to his nearby Pelagaccio, which was almost empty, really quiet and the pool had just as amazing views if not better!

The pool at Pelagaccio is also a very ample size, maybe 20m x 15m. As it's on top of a slight hill, you have 360deg. views of Tuscany while swimming.

The apartment was absolutely clean.

Massimiliano happily came and checked how we were later that evening and that we had everything we needed. The complimentary pasta and pizza parties were great fun, a good chance to mingle with others when you want it, we just had to walk 10 minutes through Tuscan fields to get to the main house, quite a treat!

It was a great stay, Massimiliano obviously puts a lot of effort into making your stay enjoyable. He remembered my name and always used it whenever he saw me around. They sent around farm-hands with free excess vegetables that they had from the fields, giving us enough tomatoes for a week!

Massimiliano also gave us restaurant recommendations for the nearby area and one in an old monastery was a great treat for us on our last night.

If you're looking for a good villa holiday with a shared pool, I highly recommend it.

Duncan

Room Tip: We loved the Pelagaccio villa, massive pool with 360 degree views of Tuscany while you swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The first words I heard spoken over the telephone by our Agriturismo Diacceroni host were:

"Oh, Deb-O-rah, Deb-O-rah, where ARE you?"

Needless to say, we were expected hours earlier -- but Massimo's charming way of addressing my 80-year-old self the first time he heard my voice over the telephone set the tone for the entire upcoming week. And the smile that spread across his entire face when he finally met up with us, in spite of the fact we had inconvienced him by arriving as late as we did, made me know we would have a happy experience.

And a happy experience it was -- from the Saturday welcoming dinner party to the extra night's accommodation he arranged for us at the end of our stay because we had, aaah, eer, miscalculated when we needed to leave Tuscany.

The families we met at Agriturismo Diacceroni seemed to have mostly established a "pattern" for the week: a day of sightseeing in Florence,Volterra, Pisa or wherever, followed by a day of laid-back time at the agrafarm, with the kids playing in the pool, or trying to outwit each other at soccer (machine-type game), table tennis, or on a home-style soccer field.

My favorite memories:

1. the three "eating together" meals (provided by Agriturismo Diacceroni) when all of the adults could sit back on the veranda and enjoy their dinner and wine, and the company of new friends - or their own company --as all the children ate then either scrambled safely around the surrounding wide open space, or bounced away in the blow-up jumping contraption. Or both.

2. sitting on our patio after dark and gazing up at the acient village of Volterra and seeing the town's lights twinkling at the top of the mountain across the hills in front of us. An almost surreal experience.

3. watching the children of many nations playing together and communicating so beautifully with each other without the benefit of a common language.

4. Realizing that Diacceroni is the perfect single generation or multi-generation vacation spot.

Did you know that Massimo can offer up to a 6-bedroom apartment if you want to have a family reunion?

Room Tip: Our unit faced the ancient town of Volterra -- and was close to the dining area. Perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

It was absolutely magnificent holidays. All the previous positive reviews are 100% true. Good quiet location, nice and cleanless accomodation, great evenings events, amazing owner and his familly. Perfect place for childern. Thank you Massimo.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

hi,
were are a german family with 2 daughters (9 &11 years young) and had 2 great weeks at massimilianos farms.
He had four farms and on 3 days each week there is a party with pizza, pasta, different antipasti from this region and delicious desserts, nice athmosphere and you get very easy in contact with other people, if you want.
Our farm, pompilia, the newest of all farms, build up in 2009. Also it is the most silence farm with eight apartments(the other farms have 10 or more apartments).
Choose the apartments at pomilpia at the first floor (there you have a better clima inside), because when it is very hot you can open the windows all around (with insect fence) and it will cool down very quick. If you stay at the bottom there are not so much windows and so the apartmnets are hotter.
The apartment sol is the best with 3 sleeping rooms, the apartment on the first floor at the opposite side is the best with 2 sleeping rooms.
The pool next to the rooms is nice and new and great and have the best sun lounger i ever lied.
Next to the pool there are fields and when you wake up early, you can see a lot of animals.
i filmed two foxes that plays a lot of times in the dawn there with their six fox babies. afterwards a lot of pheasants walk over the fields and a lot of other animals. Nature is perfect, silence also (the real farm and the animals of the farm are nearly 500 meters away. Silence!!!).
The surroundings are great, the most typical toscana you can imagine and if you drive a few kilometers a can visit wonderful and beautiful old towns and villages. To the sea it takes nearly one hour, also to an aquapark. If the children want to ride there is Sharon in Iano(8 kilometers away with 16 euro/hour) from U.K..
The farm is bilogical / organic and you can buy honey, olive oil, wine and a few other things for a nice price and great quality.
If you like to go to markets i would prefer the market at castelfiorentino each saturday (23 km away). There you get a big variety of cheese and all domestic things for eating, drinking and clothes. We buy much cheese from goats and sheeps and let it get vacuumizing for the back trip.
The owner (massimiliano and his family and staff) you must simply love. The have so big hearts and make everything with love. You will see and feel it and tast it.
So make this trip and will enjoy it.
Thank you to all of you from the deep of our hearts.
We will come back again.
Alex

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radolfzell
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Thanks to Massimiliano and his beautiful family, for hosting us in "our" Casa Pelagaccio. We enjoyed the nice view over the landscape at the pool, and the legendary pasta partys at Diacceroni. For trips to POI´s like Volterra, Pisa or San Gim., we had a starting point in best central position of toscana. Also thanks to the other familys from Belgium, Austria and Germany.... for spending unforgettable days, playing games and making music (Peter and Maxi) with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasperl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volterra
3.6 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#1 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#7 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Relais Villa Sensano
Relais Villa Sensano
#2 of 100 in Volterra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
11.5 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#5 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
8.6 mi away
Borgo Pignano
Borgo Pignano
#3 of 100 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico

Property: Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Address: Via della Bonifica, 156, 56037, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find agriturismo Diacceroni, organic farm, situated admist the rolling hills of Tuscany between Volterra and S.Gimignano, with riding stables, swimming pool and restaurant. The agriturismo offers accommodation in apartments and B&B immersed in the Tuscan countryside. There is a restaurant "La Cantina" where you can enjoy our home cooking, using traditional methods and ingredients km0 grown here on the farm. There is a magnificent riding stables for our guests, where it is possible to take lessons in the arena with international instructors. For more experienced riders, there are a variety of trail rides through the Tuscan countryside. Diacceroni is a short distance from the medieval town of Volterra and close to the major art historical cities in Tuscany like Pisa, lucca, Siena and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing