We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Precious gem on the Tuscan hills” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Precious gem on the Tuscan hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have spent a magnificent family holiday of 6 weeks in this Agriturismo run by Massimiliano and his family, and we felt like at home from the very first day of our arrival. The hills near Volterra create the most beautiful panorama we've seen in Tuscany so far. The views from the villa are breath-taking! We lived in a spacious and very comfortable appartment in Panieracci villa with 2 bedrooms, terrace and a private balcony. Equipment was brand new and modern, big kitchen to cook family meals with all accessories one might need while cooking. On beautiful days we could eat on the terrace, just awesome! I must note that the beds were extremely comfortable, and I loved our big bathroom with the window. There is a panoramic swimming pool and play area for kids near the house. The nearest village for groceries and a cup of coffee in a local bar is Villamagna which we truly loved. Otherwise, little towns of Lajatico and Chianni were our favourites for an ice cream or nice dinner. However, what made this place so special was a warm welcoming and constant care by Massimiliano and Barbara, and we are sincerely thankful for their kindness. The hosts treated us with 3 free meals per week which was a true discovery of Tuscany specialities, and it was delicious every time. We loved the home made pasta and pizza as well as their olive oil.
In my belief, it is the best place one could find as agriturismo, and we cannot wait to come back there again. I recommend it for families with small children as well as people who love nature, silence, need a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and who love generous Italian food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sieramail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
192
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic holiday at the Agriturismo Diacceroni. The estate is a small paradise, surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan landscape with its hills and cypresses. Our apartment was spacy and lovely and we had a great view. Massimilianao and his family are the friendliest people ever and make sure you have an amazing time. We will deifinitely come again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaW806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCN Catalonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

An excellent place to spend your holidays!! We have been there with our families (6 adults and 5 children, from 4 to 15 years), and we have spent a lovely and unforgetable week. Massimiliano and his family know how to help their guests for accomplishing a nice, nice holidays! You will love the house (clean and comfortable), the landscape, the pool, the walks and bike trips near the house, and... the Tuscany' gastronomy that this "Agroturismo" will offer you! In catalan, I could add an exact word in catalan, my language: Collonut! (more or less: "Awesome")
Jordi and family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Our family (me, my husband and the boys, 1 and 3 years old) spent a month in Diacceroni in May 2012. It was outside the holiday season, and a lot of construction and maintenance work was going on to make Diacceroni even better. Our holiday was perfect. The location and view is beautifull, even compared with other beautifull places in Tuscany. The best. :) The host family is warm and relaxed, and we felt very welcome from the start. We had our privacy but always got help, when we needed it, in every small or bigger need. Our boys LOVED the place. They would run out every morning to do some work with all the things that you find in the farm. The beatifull towns of Volterra, Siena etc. are so close but the absolutely best thing in our vacation was Diacceroni. Thank you Massimiliano, Barbara, Camilla and Constanzo.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. You can ask for the one with the best view, but the problem is that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

My new wife and I had an absolutely fantastic time at Massimiliano's Pelagaccio.

I booked this villa as it was a reasonable price and seemed to have numerous fantastic reviews wherever I looked.

I originally booked Massimiliano's Diaceronni villa (there are three different villas on Massimiliano's farm), but when we arrived, Massimiliano greeted us with a big smile, and told us that he had somewhere that we might prefer.

I felt a bit nervous as I was being told I was going to get something other than what I'd paid for, but I didn't realise at the time, but this was just excellent service from Massimiliano.

Diaceronni looked great, but there were more families and it happened to be fully booked. Massimiliano took us to his nearby Pelagaccio, which was almost empty, really quiet and the pool had just as amazing views if not better!

The pool at Pelagaccio is also a very ample size, maybe 20m x 15m. As it's on top of a slight hill, you have 360deg. views of Tuscany while swimming.

The apartment was absolutely clean.

Massimiliano happily came and checked how we were later that evening and that we had everything we needed. The complimentary pasta and pizza parties were great fun, a good chance to mingle with others when you want it, we just had to walk 10 minutes through Tuscan fields to get to the main house, quite a treat!

It was a great stay, Massimiliano obviously puts a lot of effort into making your stay enjoyable. He remembered my name and always used it whenever he saw me around. They sent around farm-hands with free excess vegetables that they had from the fields, giving us enough tomatoes for a week!

Massimiliano also gave us restaurant recommendations for the nearby area and one in an old monastery was a great treat for us on our last night.

If you're looking for a good villa holiday with a shared pool, I highly recommend it.

Duncan

Room Tip: We loved the Pelagaccio villa, massive pool with 360 degree views of Tuscany while you swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The first words I heard spoken over the telephone by our Agriturismo Diacceroni host were:

"Oh, Deb-O-rah, Deb-O-rah, where ARE you?"

Needless to say, we were expected hours earlier -- but Massimo's charming way of addressing my 80-year-old self the first time he heard my voice over the telephone set the tone for the entire upcoming week. And the smile that spread across his entire face when he finally met up with us, in spite of the fact we had inconvienced him by arriving as late as we did, made me know we would have a happy experience.

And a happy experience it was -- from the Saturday welcoming dinner party to the extra night's accommodation he arranged for us at the end of our stay because we had, aaah, eer, miscalculated when we needed to leave Tuscany.

The families we met at Agriturismo Diacceroni seemed to have mostly established a "pattern" for the week: a day of sightseeing in Florence,Volterra, Pisa or wherever, followed by a day of laid-back time at the agrafarm, with the kids playing in the pool, or trying to outwit each other at soccer (machine-type game), table tennis, or on a home-style soccer field.

My favorite memories:

1. the three "eating together" meals (provided by Agriturismo Diacceroni) when all of the adults could sit back on the veranda and enjoy their dinner and wine, and the company of new friends - or their own company --as all the children ate then either scrambled safely around the surrounding wide open space, or bounced away in the blow-up jumping contraption. Or both.

2. sitting on our patio after dark and gazing up at the acient village of Volterra and seeing the town's lights twinkling at the top of the mountain across the hills in front of us. An almost surreal experience.

3. watching the children of many nations playing together and communicating so beautifully with each other without the benefit of a common language.

4. Realizing that Diacceroni is the perfect single generation or multi-generation vacation spot.

Did you know that Massimo can offer up to a 6-bedroom apartment if you want to have a family reunion?

Room Tip: Our unit faced the ancient town of Volterra -- and was close to the dining area. Perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

It was absolutely magnificent holidays. All the previous positive reviews are 100% true. Good quiet location, nice and cleanless accomodation, great evenings events, amazing owner and his familly. Perfect place for childern. Thank you Massimo.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volterra
3.6 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#1 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#7 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Relais Villa Sensano
Relais Villa Sensano
#2 of 100 in Volterra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
11.5 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#4 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
8.6 mi away
Borgo Pignano
Borgo Pignano
#3 of 100 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico

Property: Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Address: Via della Bonifica, 156, 56037, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find agriturismo Diacceroni, organic farm, situated admist the rolling hills of Tuscany between Volterra and S.Gimignano, with riding stables, swimming pool and restaurant. The agriturismo offers accommodation in apartments and B&B immersed in the Tuscan countryside. There is a restaurant "La Cantina" where you can enjoy our home cooking, using traditional methods and ingredients km0 grown here on the farm. There is a magnificent riding stables for our guests, where it is possible to take lessons in the arena with international instructors. For more experienced riders, there are a variety of trail rides through the Tuscan countryside. Diacceroni is a short distance from the medieval town of Volterra and close to the major art historical cities in Tuscany like Pisa, lucca, Siena and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing