We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks once again”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We came in 2012 by accident. Returned 2013 by purpose.
Fantastic:
Owner Massimilliano is 100% dedicated, passionated, here, there and everywhere for making total comfort for all.
The familys four Farm houses are all fantastic. Scenery, comfort, silence, animals, pools, houses, No compliants - just happy.
Thanks Massi and staff for a great stay once again
Jensen family, Kastrup Denmark

Room Tip: Any rooms are great:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bjoern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
215
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We just returned from our amazing vacation at Diacceroni. Massimilliano made us feel special from our first phone conversation right up until the last minute of our stay. He is, without a doubt, the best “hotel” host we´ve ever met – warm, genuine and funny! We loved our apartment. It was perfectly clean, nicely decorated with dried flower arrangements (by Maria Giulia!) and photos of Tuscan scenes. The apartment was on two floors, all tiled, and had three big bedrooms, a big bathroom, a kitchen with a high-quality gas stove and fridge, and a living room with a hide-a-bed couch. The views from every bedroom window were breathtaking. One of the bedrooms had a balcony with a table and chairs where we could sip our morning coffee and watch the sun come up over the rolling hills, with Volterra on the ridge in the distance. There were also a table and chairs on the ground level, where we enjoyed having our meals and getting to know some of our fellow travellers. The sparkling water in the infinity pool refreshed us on hot afternoons and we loved to lay back on our chaises lounges and enjoy the peaceful, pastoral views. Incredibly, the welcoming dinner, as well as the pasta and pizza evenings, were all included in the more-than-reasonable price of our accomodations. The location of Diacceroni couldn´t be better. I did lots of Nordic walking along the country roads leading away from our apartment and I always felt completely safe. The most beautiful photos of our trip were taken from the these roads. We can´t imagine ever finding anything better in Tuscany! Thank you, Massi, for giving us an unforgettable Tuscan holiday. We´re already trying to figure out when we can get back. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ping123188107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery and close to lots of fabulous places to visit. We travelled as a family of four, with a 6 and 4 year old.
Our apartment was lovely and spacious and opened out onto a large grassy area with a small park for the children.
3 nights we drove up to the nearby diacerroni for the welcome, pasta and pizza party. The food and wine (all home grown) was fabulous. We loved the red wine! I think for the time of year we stayed it might have been a bit more sociable if we had accommodation at diacceroni, as it was quiet down the road, which is good, but we are quite sociable people and would have enjoyed other company. The parties were great for this reason.
Massimilano is a great host and a real family man. He seems very proud of what he has achieved and rightly so. It is a fantastic opportunity to experience Tuscany with younger children.
The only criticism is the toilet in our apartment kept getting blocked and after a shower the whole bathroom was dripping wet. We had to use our towels to dry it up. The beds are also very hard. We wished we had taken our own pillows too, as we didn't sleep very well because of being so uncomfortable. Red wine helped a bit though! We still had a lovely time though and would return with a group of friends.
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rachelm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our family-holidays in Agriturismo Diacceroni were fantastic! The children got up in the morning and wanted to go outside to play with other children or the little dogs. Only breakfast on the balkony could keep them from running away immediately! Out on the farm they spent time with the animals watching and feeding them or went to the playground or pool. We got to know other families and the adults as the children had a great time just beeing there and enjoying everything! It was never crowded and there is a lot of space to sit together or stay for oneself. For three evenings people from all houses come together having a great party with even greater pasta, pizza, bruschetta, chees, meat, wine.... Everyone is allowed to help preparing pasta or pizza - first of all the children! Apart from the time we spent on the farm, we enjoyed the beautiful surrounding area with old cities like Volterra, Siena, Pisa or San Gimignano. It is easily possible to do day-trips to Pisa or San Gimingano, even with little children. It took us less then an hour to get there - a little more than an hour to Siena, Volterra is only 25 minutes to reach. And in all cities you find cultural attracions, interesting not only for the adults and enough space for the children to walk or play around. If your home town is far from the next beach as ours you can take the chance to go to the sea! In May some beaches are empty and we did day-trips three times in two weeks - not necessary to add that the children loved it - and so did we!
After one week we found out, that it would be easier with an additional childrens bed, so we asked for one and got it immediately. We broke it and got anotherone within a day... Thank you, Massimiliano!
We will come back! And we took something from our holidays with us, to give you an impression of how it feels having been there: until our next stay there we have to decide when we are going to open the last bottle of wine we brought from Diacceroni... And we have to go on explaining to the children why their mother cannot make pasta like Barbara and why the donkey wasn't allowed to come with us...
Happy travells to everybody who is going to Tuscany and congratulations on choosing Diacceroni with small children!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have spent a magnificent family holiday of 6 weeks in this Agriturismo run by Massimiliano and his family, and we felt like at home from the very first day of our arrival. The hills near Volterra create the most beautiful panorama we've seen in Tuscany so far. The views from the villa are breath-taking! We lived in a spacious and very comfortable appartment in Panieracci villa with 2 bedrooms, terrace and a private balcony. Equipment was brand new and modern, big kitchen to cook family meals with all accessories one might need while cooking. On beautiful days we could eat on the terrace, just awesome! I must note that the beds were extremely comfortable, and I loved our big bathroom with the window. There is a panoramic swimming pool and play area for kids near the house. The nearest village for groceries and a cup of coffee in a local bar is Villamagna which we truly loved. Otherwise, little towns of Lajatico and Chianni were our favourites for an ice cream or nice dinner. However, what made this place so special was a warm welcoming and constant care by Massimiliano and Barbara, and we are sincerely thankful for their kindness. The hosts treated us with 3 free meals per week which was a true discovery of Tuscany specialities, and it was delicious every time. We loved the home made pasta and pizza as well as their olive oil.
In my belief, it is the best place one could find as agriturismo, and we cannot wait to come back there again. I recommend it for families with small children as well as people who love nature, silence, need a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and who love generous Italian food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sieramail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic holiday at the Agriturismo Diacceroni. The estate is a small paradise, surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan landscape with its hills and cypresses. Our apartment was spacy and lovely and we had a great view. Massimilianao and his family are the friendliest people ever and make sure you have an amazing time. We will deifinitely come again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaW806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCN Catalonia
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

An excellent place to spend your holidays!! We have been there with our families (6 adults and 5 children, from 4 to 15 years), and we have spent a lovely and unforgetable week. Massimiliano and his family know how to help their guests for accomplishing a nice, nice holidays! You will love the house (clean and comfortable), the landscape, the pool, the walks and bike trips near the house, and... the Tuscany' gastronomy that this "Agroturismo" will offer you! In catalan, I could add an exact word in catalan, my language: Collonut! (more or less: "Awesome")
Jordi and family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volterra
5.9 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
296 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#5 of 25 in Volterra
582 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 107 in San Gimignano
419 reviews
8.7 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 19 in Terricciola
156 reviews
16.6 mi away
Agriturismo Apparita
Agriturismo Apparita
#7 of 53 in Pomarance
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico

Property: Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Address: Via della Bonifica, 156, 56037, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find agriturismo Diacceroni, organic farm, situated admist the rolling hills of Tuscany between Volterra and S.Gimignano, with riding stables, swimming pool and restaurant. The agriturismo offers accommodation in apartments and B&B immersed in the Tuscan countryside. There is a restaurant "La Cantina" where you can enjoy our home cooking, using traditional methods and ingredients km0 grown here on the farm. There is a magnificent riding stables for our guests, where it is possible to take lessons in the arena with international instructors. For more experienced riders, there are a variety of trail rides through the Tuscan countryside. Diacceroni is a short distance from the medieval town of Volterra and close to the major art historical cities in Tuscany like Pisa, lucca, Siena and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing